or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

Friedrichstrasse 151, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Main Building Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Swimming Pool Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Reception Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Lobby Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Ballroom Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Suite Room Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Swimming Pool
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Classic Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Reception Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Reception Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Suite Room Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Suite Room Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Suite Room Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Suite Room Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 403
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Tommie T. Business travelers Netherlands, September 8, 2014
Good location, friendly people

Location, location, location
7.7
The best thing about this hotel is that it is very centrally located close to many attractions and to a good train station with connections to the rest of the city. I did not have breakfast or dinner in the hotel (with so much choice in the city why would you?) so I can't judge the food in the hotel. The bar looked typical for a business hotel, boring.. Again, too much choice in the city to waste your time. The worst thing about the hotel in my opinion were the beds, the mattresses are quite hard and it feels like you're lying on the springs. You can also hear the mattress make squeaky noises when you turn / move. Time for renewal!
Carol O. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2014
comfort

location
6
good
Roger W. Groups Sweden, August 18, 2013
Excellent!

Central location, good staff, good bar, close to the heart of Berlin
7.7
Kelvin T. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2013
pleasant

Location, Modern, Pretty new.
6.7
Air Conditioning could be better. It was struggling through the summer months. Perhaps the hotel staff should lift off the thermostat during these hot months?
Robert I. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2012
Location, location and a pool

Location and pool!
8.3
This hotel appears to cater mainly for the business and conference trade but it's position and the pool/spa area mean that it's a great place for a city break. Our room level meant that we had few frills - no toiletries in the bathroom, only one robe for two people - but these were rectified with a call to housekeeping. Our room st the back of the hotel - not the Friedrichstrasse side- was quiet even though we were on the third floor. It's not an exciting hotel to stay in but everything works and the pool is so welcome at the end of a day's sightseeing. It was quiet too.
Restaurant Tip: Pick up breakfast essentials at one of the station outlets and walk along the river to the Monbijou Park area for an open air breakfast.
Deon C. Solo travelers Canada, August 12, 2012
perfect location

clean quiet rooms in an idea location
8
Would definitely stay here again. Great room and location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike to see the city. Great way to see a lot of this great city.
Diane H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2012
well situated and well appointed hotel

clean, all amenities, good location
7.7
no free wifi and a bit impersonal, this hotel met my expectations. just. the decor is nice, the room was comfortable and the location mad it quite easy to wander the area and find things to do. but the staff did not go out of their way to help me. I was quite tired after a very long journey and rather than extend themselves with grace to assist me, they were a bit curt and gave me some misinformation, probably inadvertently. still...I do not knw that I would seek this hotel out for charm but if you are looking for the advantages of a large hotel in a good location at a reasonable orice, then this would be a good choice for you.
Leonard N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2012
Big hotel with a smoky smell

Location, cheap rate
5.7
Would not stay here again. Room was not very clean, and walking in the corridors of the hotel, one gets the impression of cigarette smoke. Location of hotel is in central mitte but not too convenient if you want to catch the ubahn. Hotel tries to acquire character by hanging up art pieces, but doesn't really do it for me.
Ting Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
Great loction with sport facilities

Have swimming pool and suana
7.7
The swimming pool and suana facilities are great!! The hotel is just few minutes walk from bahn station and is surrounded by supermarkets, resturants and bakerys. It's also good that the resturant is discounted with Berlin welcome card! Just a comment on the bathroom that anti-slippery pad should be available inside the bathtub for safety reason.
Aliaks K. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2012
Excellent location and excellent service

Location,
9.3
We have stayed for two nights in May 2012. The room was on the 8th floor. No street noise at all. Room was clean all the time. Great services. We have not booked breakfast (40 euros per person). There are plenty of cafes around the area. We really liked Einstein's Cafe (5 mins walking). The location can't be better. Walking distance to all major attractions. We will book again if return to Berlin. Recommend to everyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - LobbyMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Main BuildingMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Swimming PoolMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - LobbyMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - PubMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - BallroomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Suite RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Swimming PoolMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - ClassicMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Suite RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Suite RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Suite RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Suite RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03