My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in Room
Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire System Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel Facilities Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Baillie L. Groups Canada, June 17, 2014
Accomodating, clean, helpful, convenient.

It was close to the metro which is excellent. Deceiving upon the entrance, but the room was clean and had everything you need. The staff was friendly and helpful with all of our needs!
6
Our stay at the Marrigold was pleasant and although the entrance and elevator seem dirty and somewhat sketchy and slow the actual hotel is quite lovely! The rooms are clean and the staff was all excellent and happy to help. They all wanted to know what we were up to everyday so that they could help us navigate and figure out our best routes to see the most of Hong Kong in 4 days.
Avort L. Solo travelers China, June 13, 2014
Very Safe and Convenient

Safe , Clean ,secure
9.7
Easy to access, Best thing about this hostel was very peaceful and cleaned as I was on holidays so need long sleep. Nice and very helpful staff. Manager Mr. Raj is very helpful he is always ready to demonstrate and even do help for picking up the heavy luggage.
Zenen C. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2014
Nice Stay ,

Cleaning, Budget , Secuirity
9.7
location was very good, friendly staff who try to help when you are looking for interesting activities to do, very clean and always nice hot shower
Lu A. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Ia very worth it, staff very friendly, good try

Room clean, friendly, good location
7.3
Room Is small but very clean and the staff is very friendly with very helpful
Padsakorn K. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2014
I will come back and stay here again

Nice room value for money and friendly staff
9.3
I like this hostel so much and will come back again next time very nice staying here
Martin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Basic but clean hotel with friendly staff

clean, fast internet, good location
8.3
Room the size of the (undersized) double bed, but that's to be expected of a cheap Chungking Mansions hotel room (I stayed in a different hotel in Chungking Mansions last year that wasn't as good). Space for bags under the bed, particularly if you've only carry-on sized luggage. Some did have their check-in sized bags in the hall. I stayed alone in the double bed and was comfortable enough, but would have been tight with two. Essentially all you need for a base in the city. Great that they provide drinking water. Friendly staff. Occasionally the smell of the drains wafted back up into the bathroom which wasn't ideal, but closing the bathroom door sorted that out. Bottom line - would I stay there again (given price facilities etc): Yes (but with the caviat that if I could afford more and especially if I was a couple, I would spend a bit more to get a bit more space and comfort.) Being on the 11th floor (Marrigold is) or higher is an advantage to getting a space in the lift. Being in block D seems less hectic when queueing for the lift than block A (where I stayed last year)
Yun X. Couples Canada, April 17, 2014
Great

Centrally located, Awesome staff, Great value
8.3
The staffs were very accommodating. We had to stay 2 extra nights and they were able to let us stay with a last minute notice. They even let us check out later.
Shahrudin J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Central location and easy

A good cleanness & friendly staff
5.7
Room too small even booked triple bad, poor lift service which is a long Q during Peak time , it's just hostel.
Abraham M. Business travelers Philippines, March 25, 2014
okay

friendly staff, accessible location, internet connection
6.3
It's okay overall but needs improvement on the cleanliness.
Oleg P. Business travelers Russia, March 23, 2014
Good hotel

Clean room, friendly staff, convinient location
9.3
All was OK. I faced no problems during my stay there. Many fast foods, as well as subway station are located near.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04