or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in Room
Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire System Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel Facilities Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.8
Groups (32)
Sort by:
Dorothy G. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2014
Friendly Staff, Good Location, Value for money

Friendly staff, good location, value for money
8.3
Hostel was clean. Good service. Staff were friendly. Good location. Near MTR station, shopping center, ferry terminal, avenue of stars. Value for money. Would definitely stay again to this hostel and I will recommend to my friends.
Newvel M. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
Good value for money

easy access to transportation, rooms are clean, nice staff
7
Over all it was good!
Curtis Y. Groups Canada, October 22, 2014
Great value, decent location

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good price
9.3
It was pretty good overall. I would recommend this for solo travellers on a budget and wanting a decent location. For some people, perhaps 2 people in a room maybe cramped but for most it should be fine. The location can be hard to get to at first and the elevator can be a bit of a long wait however it is rather minor. Big plus : it's near the MRT and plenty of places to eat and shop. I will be definite be considering this on my next visit to Hong Kong.
Sisilia A. Groups Indonesia, September 30, 2014
Nice Staff

good location( Easy to reach), Friendly Staff
6.7
we staying for 6 Days in this hotel, our booking is Marrigold Hostel, and we already give notes that we will be late Check in, but when we arrived at the hotel they said it's already fully booked and they transfer us to new london hostel in the same building but different block (i don't know why our rooms is given to the others guest, we little a bit disappointed,and there's no choice so we accept the offer to be moved to another hostel.. the room size is too small (different from the picture, please don't believed with the picture), but overall it's was good, the staff are friendly and helpful and his name is Bunty (thanks Bunty for your help while we stayed there), and the location is near with MTR Tsim Sha Tsui, Mongkok, kowloon (if you are a Muslim near with kowloon mosque also..) and if you want to go to this hostel, from HKIA you can take Bus No A21 and get off in bus Stop No 14 middle road or take MTR Airport Express to Tsim Sha Tsui station from there you can take exit H Or R (iSQUARE) and turn left, across the road and you can find the hostel Chungking Mansion Building.. and in the ground floor there are some halal restaurant too..
Sheila O. Groups Philippines, September 26, 2014
Good budget hotel in HK

Clean & Convenient
7
Anna L. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2014
marrigold

clean, friendly staff and accessible
7.3
Yehan G. Groups China, August 14, 2014
Marrigold Hostel

Clean, cheap, good location
7.3
Panuch W. Groups Thailand, August 12, 2014
good location, easy to find

nice hotel, good staff
6
Marnelli M. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2014
Exceeded my expectations for a budget room in HK

Friendly staff, location and affordability
7.3
We arrived a half-day earlier than our booking but the manager and staff accommodated us and gave us a room at a discounted price. However,this room was a different room than the one we booked. Our actual room the next day was better than what we expected, although there is limited space. The manager was very friendly. They allowed us to borrow converters for chargers and leave our things at the hostel for sometime after our checkout. The hostel is located at Chungking Mansion. The location may be creepy and intimidating for some, with the lifts that take so long, you just have to endure it considering the location and prices of hotels nearby. Overall, I can recommend Marrigold Hostel to solo or group travellers who want to experience the beauty of hongkong at an affordable price.
Nego T. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Nice and clean room but quite small.

Friendly staff. Clean room. Good facilities if compared to other hostel around.
7.3
Nice and clean room but quite small. Friendly staff. Satisfied equipments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01