or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in Room
Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire System Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel Facilities Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Aarne A. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2014
Location and price

zheen
9.7
The staff was extremely helpful and also the location of the place is very convenient.good rate for budget travelers. well maintain room (clean and equip with all the necessary you need in the room
May G. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2014
All are good

good good good
10
Excellent staffs, strategic location, clean comfortable room. We are given early check-in in the morning, very helpful since we were traveling with small kids after a very long flight thk ate zheen
Jia B. Business travelers Taiwan, July 29, 2014
Its a high CP value choice.

cheap, convenient, simple
5.7
Tangpae O. Couples Thailand, July 28, 2014
Stay in Marrigold , no regrets

The staffs are ready to help you in any ways. Have any Queries just ask.Secondly, room is worth the money you pay. Dont ask for too much for little money. Can get cheaper tickets for disney and ocean.
8
Very comfortable with all the helps I get from the staffs. What more surprisingly, the staffs can speak Cantonese though they are not Chinese.. Good for interaction. Very safe even you leave all the stuff in the room and go for your Shopping. The location of the hostel is also very good for shopper, the mtr is just around the corner.
Xuanyu J. Business travelers China, July 22, 2014
noisy but cheap

cheap noisy crowded
5
cheap
Marnelli M. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2014
Exceeded my expectations for a budget room in HK

Friendly staff, location and affordability
7.3
We arrived a half-day earlier than our booking but the manager and staff accommodated us and gave us a room at a discounted price. However,this room was a different room than the one we booked. Our actual room the next day was better than what we expected, although there is limited space. The manager was very friendly. They allowed us to borrow converters for chargers and leave our things at the hostel for sometime after our checkout. The hostel is located at Chungking Mansion. The location may be creepy and intimidating for some, with the lifts that take so long, you just have to endure it considering the location and prices of hotels nearby. Overall, I can recommend Marrigold Hostel to solo or group travellers who want to experience the beauty of hongkong at an affordable price.
Nego T. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Nice and clean room but quite small.

Friendly staff. Clean room. Good facilities if compared to other hostel around.
7.3
Nice and clean room but quite small. Friendly staff. Satisfied equipments.
Isabela A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 18, 2014
its clean but the room is too small

clean, strategic location near MTR
5.7
its clean but the room is too small
Emmanuelle J. Couples France, July 15, 2014
Very Nice stay!

Staff and location
8.3
We had an upgrade (room for 3 instead of 2 so bigger) and we extend our stay for same room and price even if it was almost full so thank you. Building is really old and you can ne afraid to start but rooms are small (as all rooms in HONG KONG) but nice, clean, quiet and confortable (not so easy to find!). Two guesthouse together, same owner but diferent building (good to know). Thanks to the staff and especially BANTY who was really helpfull, professionnal, smiling everytime, available, etc... We can feel that he likes his job :) So good valu for price on this big city and very good location with friendly staff (recommend for backpakers)
Richard Q. Solo travelers Philippines, July 14, 2014
Good Value Hotel

Near MTR. Value. Backpacking.
6
It is generally good for tourist who seeks value for money without the amenities of a upscale hotel. Comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A03