Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Kings Island Aswan Road, Luxor, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Restaurant Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Interior Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Ballroom Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Ballroom Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Ballroom Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Restaurant Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Playground Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Swimming Pool Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Swimming Pool Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Swimming Pool Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest Room
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Restaurant Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Exterior Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Exterior Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Exterior Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Exterior Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Exterior Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Exterior
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 647

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
34 reviews

22 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Amin S. Families with older children Egypt, December 31, 2015
One of the best stays

Location, Staff, Amenities
9.3
It's a unique experience. The view is amazing and it's quite cool how the hotel is on its own island. The hotel's amenities are also great, such as the ifinity pool, the zoo and many more. The staff are also very friendly and helpful, I feel they follow the 'customers are always right' policy. Definitely a worth while trip to be remembered.
Report this review
Katherine H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
For the price, great value

Island, room, restaurant staff
8
I had a pleasant stay, but sadly the relaxing pool was being cleaned. I started with the infinity pool instead, but an intrusive and inappropriate member of the recreation staff meant I was forced to the horizon pool. This was slimy under foot in places, and when a member of staff said, "clean, yes?", I responded that, in fact, it was not. He then proceeded to sulk and ostentatiously turned away from me whenever he then saw me. Bar service was virtually non-existent: despite having ordered water and juice, (so clearly a customer) I waited for a member of staff for over an hour around lunchtime, to try to order more water. It was only when I gave up- at 1.30 pm in the 44 degree heat, that a lifeguard cane running - to ensure I paid for my drinks. This took some 20 minutes and multiple phone calls to arrange. I had intended, as I explained, to pay in the bar, where I was going in search of water. Given the staff knew who I was, and my room number, this was rather daft. Previously, when I d been unable to find a staff member for a bill, someone had simply turned up to my room later so I could sign. This stay was totally unlike my previous stays this summer, and was, frankly, ruined by the importunate member of staff at the infinity pool. Not all female solo travellers are sex tourists, and it is totally inappropriate for staff to treat us as such. A huge shame, as this was such an unpleasant and uncomfortable experience it totally overshadowed what had been a previously excellent experience. Ali, Saleh, Okasha, Ahmed and Hassan at the relaxing pool are outstanding. Likewise, Walid and Mohammed at breakfast, and Hassan at dinner. Issa and Goma couldn't have been more helpful and kind, and Meriam, Amer, Ahmed, Amr, Ahmed 2 and the other front desk staff are similarly outstanding. This is a lovely location, with many delightful staff, but it will take a while to put the unpleasantness behind me and return.
Report this review
Hani G. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Fabulous stay. I thoroughly recommend it

The friendly staff the spacious rooms and the peace and quiet
8.3
4 days
Report this review
Aaron O. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
great resort in the middle of the Nile

the location and views over the nile were amazing
8.3
I would recommend staying here. Good location for exploring luxor with free buses into town. Nice and quiet. Support the Egyptians in Luxor as it is safe and has great hospitality.
Report this review
Sharon G. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2013
Perfect Hotel and Staff

Swimming pool, shower in bedroom. Lots of sockets for appliances
8.7
This trip I booked 4 different hotels. The jolie Ville was the best for everything. Good service. Brilliant swimming pools. The room had lots of sockets for appliances, large walk in shower with hot water. I liked the large comfortable chairs out side the bedrooms There is nothing to fault about this hotel I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I just wished I had stayed at this hotel in stead of staying at the others
Report this review
Rudy S. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Amazing resort, perfect base

Pool, views and surroundings
8.3
Great place to base yourself, to see the sights of Luxor. After long days of sightseeing perfect to grab a bite to eat, enjoy the amazing pools and beautiful views and surroundings
Report this review
Alisa C. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Quiet & relaxing surroundings

tranquil, good service
7.3
surroundings were quiet and tranquil, room was OK in size. there many pools and deck chair available. hotel is surrounded by trees and nice garden. room was dusty upon check in. have to cross the bridge to get to the hotel from town but hotel provides shuttle for guest at designated time.
Report this review
Alejandro B. Solo travelers Spain, May 26, 2013
Calm and wonderful hotel with great service

Service, swiming pool, shuttle bus
9
Great service and nice bungalow rooms. They are clean and comfortable. You can enjoy a nice swimming pool, bar and restaurants. The hotel offers cheap taxi services to main attractions in Luxor and free shuttle bus. Great hotel for families and honeymoon couples. Crew is very welcoming and attentive.
Report this review
William G. Families with young children United States of America, May 14, 2013
Isolated

could arrange Thomas Cook tours, had lots of kid friendly activities
7.7
Report this review
Brendan L. Solo travelers Ireland, January 31, 2013
Terrible check in, but close to hotel

airport proximity
5.3
when i arrived, i had to wait forty five minutes until they let me into my room. i was incredibly tired from other travels and needed to sleep for a really early wake up, but had to sit in their hall full of smokers the whole time. when i finally got my key, a really noisy wedding (you can hear from the rooms) were blocking access to the lifts and i had to get the evil eye from dozens of people as i walked in front of the bride and groom's photo shots. and i kept missing the lift because when one opened and i tried to push through to it, its doors would close before i made it, and then the other one would open up. it was incredible how they took up this narrow piece of hall to access the lifts and the staff didn't think to make sure people with bags could walk through. the room itself was adequate, although had a mosquito to keep me up a bit longer. the shuttle back to the airport was fine. i won't be staying here again. i stayed in heliopolis before, which has loads of options and only an added 10 minutes to your airport transfer.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 22 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ExteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - RestaurantMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - InteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - BallroomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - BallroomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - BallroomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - RestaurantMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - PlaygroundMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Swimming PoolMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Swimming PoolMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Swimming PoolMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - RestaurantMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ExteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ExteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ExteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ExteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ExteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ExteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - BuffetMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - RestaurantMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ViewMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Swimming PoolMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Swimming PoolMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Kid’s clubMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Swimming PoolMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - GardenMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Fitness RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ShopsMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ViewMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - SurroundingsMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Swimming PoolMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Balcony/TerraceMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - SurroundingsMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - SurroundingsMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - RestaurantMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ViewMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ViewMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - BuffetMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Meeting RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - BathroomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - BathroomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - BathroomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ViewMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ExteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - InteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ExteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ViewMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ExteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - GardenMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - ExteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - BeachMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Swimming PoolMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - InteriorMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Recreational FacilitiesMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - BuffetMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - BeachMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomMaritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Luxor - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05