or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marmara Hotel

Nagy Ignac 21., 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marmara Hotel Budapest - Exterior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Exterior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Entrance Marmara Hotel Budapest - Exterior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Reception Marmara Hotel Budapest - Reception Marmara Hotel Budapest - Reception Marmara Hotel Budapest - Lobby Marmara Hotel Budapest - Lobby Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room
Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Marmara Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Marmara Hotel Budapest - Atrium Marmara Hotel Budapest - Interior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Interior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Interior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Design Marmara Hotel Budapest - Interior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Interior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Interior
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Vitezslav B. Business travelers Czech Republic, February 14, 2013
nice stay, comfort for good price

place, price, nice hotel,great rooms
9.7
Kevin R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
small modern hotel, great location

location
7
This hotel is well located in district v. There is underground station and tram stop just 4 minutes walk. Its also very easy to walk to the many bars and restaurants in this area. Hotel is modern, but the rooms are a little small. The down side for me was the lack of tv choice that was free and if you did choose to watch a film or program that should be free, there was a expensive charge of nearl £8 per program. There was also no wifi in the room, just in the lobby area. All in all a nice hotel, and worth a stay for a few days if the price remains low. But if this was to raise any, then i would say there are better equiped within the city.
Andrea V. Couples Slovakia, January 6, 2013
Dissapointed

hotel design
4.3
We were looking forward for our romantic weekend in budapest in this lovely hotel. After our arrival we were shocked - Dirty carpets in the room, smelly bathroom, unpolite front desk, dont helpfull at all, poor breakfast. Disappointed stay!
Agnes S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 22, 2012
Very small room, very small

Look modern
5.3
The hotel is extremely small, i stayed in standard room. Upgrade to superior room (5sqm larger,same bed,same bathroom). Bed isnt too comfy. Breakfast wasnt really nice, fruits look past their due date. Location is quite far from the parliament (20 minutes walk). Parking cost 16euro per day. I was paying usd60 per night per room, guess this is what you get with what you pay.
Shannon W. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2012
clean and simple

quiet, good service at front desk
6.7
they hold luggage without any problem, it was clean where i was on first floor.
Chung T. Couples Hong Kong, August 15, 2012
Decent hotel

Good location, good breakfast.
7.3
The impression of the hotel is not bad. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. But for the price, it is a little bit more expensive than it should be. The breakfast is a bright spot. Not the best in town but fairly good. The location is excellent. 2 minutes walk to the West Station where you can take the METRO and train; and 5 minutes walk to the Donau. There are some dislikes. Rooms do not have Wifi. The LAN it provides did not really work, though the computer gets signals. For family travel, it is ok,but as business traveller, I would put this a higher priority. The WIFI in public space is really good though. The room is slight aged. The carpet was not clean. The bathroom needs renovation.
Csedrik V. Couples Hungary, August 10, 2012
Small boutique hotel in the downtown of Budapest

Good location, kind staff
7.7
i spent 2 nights in this small and charming boutique hotel. the location is good with access to public transport, close to the margit bridge (and danube) and c. 5-10 mins walking distance to the historical downtown (e.g. basilica). my overall impression was rather positive, rooms are clean and stylish, but so small it is hard to open your luggage once you are in. the staff is kind and helpful.
Sorayut C. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2012
Good location and quiet

Location
8
I like the location of Marmara Hotel because it's closed to WestEnd and the office. The staffs are polite and helpful. The room i've got was small but comfortable enough for single traveller. Hot shower works just great. Another great thing is a free airport transfer from Airport to hotel for my booking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk about 500m. to the Magaret island. It's a cool park there.
Carla C. Solo travelers Brazil, July 8, 2012
Average hotel, top staff kindness

Location, mostly
7
All of my contact with the hotel before I arrived was so nice, personalized and friendly, that I had the expectation of a boutique, small, charming hotel, but it is just on the contrary, with the looks and the crowd of any other chain hotel. Bummer. Nothing special, really, just average breakfast, no wifi conection available in the rooms... all tv channels are in Hungarian, and I had the extra gift of having an open bottle of water in my freezer. No room service.... well, not very convinient. They didn't charge for the bottle of water, though.
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff is absolutely charming, and they will help you out with anything you need. Use them :)
Matej L. Couples Slovenia, May 24, 2012
Average

Style of the interior, some imployments werw friendly, location is ok
6.7
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was quiet location, but for this price nothing special. We did not like that we had problems with parkig. Our car (bmw 6) was to big for their garage and we had to have our car in the garage of other hotel 5 min walk away. It was also very expensive. We liked that pets are alowed, because we have a little chihuahua, but we had to pay day for that poor dog. It is to much, compare to other hotels, wich have better standards. Also the place for breakfast is too small...too crowdy. Rooms are ok, but carpets on the floor in rooms and hallway was dirty and have a lot of stains.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marmara Hotel BudapestMarmara Hotel Budapest - ExteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - ExteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - EntranceMarmara Hotel Budapest - ExteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - ReceptionMarmara Hotel Budapest - ReceptionMarmara Hotel Budapest - ReceptionMarmara Hotel Budapest - LobbyMarmara Hotel Budapest - LobbyMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - BathroomMarmara Hotel Budapest - BathroomMarmara Hotel Budapest - AtriumMarmara Hotel Budapest - InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - DesignMarmara Hotel Budapest - InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantMarmara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantMarmara Hotel Budapest - BreakfastMarmara Hotel Budapest - Breakfast RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantMarmara Hotel Budapest - BuffetMarmara Hotel Budapest - BuffetMarmara Hotel Budapest - Lobby BarMarmara Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeMarmara Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeMarmara Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsMarmara Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsMarmara Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsMarmara Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - BathroomMarmara Hotel Budapest - BathroomMarmara Hotel Budapest - LobbyMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05