or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in Room
Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire System Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel Facilities Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Nhan L. Couples Vietnam, November 17, 2014
Fun and nice

best location, truly friendly and convenient
8.7
Wonderful
Dorothy G. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2014
Friendly Staff, Good Location, Value for money

Friendly staff, good location, value for money
8.3
Hostel was clean. Good service. Staff were friendly. Good location. Near MTR station, shopping center, ferry terminal, avenue of stars. Value for money. Would definitely stay again to this hostel and I will recommend to my friends.
Newvel M. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
Good value for money

easy access to transportation, rooms are clean, nice staff
7
Over all it was good!
Quoc D. Business travelers France, November 15, 2014
ok hostel

price, location
6
Johanest S. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2014
Nice hotel for budget traveler

Perfect Location, Supportive staffs, and Nice room
8
1. About the location, It's near MTR Tsim Sha Tsui, only need to walk from Tsim Sha Tsui Station to exit N5 about 3-5 minutes. If you are going to find meals for breakfast, lunch or dinner, you can reach it in less than 10 minutes. If you are going to shopping to a mall, there's a mall (iSquare) at the opposite side of the building. If you are going to Avenue of Stars, only need to walk about 10 minutes. 2. Room is clean and everything is well prepared, such as towels, shampoo, body soap, hair conditioner, hot water, hair dryer but they don't prepare toothpaste and toothbrush. Room's air conditioner is also good. There's also hot water or cold water for drink. And also microwave if you want to warm your food. 3. Staff is also very friendly, I can see that they place their service quality in number one. Anything you need in your travel in Hong Kong, you can ask them how to get it or they can get it for you. They can get you some cheaper ticket to Disneyland, Ngong Ping 360 cable car, Ocean Park, and even Macau's ferry ticket in cheaper price. They also can give you information about buses in Hong Kong. 5 Days spent there is worth for budget travelers.
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Excellent hotel for budget travellers

Cleanliness, location and price
8.3
We stayed there for a total of 10 nights. Room was very clean which is a pleasant surprise as we did not expect much, given the price that we paid. Room is small which is what we expected - a double bed placed from wall to wall and it's two steps away from the attached bathroom. The location in Tsim Tsa Tsui is excellent, just a stone throw's away from the MTR station, Harbour City shopping mall and Avenue of Stars, just to name a few places of interest. Certainly an excellent place to stay if you don't mind the touts' presence at the ground floor of the building. First impression of the building and its corridors may turn you off but you must check out the room itself before you turn your backs! Waiting for the lift may take some time as it fits only 6-7 pax without bulky baggage in a single trip. Overall the stay did made our experience in Hong Kong a wonderful one. Highly recommended for budget travellers.
Chunhui C. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2014
friendly helpful and clean

friendly helpful and clean
10
friendly helpful and clean
Tsim A. Business travelers China, October 29, 2014
nice hotel

staff is so nice
10
next time will choose this hotel again, clean staff so nice.
Curtis Y. Groups Canada, October 22, 2014
Great value, decent location

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good price
9.3
It was pretty good overall. I would recommend this for solo travellers on a budget and wanting a decent location. For some people, perhaps 2 people in a room maybe cramped but for most it should be fine. The location can be hard to get to at first and the elevator can be a bit of a long wait however it is rather minor. Big plus : it's near the MRT and plenty of places to eat and shop. I will be definite be considering this on my next visit to Hong Kong.
Gary P. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2014
Heart of Hong Kong

clean+clean+clean+ staff
9.7
The owner is very accommodating, I booked a room for 2 because I thought my client will not stay with us but Mr raj gave us a family room and did't give us extra charges. He is very helpful and he can help you with directions . The filipina worker zheen is very nice, she cleans our room . The chunking mansion is centrally located, Near MTR, Bus Stop, Ferry, Ave of Stars and Harbour City. just a few minutes walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07