Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Yip Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
A motel-like hotel
Price, closed to University and quiet enough
A Motel-like hotel. Closed to Flinders University so if you are working at the University for some jobs it can be easy enough to stay here and get to the University within 30 minutes. Overall, its a good place to sleep and not for leisure for sure.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Maria S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Clean good value easy access to sights
Clean good value easy access to sights & attractions
Very comfortable. Room and bathroom very clean. Bus stop at the door. Very easy access to all main roads by car.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

stuart W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good
Good
Good but a meal discount would be nice and a drink voucher
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Katie M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Clean and affordable
Staff, facilities and price
Convenient as we were visiting family nearby.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

michael M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Traditional aussie suburban family watering hole
Price location wall paper
Nice. No fuss good food. Poker machines. Large car park. Not far from my mothers home. Close to the Repatriation General Hospital on Dawes Rd.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Neale W. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Lovely room, very good meals, good value
Location, price, restaurant.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Richard H. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great Midweek Stay
staff, location, price
I stayed four nites with my grandson and the stay was great.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Jon H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Ideal location for us.
Location, Price, convenience
Very good stay. Location was ideal for us being close to sports camp we were attending. variety of food options nearby. Excellent restaurant and bar in the hotel, great staff.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Shel C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable, easy to travel & conveniences
Affordablee food, attentive staff, casino
Very good & hotel accomodate our request for early check-in & clean room. Had to climb stairs to room but staff was kind to help our bags. Happy with this choice
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Samuel B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good
Location,service and clean
Reviewed June 19, 2013