Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 517 reviews

376 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (517)
Sort by:
Karen C. Families with young children Philippines, March 17, 2016
Terrible! Creepy and plenty of refugee!

Location.
2.7
We booked 2 rooms for 4 nights, but we decided to leave the hostel because its not safe! Plenty of refugees selling fake watches and tickets. Disgusting smell, water heater is not working! Everything is so yucky and scary!
Report this review
Karen C. Families with young children Philippines, March 17, 2016
Horror!
2
Everything was disgusting!
Report this review
Ashfaaq K. Business travelers Fiji, March 7, 2016
Pleasant

Firstly the beautiful lady in the reception was very friendly and professional at the same time .
8.7
My stay was awesome , I liked the security system , I forgot to lock my room twice and nothing was missing. Every movement is monitored . Lift area is on the ground level is also not crowded compared to some other hotels on the same building . Also wish to thank the beautiful lady for giving me the tips on saving money while staying in HK . Vinaka .
Report this review
Jun A. Groups Philippines, February 23, 2016
Very Small Room

Cleanliness. Accessibility. Security.
6.3
Room where we stayed is just too small for 3 people. Not advisable for people with claustrophobia.
Report this review
I P. Groups Indonesia, February 21, 2016
Horible stay

Location
3.7
Didnt stay much at hotel
Report this review
Sylvia H. Families with young children Philippines, February 1, 2016
satisfactory
4
dirty surroundings
Report this review
May G. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2016
comfortable clean, staff
6.7
The people were very friendly.Staff planned things for us and people in the city were very friendly Room size not so much good as they But ok for us Thk Marrigold
Report this review
Rosario M. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2016
Clean,good location, value for money
5.7
Cheap hostel but you got everything you need. Room is clean, there's a ref, mug that you can use for coffee or tea and towels. We really enjoyed our stay here. Will definitely come back. The staffs are nice especially Banty, he is smiling face and very accomodating.
Report this review
Prateek S. Business travelers India, January 20, 2016
Yes I stayed in this Guest house for the first tim
6.3
Yes I stayed in this Guest house for the first time, i was very curious about my room. when I reached the chungking mansion this place was looking very nasty and many people were over me for selling rooms, sim cards etc .. it was a chaos and i got worried as I had booked a guest house right over here, but when I reached my guest house "Marri Gold Hostel' it was very peaceful over there the staff took my luggage inside and made me comfortable and the room was same as was described online thanks to that. I must say the manager, staff were very helpful and nice i stayed here 2 days and the best part is this is located in the prime location where all the major destinations are easily reachable, there can be no comparison of the location to the price offered to me, its worth it every dollar i paid, would like to come to hk again and will surely stay in Marrigold Hostel due to the comfort level they offer here.
Report this review
Shi S. Families with young children Australia, January 19, 2016
Not going back sorry

1. Near MTR station 2. Forex shops around 3. Close to Harbour Town
3.3
The only good thing about the location is that, it's close to an MTR station. Outside the hostel, lots of guys offering fake watches which is kinda annoying coz they would follow you around. Going up to the hostel, the lift was horrible. The place was fifty and very smelly. The hallway going to our room smells disgusting. Do not expect the room to be as exactly what is shown in the picture.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 376 reviews Next page
Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion EntranceMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04