Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in Room
Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire System Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel Facilities Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 79 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.1
Solo travelers (79)
Sort by:
Felipe M. Solo travelers Chile, June 21, 2015
ugly and with bad smell building
3.3
You only have 2 elevators , one for pair floor numbers and the other for unpair ....you only have one elevator and there is always people so you will take like 10 minutes to go up/down . My room was with bad smell so i only stayed for one night
Denise M. Solo travelers Canada, June 17, 2015
Fantastic guest house

very good service
10
Easy access and happy results to stay with smart money
Salve Z. Solo travelers Philippines, June 6, 2015
Be warned

location
4.3
The location was great. You are near to everything. But the place was somewhat seedy and dingy. We booked in agoda for our last day in Hongkong so we are near the city. We arrived in the place and the entrance there were 'bookies' who keeps asking us if we want a room. We were given a room in the 17th floor. The lift was small and only have 16th floor access. We were ushered to the stairs where garbage is stored in the corner then we had to pass the dry cleaning area and finally was given small room with a tiny bathroom. It was livable but we purposely stayed super late outside even catching a late night show just to minimize the time we will spend in the hostel. If you are scrimping on a budget you may try those hotels that is a little out of the way. Sure you will be far from the city but they have excellent train services that connects you everywhere. Trust me this will sour your holiday mood if you stay here.
Vasil M. Solo travelers Bulgaria, May 30, 2015
Good for one night stay

Marrigold Hostel
2.7
Booked 9 nights because of a friend's recommendation. Left the hostel after the 5th night, of course didn't get a refund. Loud staff during day time because they were running their business in front of your door, on the other hand at night, staff was sleeping on the couch or on the floor and I had to avoid bumping on them before I entered your room
Jiale L. Solo travelers China, April 19, 2015
nice hostel

one of the best host i have ever seen,and the spot of the hostel is conveniece. thank u for ur service.
9.7
Jario H. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 12, 2015
Not bad

Location, Clean, Friendly Staff
7.3
Not bad
Veronica S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2015
Nice staff and good location

the helpful staff, great location, good wi fi
8.7
The staff Raf and Banty are very helpful. Although room is small, but a very good loction, very near to mtr too.
Allan F. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2015
small

location. cost. location
6.3
place ok. nothing in hk cheap. all very small. rating for hk only.
Nathan H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2015
verry happy

nice guest house
10
this guest house is very nice.
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2014
Good place for a couple of nights

Location Location Price
6
The Marrigold doesnt put itself on a pedestal and for good reason. The Chungking Mansion is filled with a bunch of different people and lots of them try to sell you things or bother you. Also the hostel is prettt tiny and kind of difficult to find especially if you are brand new to Asia. However the rooms were cleaner than expected and the staff were pretty helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02