Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 518 reviews

376 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Carolin K. Couples Germany, April 24, 2016
you need a rolex watch?
3.7
the hotel was located in a big indian populatated house. the walk to the elevator was already not pleasent. the room wasnt clean. the old flip flops under bed really gave the room a good feeling. the bed sheets were dirty and the pillow cover looked overused. the room was facing the inner part of the building which made it surprisingly quiet.
Report this review
Pierre L. Solo travelers France, April 21, 2016
Great Location
6.7
My room was clean and the staff was friendly. The guesthouse is well located near the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and waterfront of Victoria Harbor. I recommend this guesthouse.
Report this review
Kamille R. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2016
Sad Trip
3.7
Worst bathroom. Very very small room. They will put you on kabayan hotel.
Report this review
Mei L. Business travelers Taiwan, April 17, 2016
I would rather spend more money to choose better h
3
The equipments of room is not satisfied,included the water heater and the bed,even the electric was cut off. The room service can not meet our requirement.
Report this review
Songpol B. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2016
Discomfort
2.7
I would like to complain that the blanket got moist and TV not fixed. So, overall facility is not acceptable.
Report this review
Brainard S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 14, 2016
Got switched again
2.7
This is the second time that I booked in Chung King, and this time I was really disappointed. I was transfered to a different hostel that is really bad. booked for a double size bed and got downsized for a single one without refunds. room is beside the general heater for all rooms i think, thus having a really loud and annoying noise. I am a deep sleeper yet Im waking up in the middle of the night because of the noise. The hostel I think was Ashoka.
Report this review
Mary G. Families with older children Kuwait, April 11, 2016
Fair
4.3
The location was close to all transportation stations.
Report this review
Ming L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2016
Simple, clean and friendly family-run business
6.7
The room is simple but very clean. The owners are very friendly. All promised on this site are delivered. Would recommended to other traveler. Occasional shouting from other drunken travelers could be heard outside, other than that there's not much else to complain.
Report this review
Natthapol S. Groups Thailand, March 22, 2016
No coment

No
4.7
-
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2016
Location is good, a lots of muslim food
4.3
Every is fine for value that we pay for this place in HK. Near to public transport either from/to Airport w/o changing a bus. New to MTR also.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 376 reviews Next page
Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion EntranceMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06