Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6039 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6039 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Adrian L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great Hotel
A balcony, location, and nicely designed room
Good. A bit pricey but had a very nice stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

mark O. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
fantastic hotel
the room was lovely, the view was great and all the staff were helpful and friendly.
We really enjoyed our stay. Only spent 3 nights there but wish we had stayed longer can not complain about anything. Had a wonderful time.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Jeannie L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
smelly sewer
location, location location
Staffs were somewhat helpful. We had bad sewer odor coming through the shower hole. They gave us new room, smaller size. After staying 2 nights, this new room has another bad sewer odor, but this time it was coming from the air condition. Bad Bad experience.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Sudarat T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
great value of money
nice room, good location, nice staffs
the hotel room is great, with nice view of Singapore bay. The bed is comfort with soft pillows. The location is quite good, has short cut to the shopping mall. Easy walk to Merlion and fountain of wealth.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Lisa H. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Clean hotel and close to MRT
Location, Cleaness and close to MRT
The hotel is too pricey for what you get. Service were not the best at the reception. But it was clean and close to MRT and other shopping malls.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Vitalia S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Very unprofessional staff
Good brand of shampoo
We're a family of two-generation who wants to spend New Year together. We're looking for Suite Room but no Suite left so we booked 2 Meritus Club room with interconnecting door. 1. When check-in, the room wasn't ready yet. It was almost 3pm. We're very tired after a long flight. Finally after almost 2 HOURS WAITING, the room's ready and its NOT INTERCONNECTING Door! I highlighted my request via email and during check-in time, but they didn't care. 2. While waiting, We decided to wait at Meritus Club lounge located at 21st floor. At first the lady at reception said that only 1 person per room allowed to the lounge because the system only note for 1 person. I told her that its impossible, because we want to spend new year together with the whole family and also when I made a reservation I already input for 2 adults for each room plus 1 child). Finally after arguing and showing her an email, we are allowed to go Inside the Club lounge. Unfortunately, there're NO FOOD LEFT IN THE LOUNGE, only two mini cold burger. I asked the staff to refill the food. There're other guests also waiting in the lounge. Then the staff add some snacks(only few pieces), so it run out again in a few minutes. Then I asked the staff again to refill but she said,"its one time only". (It should be overflow!). I report the situation to the reception (located on the 4th floor), and a lady staff only said," I'm sorry about this coz' it should be overflow snack and drinks." There's no following action to the staff on 21st floor because she said it's different management. She just said that the team already know who said that awful statement, but again, no following action (I assume its not the first time!). 3. No sound proof, very noisy, we couldn't sleep. So we decided to stay only one night then we move to another 5star hotel nearby for New Year's eve. In other words: The room rate is too expensive, and the service is absolutely terrible, really not worth it!
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Nola G. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Disappointing staffs
Cleanliness, view (harbor), room fragrance
Bathroom amenities is equal to 2-3 stars hotels.. The first staff who served me on check in didn't give me the rooms I wanted while 2 hours later (after I asked the other staff from my room phone) said that the room I wanted was actually existing.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Jochen B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Perfect stay in SIN!
service, cleanliness, location
great stay, no downside apart from the room rates being high
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Jiing H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great hotel
View of marina bay, location, price
Great hotel for the price.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

edward S. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
MARINA MANDARIN NEW YEAR
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
Reviewed January 03, 2015