or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marquis Hotel

209 Brisbane Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marquis Hotel Hobart - Exterior Marquis Hotel Hobart - Exterior Marquis Hotel Hobart - Surroundings Marquis Hotel Hobart - View Marquis Hotel Hobart - View Marquis Hotel Hobart - Recreational Facilities
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Mario S. Couples Australia, February 17, 2015
bonza & bronny

clean shower & linen: staff courtesy views to Hobart
8
Good & appropriate for our needs.
Ying Z. Families with older children China, January 13, 2015
good room services, friendly staff

good room services, high quality of room clieanliness, well-equipment
7.3
that was really pleasant. I am so satisfied with their services and room. the room is really clean and tidy every day. however, the hotel is bit far away from the city. Every time I have to climb a hill to get to my hotel;( really tired after that. besides that, everything is really good for me. I love it! definitely will come back :)
Anthony C. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2015
Family holiday

View from window, price, friendly staff
8.7
Very pleasant stay nice view from window, affordable and close to city.
Kevin F. Groups Australia, December 17, 2014
Great value for money!

Spacious, Good Location, Clean
9.3
Very good! Recommend this hotel for backpackers traveling in groups and families.
Yuan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2014
OK hotel to stay for a night or two

Location, View of Hobart, Cleanliness
7
Location is good if you drive (as it is in a rather hilly area). We get to see a lovely view of Hobart from our room.
Paul S. Couples Australia, November 22, 2014
A great place to stay in Hobart Town

Excellent room both clean and comfortable, with a nice view
9
It was great ... we recommend it ! A nice short walk (15 minutes) into docks and city. Well kept rooms. Very clean bathrooms. Good TV reception. Comfortable bed. Small pub downstairs with pool tables, nice vibe offering cheap / tasty pub food. Bottleshop next door (if needed). Only downside was an overzealous morning manager who enforced (rudely) a 10am check-out time that was not published or clear to us. Almost ruined the experience.
Yotsawan C. Groups Thailand, July 18, 2014
Just ok

Price, convenience, location
6.7
The hotel was quite old but was clean. We were looking for a room for 5 people that wasn't too expensive so there weren't a lot of options for us. Overall it was good value for the price we paid
Stephen H. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
very good

service location price
10
very good
Stella W. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
Very dated, very old. Extremely noisy venue music

Nothing
3.7
Really expensive for an old and dated room. The hotel allowed loud music til late at night. In a bad area and hard to get to. Nothing good to say except the staff were friendly. I was disappointed Agoda had this as an option for booking.
Douglas N. Groups Australia, January 25, 2014
great for the price

location, service, cost.
8.3
Great, except for the noise from the bar on Friday night until 1.00am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marquis Hotel HobartMarquis Hotel Hobart - ExteriorMarquis Hotel Hobart - ExteriorMarquis Hotel Hobart - SurroundingsMarquis Hotel Hobart - ViewMarquis Hotel Hobart - ViewMarquis Hotel Hobart - Recreational Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A06