Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marquis Hotel

209 Brisbane Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marquis Hotel Hobart - Surroundings Marquis Hotel Hobart - View Marquis Hotel Hobart - View Marquis Hotel Hobart - Recreational Facilities Marquis Hotel Hobart - Surroundings Marquis Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Marquis Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Marquis Hotel Hobart - Interior Marquis Hotel Hobart - Surroundings Marquis Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Marquis Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Marquis Hotel Hobart - Surroundings Marquis Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Marquis Hotel Hobart - Interior Marquis Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge Marquis Hotel Hobart - Interior
Marquis Hotel Hobart - Interior Marquis Hotel Hobart - Surroundings Marquis Hotel Hobart - Exterior Marquis Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Marquis Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Marquis Hotel Hobart - Interior Marquis Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 30 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Satwinder S. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2015
Staying at Hobart

neat and clean; nice location; easy access; good view from room window; easy parking
8
All good; Hotel management should not misguide regarding availability of wi-fi. Under facilities they have mentioned free wi-fi where as only 200 mb of data is free; after this one has to buy data. Besides this all good.
Report this review
Thanyaluk D. Business travelers Thailand, July 3, 2015
Very good

Room
8.7
Not think
Report this review
Mario S. Couples Australia, February 17, 2015
bonza & bronny

clean shower & linen: staff courtesy views to Hobart
8
Good & appropriate for our needs.
Report this review
Ying Z. Families with older children China, January 13, 2015
good room services, friendly staff

good room services, high quality of room clieanliness, well-equipment
7.3
that was really pleasant. I am so satisfied with their services and room. the room is really clean and tidy every day. however, the hotel is bit far away from the city. Every time I have to climb a hill to get to my hotel;( really tired after that. besides that, everything is really good for me. I love it! definitely will come back :)
Report this review
Anthony C. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2015
Family holiday

View from window, price, friendly staff
8.7
Very pleasant stay nice view from window, affordable and close to city.
Report this review
Kevin F. Groups Australia, December 17, 2014
Great value for money!

Spacious, Good Location, Clean
9.3
Very good! Recommend this hotel for backpackers traveling in groups and families.
Report this review
Yuan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2014
OK hotel to stay for a night or two

Location, View of Hobart, Cleanliness
7
Location is good if you drive (as it is in a rather hilly area). We get to see a lovely view of Hobart from our room.
Report this review
Paul S. Couples Australia, November 22, 2014
A great place to stay in Hobart Town

Excellent room both clean and comfortable, with a nice view
9
It was great ... we recommend it ! A nice short walk (15 minutes) into docks and city. Well kept rooms. Very clean bathrooms. Good TV reception. Comfortable bed. Small pub downstairs with pool tables, nice vibe offering cheap / tasty pub food. Bottleshop next door (if needed). Only downside was an overzealous morning manager who enforced (rudely) a 10am check-out time that was not published or clear to us. Almost ruined the experience.
Report this review
Yotsawan C. Groups Thailand, July 18, 2014
Just ok

Price, convenience, location
6.7
The hotel was quite old but was clean. We were looking for a room for 5 people that wasn't too expensive so there weren't a lot of options for us. Overall it was good value for the price we paid
Report this review
Stephen H. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
very good

service location price
10
very good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marquis Hotel HobartMarquis Hotel Hobart - SurroundingsMarquis Hotel Hobart - ViewMarquis Hotel Hobart - ViewMarquis Hotel Hobart - Recreational FacilitiesMarquis Hotel Hobart - SurroundingsMarquis Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMarquis Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMarquis Hotel Hobart - InteriorMarquis Hotel Hobart - SurroundingsMarquis Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMarquis Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMarquis Hotel Hobart - SurroundingsMarquis Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMarquis Hotel Hobart - InteriorMarquis Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeMarquis Hotel Hobart - InteriorMarquis Hotel Hobart - InteriorMarquis Hotel Hobart - SurroundingsMarquis Hotel Hobart - ExteriorMarquis Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMarquis Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMarquis Hotel Hobart - InteriorMarquis Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C03