or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marquis Beach Resort

Dando- Candolim, Candolim, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Superior Room Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Deluxe Room Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury Room Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Bathroom Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Balcony Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Bar Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Conference Hall Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Reception & Lobby Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Lawn Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Resort Entrance Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Reception Exterior Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Resort Exterior
Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Resort Exterior Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Surrounding Beach Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Garden
Area: Candolim Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Khyati S. Families with young children India, May 21, 2014
ice stay

location garden pool
7
nice stay
Simon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
Nice comfortable, clean and good value hotel.

Pool, food and the beach front.
7.7
First night we were put in a standard twin room, air con was no good. We complained and was told that it was a deluxe room. We found out that it was not a deluxe room from another member of staff. We complained again and told them that we had paid fro a deluxe. Next night they moved us to a deluxe room. This was much more comfortable. air con was perfect. Overall our stay was very comfortable, food was great, beach front stunning.However they were not honest about the room first night. We had to wait for people to checkout before we got the correct room the second night.
Rajesh M. Couples India, April 15, 2014
best hotel garde & beach

n/a
4
Naveen J. Couples India, April 14, 2014
It was romantic

pool easy access to beach
7.7
It was awsome very close beach good privacy for couples
Ravindrra A. Families with young children India, April 10, 2014
Marvelous

Location near Beach / Ample space for Greenery / Swimming Pool
8.7
Excellent. We had a great time.
Yashpal R. Families with young children India, April 2, 2014
Good time with family.

Location, Location & Location
7.7
We went with only one goal "hit the waves". So we selected property which is right on the beach. As walking through sandy path to your hotel is very tiring. As Marquise is located right on beach, with nice sitting area facing sea. We can leave our belonging with security while enjoying waves.
Furquan S. Couples India, March 31, 2014
its ok . . not as expected

the check in time is bad its 1pm . . people arriving early would hav to wait for long . . .
4.3
no as expected . . . its k . . . the staff performance is bad especially front office (reception) . . . they need a lot of training to be humble and sweet . . .
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
not so clean

beach garden sea
3.7
n arrival we where shown to our "luxury room" it was dirty the bathroom was mouldy also the room backed on to a beach road where the locals liked to play on motorbikes at 1 in the morning so not to quiet either the beach was fabulous and the hotels small garden was nice other than that nothing really good about this place over priced for the standard we found a guesthouse charging a tenth of the rate that was cleaner and in a nicer area also virtually on the beach would not recommend this place
Rikke O. Couples Denmark, March 25, 2014
Fantastic Beach, horrible attitude in reception.

Beach, Beach bar staff very friendly, location was nice and quite place compared to other towns near by.
5.7
We had ordered room with twin beds as we were 2 colleagues travelling together. On arrival we we're meet with a room quite below the standard of the description. Staff at reception doing the checkin was rude and not at all helpful to try and find a solution. I would have to say that the attitude from reception staff really made us not at all enjoy the first day in the hotel. We were willing to pay for an upgrade to highest standard, and that was needed to get a room that was somewhat what we had expected based on description. Also the only category providing twin beds apparently. Reception upon request of what sightseeing and possibilities there was in the area, was not able to answer or provide any material at all. Strange they don't know anything and not able to provide a simple brochure for the area. Once past this room allocation issue, we did not have to deal with reception until check out which was again a complete hassle and extremely unprofessional. But then I would have to say that the rest of the hotel experience was much different. Staff at the beach bar was very friendly and helpful. Beach location is sublime. Restaurant staff and room service was also both helpful and friendly. Can't help but think what would the rating for this hotel be if they educated their reception staff, it would absolutely sky rocket.
Amrinder S. Families with young children India, March 19, 2014
happy to stay in hotel.

Just minute walk to beach . located on peaceful area. spacious area of property.
8
I am very happy to stay on this hotel except Ac is not working just for one day due to chock in air filter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marquis Beach Resort North GoaMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Superior RoomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Deluxe RoomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Luxury RoomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - BathroomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - BalconyMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - BarMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Conference HallMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Reception & LobbyMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - LawnMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Resort EntranceMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Reception ExteriorMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Resort ExteriorMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Resort ExteriorMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Surrounding BeachMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - BeachMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - BeachMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Coffee Shop/CafeMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A05