or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marine Plaza Hotel

29 Marine Drive Bombay, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe suite Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Executive Suite Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Superior Room Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Special Suite Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Lobby Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Reception Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - The Oriental Blossom Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - The Bayview Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Geoffrey’s - The Pub Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Meeting Room Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Swimming Pool Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Interior View Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Entrance Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Facade
Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Lobby Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Suite - Living Room Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Conference Hall Marine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Reception
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Daryl L. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
An oasis and quiet place to return to

Great room, location and staff
9.3
We loved our stay, walked a lot and loved coming back to the quiet ambience of the Marine Plaza All staff very helpful and friendly
Salil P. Couples India, February 25, 2014
When checked in the room toiletaries missing towel

location, staff can speak english
6.7
Service sub standard they must improve as interncontinantel is just next door to them
Ajaya K. Business travelers India, February 4, 2014
Not so good.

It is located in the traditional Business District of Mumbai, on the Marine Drive and one can thus have a nice walk in the morning or in the evening.
7.3
Though paid for a superior room, I was given a room in a back corner with a very small glimpse of the sea. Could not get a room with a king-size bed. It could not accommodate late check-out. They were very inflexible. Not at all hospitable.
Dennis O. Families with older children Denmark, January 21, 2014
Nice, but not overwhelming

Location, breakfast, staff
7
All relatively good. Very, very bad ekstra beds for kids though.
Reepal N. Solo travelers Zambia, November 18, 2013
luxurious

the location, the hospitality, food
8
I enjoyed my stay as the staff was very friendly and English speaking. The location is perfect as I could easily access any shopping mall or other activities at an ease. I would have loved to have a sea view room but unfortunately that didn't happen. Other then that great place to stay.
Sadiq H. Families with older children Oman, October 8, 2013
Good

Large Room, Clean, Nice view
10
Nirmal S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Memorable stay in a small luxury hotel

It is a relatively small and thus cosy hotel with good rooms with excellent layout and furnishings. The front desk staff were cordial and helpful. The concierge was knowledgable with useful advice.
8.7
Stay was pleasant; comfortable rooms with adjustable air conditioning. Hotel was up to my expectation and my daughter really liked it
Nobel G. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2013
quality for the amount i paid

centrally located, good security, clean rooms with wifi and breakfast
8
My complaint is the shower area. the problem with the shower is that the water that goes astray flows on top of the bathtub and spills over to the bathroom floor. The bathroom floor doesnt have drainage so i had to use up all the towels to absorb the water otherwise the floor would be slippery. but then you use up the towels and you step on squishy towels. Once you enter the room, it is immediately the study. Another door behind the study leads to the bedroom. This makes the room spacious. However i am not a fan of hotels with room division. I prefer the box types. Other than that, the hotel actually is pleasant and it works for me. I will stay here again if i get the same rate.
Bashir S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2013
Good stay and very comfortable hotel.

Location, good rooms and friendly staff.
8
The stay was good and this is about the 6th time i have stayed there. The staff are friendly and the food is good. Location on Marine Drive is excellent.
Luciana B. Families with older children Brazil, July 31, 2013
Two days to rest from flight and the jet lag.

Large room, high quality of the bed clothes, good food.
9.3
Very nice, we had an upgrade of the room for starters, the staff were very helpful and caring.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marine Plaza Hotel MumbaiMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe suiteMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Executive SuiteMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Superior RoomMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Special SuiteMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - LobbyMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - The Oriental BlossomMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - The BayviewMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Geoffrey’s - The PubMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Swimming PoolMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Interior ViewMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Hotel EntranceMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior ViewMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Hotel FacadeMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - LobbyMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Suite - Living RoomMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Conference HallMarine Plaza Hotel Mumbai - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A08