or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa

George Borg Olivier Street, Mellieha, Malta MLH 1021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 170

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
Short Malta visit

Breakfast Buffet, Dinner buffet, comfortable bed
9.3
On my 13th visit to Malta, this was the best hotel that I have stayed in. Room spacious and comfortable, bathroom could do with a refurbishment as taps looking a bit sorry, but in Malta a double bed is an unexpected luxury. The food was fantastic and location excellent, although in summer at the front it would be pretty noisy.
Sabrina S. Groups Denmark, June 7, 2013
Great hotel - very good value for money

Location, roof pool, cleanliness
9.7
We stayed for two nights and had a very good time at this hotel. The hotel is very conveniently located in the middle of Mellieha town. There's a lot of good and fairly cheap restaurants around. The view from the roof pool area was amazing - with views of Mellieha Bay and a big church. There's a bus stop right in front of the hotel, which makes it easy to get to the ferry terminal, Valletta and the beaches around Malta. The hotel is very clean an modern. However, it seemed like the renovation wasn't complete yet. The sliding door to the bathroom was not wide enough, so it couldn't close. We only booked 'town view' but got a very large room with a huge balcony with ocean view. We were overall very satisfied with this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Henrik M. Families with young children Denmark, March 30, 2013
Big hotel with good location in Mellieha city

big balcony with great view, close to restaurants and bars and next to bus stop in the center of Mellieha
5.7
We enjoyed very much our stay in Mellieha and in Malta. The hotel is very centrally located on the main street in the nice northern town of Mellieha. If you want beach life you should be aware that the beach is 15-20 minutes away by foot downhill to Mellieha Bay - or 5 minutes by one of the many frequent buses passing by just next to the hotel. We had a deluxe room with a huge balcony and a great view over the city and the sea. However, the standard on the hotel might not be quite 4,5 stars. The cleaning wasn't that impressive and they messed up our pick up in the airport. Or at least their car company (Billy's) did. In the spa area the only things included in the stay was the sauna, the steam room and the indoor pool which isn't that big when there are more than 5 people in it. We visited in the end of March in the Easter week. The garden area and outdoor pool looked nice, but the water in the pool was ice cold. And there was no water in the roof top pool. The hotel is very close to good restaurants, bars and supermarkets. However, the logistics inside the hotel were a nightmare. A lot of the rooms are situated in a building across the street. To get there you have to take a tunnel under the road inside the hotel. This tunnel is on level 0 in the one building and on -1 in the other. And finding your way between these two buildings seemed to confuse us and a lot of other guests. It might sound stupid, but try it once and you will realize what we are talking about!
Moira S. Couples Malta, March 24, 2013
most welcome break

friendly staff, lovely gardens, good breakfast
8
Our stay was comfortable and relaxing.Truly a most welcome weekend break.
Joseph M. Couples Malta, February 20, 2013
Situated in the north.

Good value for money. Good breakfast, clean rooms.
7.7
Mellieha village has good resturants and bars. Ideal for country walks. Short distance to Gozo ferry. Large sandy beach down the road.
Moira S. Couples Malta, February 5, 2012
Lovely hotel with a quaint twist!!

Gardens around the pool. Plentiful breakfast!
8
A very satisfying weekend break in this lovely hotel which is built on the two sides of a main thoroughfare with an interconnecting underground tunnel!! The Arches Restaurant which is part of the hotel is well worth a visit!
Restaurant Tip: Several fantastic restaurants in the vicinity (walking distance of a few minutes!!)
Borislav I. Families with older children Serbia And Montenegro, November 28, 2011
Great location but small rooms

things you liked
9.7
Ovo je hotel , koji je vredi posetiti tj.odsesi u njemu , van sezonske cene su ispod realne , dobijate mnogo vise nego sto ste platili
Moira S. Couples Malta, December 19, 2010
Friendly staff.

Great location. Lovely quiet gardens.
9.7
A perfect relaxing break from the daily routine. The pool area is lovely especially since it is enhanced with a lovely mature garden all around - perfect for relaxing in! The location of the hotel is perfect for sampling the restaurants in the vicinity some of which are excellent. Quite a few interesting features and a lovely beach in close proximity.
Albert B. Couples Spain, August 16, 2013
Estupendo hotel con buenas vistas

terraza con vistas, piscinas y restaurante tailandes
8
Hotel bueno en todos los aspectos, magnificas vistas desde el ultimo piso que incluye ademas piscina y restaurante tailandes. Buen spa y gimnasio. Habitaciones amplias y limpias
Raimon B. Groups Spain, May 14, 2011
Hotel excelente con muy buena ubicación

Hotel con servicio excelente, buenas habitaciones e instalaciones y con vistas de Mellihea y el mar.
9.3
Estuvimos 4 noches con un amigo y la verdad es que quedamos muy satisfechos con la calidad del hotel. La habitación era ámplia y con buenas vistas y las instalaciones del hotel estaban muy bien. El desayuno era completo y dispone de dos piscinas en el jardín y el ático. Como único pero pondría que el wifi es de pago cuando a estas alturas creo que tendría que ser gratuito.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, Mellieha

AS-AGWEB-3B03