Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6036 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6036 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Sek C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Christmas Stay at Marina Mandarin
Rooms, Service and Ambience
I planned a stay for my fiancée during Christmas 2014 at Marina Mandarin. Was pleasantly surprised that they have me a free upgrade of my room from Deluxe to a Club Room at the highest floor! It definitely gave me a great first impression of the hotel. The club room was clean, spacious and modern. Had a coffee making machine in the room equipped with trays of NESCAFE® DOLCE GUSTO with pineapple tarts - the kind of quality facilities one would expect from a top notch hotel chain. Complementary laundry was provided. The rainy evening meant that we got to enjoy the view of Suntec City from the comfort of our rooms even more. It is regretted that we were not able to experience the lounge services due to limitations of the upgrade otherwise it would have been perfect! Due to the Christmas Festive crowd, breakfast at the AquaMarine was a little packed. The service staff did a great job trying to accommodate everyone to ensure this is enough place for everyone. Food selection was above average, with a booth for omelette, fried eggs and sunny side-ups. Overall, it has been a great stay and i would return again!
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Wee G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Cosy and nice hotel with excellent facilities
nice centralized location, good food and cosy hotel room
This is the first time I get to see the fireworks from my hotel room. I love this hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Denise K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Birthday getaway
Location, comfy bed and plenty of room.
Great hotel in a fantastic location. Just one thing could have improved our stay and that was having interconnecting rooms with our children. Having them several rooms away was not an ideal situation, but at least we were on the same floor.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Anton S. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
short stay in singapore
location, view on marina sands, night lazer show
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Kit L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great Location
good condition. nice service, good location
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Linda L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice & comfortable place to spend your staycation
staffs are friendly and polite, room is clean and tidy, a lot of shopping around the hotel. good food and ne clothing.
Very relaxing. Is good to have a staycation woth your love ones there. Location is convenient and surrounding is full wi h shopping and eatery.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

JOANNE S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Luxury
Luxury hotel good location
Good
Reviewed December 31, 2014

ahmad A. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
nice stay
clean, comfort and location
Nice stay
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Audrey Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good overall but for 1 unfriendly reception staff
Location, complimentary parking, efficiency of housekeeping
Check in was a disaster. I was promised a room at 2pm and none was available. The staff member that checked us in was also very unfriendly and had bad attitude. I did a feedback and the duty manager made the effort to meet us and apologised personally.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

airul M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
GREAT STAY AT MARINA MANDARIN
great location, very convenient to shops & restaurants and lovely hotel
ABSOLUTELY GREAT!
Reviewed December 31, 2014