or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marlins Beach Resort

Roska Street 4, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Chef Robert Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Facilities Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and Beverages Marlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and Beverages
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Amy W. Couples Canada, February 23, 2015
Relaxing holiday at a beautiful beach!

Great location right on the beach and near restaurants, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room
9.3
We love Marlins! We had a lovely, relaxing stay for 7 nights. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We particularly enjoyed the great location on the beach, but also close to restaurants. We really liked having a complimentary breakfast, as well as a boat trip to Virgin Island. Great food at the restaurant, as well as a comfortable room. Thank you!
Roberto C. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2015
Weekend getaway

There's only one thing that's good during my stay, the staff were nice and very helpful.
4.3
Our stay was okay, the room didn't have any TV as advertised in Pagoda.com. They didn't clean the rooms daily. I reserved two rooms for two nights, the room weren't next to each other instead one was on the 1st floor and the other was on the 2nd floor. Food was below average but the prices were expensive. The bathrooms were newly renovated and clean.
Janet G. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
great location, sadly getting there is a challenge

Location, room, view
7
Once we got there we really enjoyed our stay. Sadly the boat didn't leave for 2 days due to bad weather so we lost 2 nights stay. once we got there we had a great time, the room was great, big and nice view. the breakfast isn't much, just eggs, toast and coffee, but we could walk to the small town to eat at night. the staff really were really helpful. we would definitely stay there again.
Yuko Y. Couples Japan, December 31, 2014
very nice staff

staff, view, beach
9
Excellent place to take it easy and forget the reality. The staff is very nice and helpful. there is some inconvenient things, but that is the island life. There is warm shower, but the water pressure is pretty low. Cold shower has better pressure, but it feels cold even for the tropic temperature. Power is precious, and using things like electric pot, which is not in the room, is charged daily, although there is a hair dryer in the bathroom for free. We didn't expect to get our room cleaned and have fresh towel every day, we just asked when we wanted. When it rained heavily, rain water came in our room to make a big paddle. Staff kindly cleaned it at night and the next morning. Threr is wifi, but it's not stable, sometimes very good, sometimes no signals at all. Restaurant is on the beach and they have nice menu, but they can't always make everything, like their blender was broken and they couldn't make fresh juice and shakes. Shops and restaurants are near by, so it is fun to explore. Money changer is also in the walking distance. Friday and Saturday night, music sound, specially base sound, came from a restaurant nearby and it continued till 2am on Friday. Besides some inconvenience, It was very nice to stay at the Marlins Beach Resort.
Mary K. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2014
front beach resort at a budget price

a few walk to the shoreline; spacious rooms; friendly staff
8
It was a comfortable overnight stay at the resort. Staff members are approachable. Rooms are clean and spacious enough for families.
John D. Couples Australia, September 12, 2014
Marlin's is good, very good - not great value

The staff, the beach, the big room
8
My Filipina girlfriend and I stayed at Marlins for 5 nights. The staff are awesome - in particular Richard the lifeguard and the beautiful waitresses Lena Russ and Cynthia. Marlins is currently under renovation (15 September 2014) but that should be finished by mid October. We had a Garden View room which was good. Marlins is well setup and half the guests are Swiss Caritas relief workers. Therefore getting a room can be hard. Main gripes: No TV in room Aircon was old and noisy Shower has poor water pressure We enjoyed our stay at Marlins and recommend it if you dont mind spending the money. There are better value resorts though - when I come to Bantayan again I will stay at another resort on that same stretch of beach near Santa Fe. The pictures of the beach make it look better than it is. At high tide it is great for swimming, at low tide it is terrible.
Mary E. Families with older children Philippines, July 29, 2014
Good food!

Food/near the port/ near the grocery
6.7
The food is reasonably priced, delicious with big servings. Near the port, walking distance going to drugstore and groceries. The sand is boracay- like but the water is not as clean as boracay. I prefer the water of sumilon. Its clean, clear and very pristine! no night life here, just peace and quiet. In my honest opinion? I like sumilon better. Will i come back? Its nice but i wont come back anymore. Its not worth the long travel time we have experienced.
Dennis D. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2014
We had a grand time. Bantayan is awesome. Visit it

Location, beachfront, food
8.3
Relaxing. Staff are friendly. Food is good. Location is perfect.
Guinevere A. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2014
great beach great hotel

staff, beach view, location
8.3
one of the best accommodations in Bantayan Island :,) will definitely be back
Camilla S. Couples Finland, May 23, 2014
Great location

Close to other restaurants, clean, beachfront
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marlins Beach Resort CebuMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - Chef RobertMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - FacilitiesMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and BeveragesMarlins Beach Resort Cebu - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B08