arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5911 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.7 Fung M.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
Good location
near to shopping mall, comfortable room, nice view from hotel room

9.7 Fung M.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
good location
near to shopping mall, comfortable room, nice view from hotel room

7.3 Carol L.
Singapore
November 30, 2014
overall good but towels are dirty
staff friendly, good location with MRT station downstairs, good view over looking Marina Bay and Clark Quay Merlion.
Quite good overall but definitely improvement on housekeeping part. Towels are not clean and it is totally unacceptable in such high star rated hotel. Towels with black, pink and coffee stain and worst the face towels stink like someone play a trick on us by rubbing the towels in a smelly sweat stinky foot and place it in our room as it was new! For such incident, definitely not worth the price and ruin our experience on the last day morning having to rub my son's face with such awful towel.

9.7 Edwin I.
Singapore
November 28, 2014
A pleasant stay
Service, Cleanliness of Room , View
I was very impressed with the level of personalized service I received. The staff was very attentive & prompt. I was also very pleased with the state of cleanliness of my room & the amenities found in it. The bed was wonderfully comfortable & I really had a very good night's rest after a long day. The view was also breathtaking! The breakfast selection wasn't all that great but satisfactory. Overall, it was really a pleasant stay & I will definitely wish to stay here again soon.

8 Bree M.
Australia
November 28, 2014
Location location location
location, close to shopping malls easy access to trains and transport to airport
I am a return customer. I again enjoyed my stay. Will stay again definitely.

7 Jasmin T.
Singapore
November 27, 2014
Awesome location
Location, cleanliness and service
Wished the beds in the twin room could be bigger since there's so much ample space. Still cosy and comfortable though. Love that it's connected to Marina Square where all the food and shops are located at. Overall great stay and would return (will not go for the twin room anymore).

9 KEWEI X.
Singapore
November 27, 2014
Good stay
Clean, Central Location with shopping centers, Near MRT station
It was a good stay. Recommended.

9.3 Maggie A.
Singapore
November 24, 2014
Best service staffs for meritus club
Service, attitude and accommodating to requests
I booked an atrium suite and it was 5 stars service all the way from the check in, to all the requests I had. The staffs at the meritus club lounge are all very friendly and welcoming. Of all the hotels I've stayed in Singapore, this is the only hotel that I feel is absolutely worth every cent I've paid for excellent services from the meritus lounge concerige. Kudos to the staffs and please do continue to keep up with the excellent service at the lounge! I look forward to staying with you again! :-)

5 Philippe A.
France
November 24, 2014
Marina Mandarin
Decent
My stay was pleasant. The hotel is noisy with a live band playing downstairs until very late in the evening, my room was partially cleaned and the breakfast at the lounge was average. I think the Marina Mandarin hotel is getting worse, and it is not good value for money. but noisy and expensive hotel

7.7 MAO L.
Singapore
November 24, 2014
not worth and valuable
location, service, room space
have a very high expectation on Marina Mandarin, however it was a little bit disappointed, swimming pool very old, and small, breakfast also just so so, especially the gym, quite small, equipments layout very crowded. room is quite big, and comfortable, but only have city view. location still acceptable, 6mins walk to CCL MRT, downstairs have 7-11 shop. check in and out very fast. may not choose the hotel again.