Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 107 reviews

376 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.1
Solo travelers (107)
Sort by:
Pierre L. Solo travelers France, April 21, 2016
Great Location
6.7
My room was clean and the staff was friendly. The guesthouse is well located near the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and waterfront of Victoria Harbor. I recommend this guesthouse.
Report this review
Brainard S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 14, 2016
Got switched again
2.7
This is the second time that I booked in Chung King, and this time I was really disappointed. I was transfered to a different hostel that is really bad. booked for a double size bed and got downsized for a single one without refunds. room is beside the general heater for all rooms i think, thus having a really loud and annoying noise. I am a deep sleeper yet Im waking up in the middle of the night because of the noise. The hostel I think was Ashoka.
Report this review
Ming L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2016
Simple, clean and friendly family-run business
6.7
The room is simple but very clean. The owners are very friendly. All promised on this site are delivered. Would recommended to other traveler. Occasional shouting from other drunken travelers could be heard outside, other than that there's not much else to complain.
Report this review
Neo T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2016
wonderful night spend at this hotel

location, staff was friendly and value for $$$
8.3
the ID verification was swift and i check in with 5 minutes. due to the prime location, i manage to moves around the tourist attractions quite easily and conveniently.
Report this review
Tanvir S. Solo travelers India, January 4, 2016
Genuine cost of stay

Customer service, cleanliness, room rates
10
It was quite pleasant to have stayed at Marrigold Hostel. They deal with their customers well and the rooms offered provide value for money.
Report this review
Chih-Huang L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 20, 2015
just convenient

located in
6
Report this review
Geoffrey S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2015
Poor hotel
2.7
I paid for a room with a double bed did not have it you cold wait 15 min for a lift then the place was like a tenant squat
Report this review
Xiaoling C. Solo travelers China, October 9, 2015
good place

easy to find it , and good service but small room, and noisy cos lots customers back at nite
6.3
it's really good location, and safety.
Report this review
Donovan G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2015
Decent enough

this hotel is ok and interesting for one night, after that the room is too claustrophobic. Good value for money in Hong Kong, and staff was nice.
7
Report this review
Andrey D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2015
Best avoid

The owner was nice and helpful
4
First of all if you see the address of a hotel 36 Nathan Road avoid! It's a huge gross building where many illegal migrants stay but it's chaotic, dirty, and occasionally dangerous. The hot itself is much cleaner than the building, the staff is nice but these are about the only positives. The room I stayed at had a double bed and space for one person to stand. Literally, the luggage had to be on the bed because there's no room on the floor. The bathroom had some gross stains on the seat and a couple of cockroaches running about. There are better budget places and honestly just pay the extra few dollars. Oh and the building is quite famous among anthropologists and had a couple of murders in recent years
Report this review
1 - 10 of 517 reviews Next page
Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion EntranceMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08