Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marquis Beach Resort

Dando- Candolim, Candolim, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Beach Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Garden Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Entrance Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Beach
Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Surroundings Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Candolim Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 37 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Manisha P. Couples India, July 16, 2015
Beautiful resort right on the beach!!

Location, friendly staff and peaceful
8
The best part of this resort is the location. It is bang on the beach!! beautifully maintained with friendly staff. Stayed here for 4 nights and hardly had a complaint about anything. On The day of our return there were possibilities of strike and we were informed well in advance by the front desk so we were well prepared. Breakfast was a little disappointing for us as the spread was limited with no nonveg. More stress was given on indian bf like poori poha etc. so we were only left with bread, omelette and cornflakes to eat :( Other than the bf everything was excellent. We loved our stay here and would surely recommend.
Report this review
Ian S. Families with young children India, June 27, 2015
Good location but not a 4 Star

Location, lawns, and beach facade
6.7
Rooms are basic and comfortable. Bathrooms can do with some upgrade and so can the air conditioning. The staff need to be trained better. Food especially the complimentary breakfast and the a la carte menu needs to be improved.
Report this review
Kapil T. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
Guest house standard, not a hotel!
2.3
This resort is just photoshop not as it looks, as a couple we were dissappointed. We booked the room and it stunk had a damp, our room was not cleaned. The manager was rude. Immediately we walked off had to book other hotel and our money was not refunded. As a couple we were gutted. How can Agoda put such hotel in their site. No way near four star. Shame Agoda could not refund our money. Never book again.
Report this review
Aruna V. Solo travelers India, May 18, 2015
Experience with marquis

location, exterior & proximity to beach
7
First impression was that it was a beautiful resort but the rooms lacked the outside beauty. I had booked a luxury room which as per my knowledge is a higher category room than deluxe & superior however, the room alotted to us had a wall in its front & back so we didn't have any view. The interiors were not quite upto the standard of a 4 star. Also the toilet had a peculiar smell of dampness. Surprisingly the deluxe rooms had nice pool view and good ventilation than ours. The verandah outside our room made us feel as if we were staying in servants quarter at a side
Report this review
Vikramsinh D. Families with young children India, February 17, 2015
Best

Best food superb ambiance & cleanliness
10
It was the best exp. But we don't get indoor games facility
Report this review
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Could do much better

Location, location, location
6
Disapointing. nice location close to the beach. The room Standard, perticulalry the Bathroom could have been much cleaner and better looked after
Report this review
Vivek M. Families with young children India, January 3, 2015
Great place but bad service

Location is awesome. The pool and maintenance of the property is great. The place is kept quite scenic and access to beach is phenomenal.
6.7
The check in procedure is a little chaotic since the check in time is only at 1pm and even then it can get delayed further than that. We were sitting and waiting at the lobby but didn't see the reception staff trying to hurry things up. Unfortunately, we had come in by a morning flight and had to wait around 3 hours to get the room for ourselves. The staff is a bit bored themselves and doesn't appear to be too enthusiastic to be of service to you and hence calling them 4-star is a bit overrated. While we were trying to check out, we had informed them earlier that we'd check out around 11:30-12 but we started getting reminder calls from 11am itself and then it later became quite nagging and annoying since just a day earlier we hadn't seen such behavior from the reception staff for other guests while we were waiting for our check-in. The reception staff is also not so enthusiastic for ensuring that you can get the best services while staying there like getting a self-drive rented car, taxi service or anything. Overall, a 3-star experience since the place is just great but next time, I'd perhaps try other resorts around it in Candolim before taking up a room here.
Report this review
Arindam R. Couples India, September 18, 2014
Awesome property in a cool place

Food, Location and the staff behavior
10
It was a fabulous honeymoon trip to Goa. Its a cool place to stay. Food is pretty good and the staff behavior too. Again want to visit the same resort.
Report this review
Khadezul H. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 6, 2014
Good

food, location was good
6.3
Report this review
Sidharth K. Solo travelers India, July 27, 2014
Good

Good location
6
I found the resort good but rooms are very small
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marquis Beach Resort North GoaMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - BeachMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Coffee Shop/CafeMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - GardenMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - EntranceMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Coffee Shop/CafeMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - BeachMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - BeachMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - BeachMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - BeachMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - ReceptionMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarquis Beach Resort North Goa - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06