arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 35 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1

William G.
United States
May 20, 2013
Isolated
could arrange Thomas Cook tours, had lots of kid friendly activities

Hans L.
Switzerland
February 10, 2013
Nice hotel
nice hotel, luxurious features
That was a pleasant stay. Rooms very nice, just as you would expect from a 4+ star hotel.

Brendan L.
Ireland
February 03, 2013
Terrible check in, but close to hotel
airport proximity
when i arrived, i had to wait forty five minutes until they let me into my room. i was incredibly tired from other travels and needed to sleep for a really early wake up, but had to sit in their hall full of smokers the whole time. when i finally got my key, a really noisy wedding (you can hear from the rooms) were blocking access to the lifts and i had to get the evil eye from dozens of people as i walked in front of the bride and groom's photo shots. and i kept missing the lift because when one opened and i tried to push through to it, its doors would close before i made it, and then the other one would open up. it was incredible how they took up this narrow piece of hall to access the lifts and the staff didn't think to make sure people with bags could walk through. the room itself was adequate, although had a mosquito to keep me up a bit longer. the shuttle back to the airport was fine. i won't be staying here again. i stayed in heliopolis before, which has loads of options and only an added 10 minutes to your airport transfer.

PINAR I.
Turkey
January 07, 2013
Definetely not a five-star
The only good thing about the hotel is its location, on the Nile.
we had a very bad experience. Nothing at this hotel is five star, mexcept for its very inflated prices. Very rude staff at the reception, poor food, poor management.

David L.
United States
December 18, 2012
Nice resort
Immaculate grounds and rooms
This one is a good choice for Luxor. Large rooms, great buffet breakfast included. The clientel was a bit old for my taste, bot that's just me.

Jieming L.
China
October 25, 2012
Great location, comfortable,
Nice pool and view
Nice pool and scenery, nice restaurants, worth the money, just like a community, tennis course , tiny zoo,

Ming N.
Malaysia
September 05, 2012
good hotel
good service
am happy with the overall experience with the hotel

Ian N.
Australia
August 07, 2012
Great Hotel
Clean with space
Amazing place. Felt like a different country, not Egypt at all.

shih C.
Taiwan
July 18, 2012
value for money resort
facilities are the best in Luxor
though it takes 15mins shuttle bus to Luxor downtown, I really enhoyed the peace and all facilities in this hotel: 1) pool 2) restaurant 3) gym 4) beautiful gardan besides Nile. Based on their pricing , I believe this is one of the best value for money Resort to stay in Egypt

Cherie E.
United States
July 10, 2012
Wonderful hotell!
Garden on the Nile.
A tranquil piece of paradise on the Nile. We had a wonderful stay at Maritim Jolle on Kings Ialand. Lovely morning walks watching the birds and flowers. Nice afternoon swims in an infinity pool on the nile and romantic walks along the Nile at sunset.