Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
495 reviews

352 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Rasika A. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 23, 2015
Disserpointing
3.3
Horrible entrance. We had to carry all big suite cases in dirty steps. We booked Merry Gold hostel. But we were accommodated in New Londen Hostel saying it is the same owner. Toilet was ultra small. Standing space was only 1.5'x1.75'. Not even enough to bend to sink. This is the laundry floor, lift room and dirty collection of maintenance.
Report this review
Tadao T. Couples Japan, December 21, 2015
Great hostel in HK

Superb location!
10
The location of the hostel is excellent. A short walk to the MRT and an even shorter walk to the promenade. The staff were friendly and professional.
Report this review
Chih-Huang L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 20, 2015
just convenient

located in
6
Report this review
Tadao T. Couples Japan, December 18, 2015
Very central location in Kowloon

Excellent location
10
i will stay at this hotel next time ...
Report this review
Ahmad F. Families with young children Macau, December 13, 2015
not as in the picture

Location
4.3
Not as show as in the picture i have upgrade my room to family room but I didn't get as show as in the picture it was a room for 3 people.so sad.
Report this review
Yuichi A. Couples Japan, December 6, 2015
Nice place to stay

Good location & comfortable if wanting to stay in TST. Kowloon
10
This hotel is located at the most happening and pulsating place full of high street shops and malls.
Report this review
Supawadee K. Families with young children Thailand, December 6, 2015
need better provide and service

Location
4
Report this review
Bouzida S. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2015
Comfortable stay

Great Stay
10
Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Great location.
Report this review
Kojo D. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2015
value for money

Near MTR, price and location
10
The view of room is good, the location is convenient, and the staff is helpful.it was very pleasant
Report this review
Fheljoy G. Business travelers Philippines, December 4, 2015
Exceptional

Overall stay was good
9.3
That we only stayed for a night.The location was good, the hotel facilities, the staff and the service was excelent Helpful?
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 352 reviews Next page
Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion EntranceMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05