My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marmara Hotel

Nagy Ignac 21., 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel Exterior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel Exterior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel Exterior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Reception Marmara Hotel Budapest - Reception Marmara Hotel Budapest - Reception Marmara Hotel Budapest - Lobby Marmara Hotel Budapest - Lobby Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room
Marmara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Marmara Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Marmara Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Marmara Hotel Budapest - Atrium Marmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel Interior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel Interior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel Interior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Design Marmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel Interior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel Interior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel Interior Marmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Kevin R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
small modern hotel, great location

location
7
This hotel is well located in district v. There is underground station and tram stop just 4 minutes walk. Its also very easy to walk to the many bars and restaurants in this area. Hotel is modern, but the rooms are a little small. The down side for me was the lack of tv choice that was free and if you did choose to watch a film or program that should be free, there was a expensive charge of nearl £8 per program. There was also no wifi in the room, just in the lobby area. All in all a nice hotel, and worth a stay for a few days if the price remains low. But if this was to raise any, then i would say there are better equiped within the city.
Shannon W. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2012
clean and simple

quiet, good service at front desk
6.7
they hold luggage without any problem, it was clean where i was on first floor.
Carla C. Solo travelers Brazil, July 8, 2012
Average hotel, top staff kindness

Location, mostly
7
All of my contact with the hotel before I arrived was so nice, personalized and friendly, that I had the expectation of a boutique, small, charming hotel, but it is just on the contrary, with the looks and the crowd of any other chain hotel. Bummer. Nothing special, really, just average breakfast, no wifi conection available in the rooms... all tv channels are in Hungarian, and I had the extra gift of having an open bottle of water in my freezer. No room service.... well, not very convinient. They didn't charge for the bottle of water, though.
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff is absolutely charming, and they will help you out with anything you need. Use them :)
Liangyu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 27, 2012
Great room and location

location
7.7
The hotel itself has really good decorations in both lobby and room. Good atmosphere. The location is a little bit away from the city center, but really close to Budapest west station, you can reach the public transportation easily. I took a train to the airport in the early morning, its cheap, easy, and convenient from the hotel. Booking via agoda is sort of cheaper.
Amber W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2012
Nice staff

Decent location, quiet, clean
8
I should start by saying the staff is extremely helpful and accomidating. When I arrive they were over booked and had made arrangements for me to stay elsewhere. (I was put in Marmara after the first hotel I was to stay at was overbooked.) The hotel was very clean and the bed was comfortable. However, I was a bit shocked to find out that a hotel billing itself as a four star hotel did not have somethings a basic as Wifi or the complementary water and tea/coffee in the guests rooms. There is internet access via eithernet cable or tv that you can pay to use in the rooms. That said, they could not get the internet to work in my room. It was winter and the heater was on max - so no worries about being cold here. I spent the night with the window open trying to keep from sweating in the room. The hotel is quiet but dark in the hallways and rooms. The hotel is located near one of the main streets and a metro stop making it easy to get about the city. Despite all the frustrations associated with my staff, the staff honestly did their best to solve any problem that arose and I do appreciate that helpfulness.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi is only in the lobby. In the room you can pay to use very basic internet on your TV or connect via eithernet cable. Well, that is if the eithernet cable in your room works. They were unable to get it to work in my room.
Xiao M. Solo travelers China, November 20, 2011
comfortable with nice breakfast

a new hotel with central location
8
The location is very good and close to most tourist attraction. Nice breakfast, which's included in the room rate. A little bit noisy at night as it's closed to the main road. Generally a good business hotel with new facilities and new decoration. But many ppl smoke at the lobby round-the-clock.
Alla Z. Solo travelers Russia, May 18, 2011
Хорошее расположение, не очень удобные номера

Все главные достопримечательности в пешей доступности, рядом международный вокзал.
8
Приветлиаый персонал. Местоположение супер. Номера чистые, но неудобный шкаф для одежды. Нет русского канала. Плохое освещение в номере- очень темно. Однообразные завтраки с небольшим ассортиментом. Ожидала большего на 4 звезды. Отель для кратковременного проживания.
Eva H. Solo travelers Hungary, May 12, 2013
Jól megközelíthető központi fekvésű szálloda

központi fekvés, jó megközelíthetőség, barátságos személyzet
8.7
Jól éreztük magunkat itt. A Superior szoma mérete megfelelő. A folyosó tisztasága vizsgálatra szorul.
Eva H. Solo travelers Hungary, February 3, 2013
Kedves és csendes hely

Központban fekszik ahonnan minden könnyen elérhető
9.7
Csendes szobát kértem és azt is kaptam, ami fontos volt nekem. Nagyon kényelmes volt az ágy. Sajnos a TV csatornákon csak 2 magyar adó van (M1 és RTL), ennél azért több szükséges, szerintem. Kellemes hely, jól éreztem magam, legközelebb is itt fogok megszállni :-)
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marmara Hotel BudapestMarmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel ExteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel ExteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel ExteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - ReceptionMarmara Hotel Budapest - ReceptionMarmara Hotel Budapest - ReceptionMarmara Hotel Budapest - LobbyMarmara Hotel Budapest - LobbyMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - BathroomMarmara Hotel Budapest - BathroomMarmara Hotel Budapest - AtriumMarmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - DesignMarmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - Hotel InteriorMarmara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantMarmara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantMarmara Hotel Budapest - BreakfastMarmara Hotel Budapest - Breakfast RoomMarmara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantMarmara Hotel Budapest - BuffetMarmara Hotel Budapest - BuffetMarmara Hotel Budapest - Lobby BarMarmara Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeMarmara Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeMarmara Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsMarmara Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsMarmara Hotel Budapest - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A02