Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marina Sentosa Hotel

Jl. Batam, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.2

based on 146 reviews

129 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Mohamed M. Families with young children Singapore, April 3, 2016
wrong room
4
We supposed to get deluxe room as promise by agoda by instead we were given standard room by the hotel.
Report this review
Abu B. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2016
comfort
5
Pleasant stay
Report this review
Sunil R. Solo travelers India, March 26, 2016
Rooms are one of the worst
1.3
Can't stay more than 1 day
Report this review
Siti M. Families with young children Singapore, February 20, 2016
Cheap bt not convenient
1.3
Rundown rooms for cheap price..rooms facing pool must top up till so expensive..no nearby shopping to go..need to have driver..the surroundings eerie at night..i rather top up n go other hotel tat is near shopping..easy to go out at night..n got fridge ..coffee/tea n hot water in rooms..Sentosa hotel need to request hot flask n glass..we only knew this during breakfast time n the breakfast too simple..we check out early to have breakfast outside again..Had cancel my bookings for nx month...
Report this review
Samian S. Families with young children Singapore, February 14, 2016
Good Money Value
5.3
Good price.
Report this review
Eddie Z. Solo travelers Singapore, February 9, 2016
Hotel sentosa
2.7
V v poor location with hardly any shops or ammenities around the hotel... Swimming pool open to public on weekends which takes away privacy and exclusiveness of hotel guest using it... Room not clean especially the bath tub... Dissappointing experience after rave reviews online...
Report this review
Pricilla O. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2016
okay only

1. simple breakfast yet tasty provided. 2. Swimming pool 3. location near to nagoya hill mall
6.7
Hot water not functioning, the bathtub is not so clean and I am hesitate to use it. Hair drier and cloth iron are not provided, how to iron my crumple clothes then? Breakfast provided, kinda convenient. There is a karaoke activity at night up to 2 am, quite hard to sleep. Swimming pool is okay and massage & spa provided. In short, I rate 3/5 stars.
Report this review
Pricilla O. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2016
okay only

1. simple breakfast yet tasty provided. 2. Swimming pool 3. location near to nagoya hill mall
6.7
Hot water not functioning, the bathtub is not so clean and I am hesitate to use it. Hair drier and cloth iron are not provided, how to iron my crumple clothes then? Breakfast provided, kinda convenient. There is a karaoke activity at night up to 2 am, quite hard to sleep. Swimming pool is okay and massage & spa provided. In short, I rate 3/5 stars.
Report this review
Muhd H. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2015
Simple Needs
5.3
For short stays, meeting basic needs as there is breakfast and a pool. Near Nagoya Shopping Mall.
Report this review
Alinah A. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2015
Awesome

Nice, Spacious, clean
10
Awesome
Report this review
1 - 10 of 129 reviews Next page
Marina Sentosa Hotel Batam IslandMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - Swimming PoolMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - RestaurantMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - BathroomMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - Swimming PoolMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - InteriorMarina Sentosa Hotel Batam Island - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07