Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

Friedrichstrasse 151, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
76 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Cesar F. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2015
Poor Customer Service

1. Location 2. Tourist Luggage Holding upon checkout 3. Allowed early check-in
5.3
It was an average experience. Location was adequate since we were doing the marathon. Rooms were average with very minimal ameneties - tube tv, no coffee maker, literally two towels, no microwave, and only one pillow. Entry into the rooms set off a very abnoxius buzzing. All of it was expected since it IS Europe. Lobby was nicer than the actual rooms. What made the overall experience very poor was the customer service - it was beyond unacceptable. The front desk staff was extremely awkward and uninviting. Every time we asked the simplest question, they seemed bothered that we asked. One person of note, "Marie," was the worst of all. Her nonverbals said "I don't want to help you" and she showed zero enthusiasm to assist. When we first approached the desk, there was no one waiting, yet the two customer service reps spent 5 minutes doing clerical work before acknowledging us. We have never felt so unwelcomed. As frequent travelers we try to be understanding to all hotel situation and struggles, but the one thing they can 100% control - customer service - is the deciding factor to us choosing a specific hotel chain again. For that sole reason, we will never stay at a Miriam again. The attitude of the staff is a reflection of management and the overall dedication of the hiring the right people. We've stayed in lesser quality hotels but will continue to stay because the staff was prompt, professional, enthusiastic, warm, and helpful. NOT the case at this hotel.
Report this review
Yumi K. Business travelers Japan, September 7, 2015
Convenient hotel

location, location and location
7
Report this review
Samuel C. Solo travelers Israel, September 6, 2015
Fine visit

Location, comfort, valu6
9.3
Report this review
Susan L. Groups United Kingdom, August 17, 2015
Superb hotel with excellent facilities and efficie

Location, staff, appointment of room
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Shannon T. Families with older children Singapore, July 27, 2015
Conveniently located and a comfortable stay

The room was cosy and has the basic amenities to make the stay are comfortable one. Staff were friendly and check-in and out was smooth. Location is a definite plus!
8.7
Report this review
Liliana C. Couples Romania, July 20, 2015
hidden costs

position, personnel
3.7
The report price/quality not sustained, parking cost much too high and not mentioned in the presentation, breakfast too expensive. All in one, with the same money we could stay in a much better hotel of real 4 stars.
Report this review
Pavica S. Business travelers United States of America, July 19, 2015
Great hotel and near everything you want to see in

Location, cleanness, great customer service
10
I really enjoyed it.
Report this review
Frank R. Business travelers Germany, June 8, 2015
good place to rest

location location location
6
pleasant stay downtown
Report this review
Mahomed S. Couples South Africa, June 7, 2015
Very poor hotel. No value for money
3.3
Very poor hotel . Basic in room not available. Over priced
Report this review
Kelly C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2014
Great location

Location
5.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 25 reviews Next page
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin BerlinMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - LobbyMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - LobbyMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - LobbyMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - LobbyMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - LobbyMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Suite RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Suite RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Suite RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Swimming PoolMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Swimming PoolMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Nearby AttractionMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Nearby AttractionMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Nearby AttractionMaritim proArte Hotel Berlin Berlin - Tapas


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01