Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marlins Beach Resort

Roska Street 4, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Garden Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Chef Robert Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Facilities Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Balcony/Terrace Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and Beverages
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 42 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Peter P. Groups Australia, August 5, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO ENJOY SOME RELAXATION

Beach, Food, NO TV
8.3
This beach is a nice place to relax and do nothing except eat,swim, and sleep. Staff in the restaurant / bar were not that interested in the customer until they get to know you. After they get to know you the service is much better. Not much to see or do on Bantayan Island itself. Overall we as a group of people enjoyed the two nights and three days we were there.
Report this review
Sagiv M. Couples Israel, May 24, 2015
Great value for monney

Accomodations, location, staff
8
Report this review
Marie F. Couples Philippines, May 20, 2015
Honeymoon at Marlin's

The food was delicious. The location was perfect and so serene. It was a great and memorable stay for us. They upgraded our room to a Beach front suite! The staff were so accommodating!
8.7
My husband and I had a memorable stay for our honeymoon. The place, the beach was great. Swimming in crystal clear waters and having the beach to ourselves was pure delight!
Report this review
Diana G. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2015
Relaxed and comfy stay

Location, ambience/environment, food
9.3
We had a lovely weekend stay at Marlins. Wonderful central location. I like the fact that the place was not crowded. Place is also near most go-to resto bars. If you just want to relax, chill by the beach, wake up to an amazing ocean view, then Marlins is the place.
Report this review
Louella C. Families with older children Philippines, April 11, 2015
wish there was room phone

staff, location, beach
8
It was nice, staff there was very accommodating. we were able to get inside the room immediately even if we got there around 10am. Food was okay. The beach was great but there were some seaweeds. I wish there was a telephone in the room so that we dont have to go to the front desk if we want to request something.
Report this review
Amy W. Couples Canada, February 23, 2015
Relaxing holiday at a beautiful beach!

Great location right on the beach and near restaurants, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room
9.3
We love Marlins! We had a lovely, relaxing stay for 7 nights. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We particularly enjoyed the great location on the beach, but also close to restaurants. We really liked having a complimentary breakfast, as well as a boat trip to Virgin Island. Great food at the restaurant, as well as a comfortable room. Thank you!
Report this review
Roberto C. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2015
Weekend getaway

There's only one thing that's good during my stay, the staff were nice and very helpful.
4.3
Our stay was okay, the room didn't have any TV as advertised in Pagoda.com. They didn't clean the rooms daily. I reserved two rooms for two nights, the room weren't next to each other instead one was on the 1st floor and the other was on the 2nd floor. Food was below average but the prices were expensive. The bathrooms were newly renovated and clean.
Report this review
Janet G. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
great location, sadly getting there is a challenge

Location, room, view
7
Once we got there we really enjoyed our stay. Sadly the boat didn't leave for 2 days due to bad weather so we lost 2 nights stay. once we got there we had a great time, the room was great, big and nice view. the breakfast isn't much, just eggs, toast and coffee, but we could walk to the small town to eat at night. the staff really were really helpful. we would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Yuko Y. Couples Japan, December 31, 2014
very nice staff

staff, view, beach
9
Excellent place to take it easy and forget the reality. The staff is very nice and helpful. there is some inconvenient things, but that is the island life. There is warm shower, but the water pressure is pretty low. Cold shower has better pressure, but it feels cold even for the tropic temperature. Power is precious, and using things like electric pot, which is not in the room, is charged daily, although there is a hair dryer in the bathroom for free. We didn't expect to get our room cleaned and have fresh towel every day, we just asked when we wanted. When it rained heavily, rain water came in our room to make a big paddle. Staff kindly cleaned it at night and the next morning. Threr is wifi, but it's not stable, sometimes very good, sometimes no signals at all. Restaurant is on the beach and they have nice menu, but they can't always make everything, like their blender was broken and they couldn't make fresh juice and shakes. Shops and restaurants are near by, so it is fun to explore. Money changer is also in the walking distance. Friday and Saturday night, music sound, specially base sound, came from a restaurant nearby and it continued till 2am on Friday. Besides some inconvenience, It was very nice to stay at the Marlins Beach Resort.
Report this review
Mary K. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2014
front beach resort at a budget price

a few walk to the shoreline; spacious rooms; friendly staff
8
It was a comfortable overnight stay at the resort. Staff members are approachable. Rooms are clean and spacious enough for families.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marlins Beach Resort Bantayan IslandMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - BeachMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - BeachMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Chef RobertMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - FacilitiesMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Balcony/TerraceMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A04