or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in Room
Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire System Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel Facilities Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
Groups (49)
Sort by:
Liew M. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2015
Room very clean

Clean floor, toilet
6
It's valuable for a budget hostel. The only thing to disappointed is about the chung king building..There was full with Indian, Bangladesh, South Africa and others races..It's a bit complex. However, the room was super clean and the floor is not disgusting.
Michelle C. Groups South Korea, January 26, 2015
marigold is worst

location
3
Marigold is chungking mansion not hotel and we reservated 2days but stayed only 1 day. We(3 my friends & me) were guied by staff to strangeous guesthouse, hostel not at marigold hotel. Room is very small and we could not take a shower too narrow in restroom. We couln't put on baggage and walk in ther room. The worst thing is to take an elevator and we wait for 40 minutes to go to room. We get out of elevator at 16 floors and walk to go to 17 floors with the heavy baggage.
Howard C. Groups United States of America, January 15, 2015
I'm very satisfied with Agoda

nice place for stay
10
i am truly amazed with the low price that agoda has to offer!
Kan W. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2015
comfortable small rooms

location, staff , clean
6.3
Shelley H. Groups United States of America, January 7, 2015
Good and interesting

We enjoyed
10
Excellent stay at the hotel
Jessie B. Groups Philippines, December 22, 2014
good

location, price, and staff
8
It a good experience.
Pongpun T. Groups Thailand, December 18, 2014
Everything is okay

location, nice staffs, price
5.7
Everything is okay. But we got a room with smelly toilet The smell came out from the toilet. Moreover, the bad smell food cooking from other room kept coming in to our room.
Jordan M. Groups Canada, December 5, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, wifi, price
7
Marrigold is in the famous Manchu Mansions known for bargain shopping. The location is perfect to get almost anywhere by MTR subway. Wifi connection was great. Downsides was its located on the 11th floor of the sketchy at best building and the small elevator is usually full. Stairs are not the best option for anyone either. The room is tiny, but as is expected in Hong Kong, especially for these prices.
Joni N. Groups Indonesia, December 1, 2014
Space was really constraint

Location only
6.3
Didn't get my specified room on the first night. Really very simple amenities provided, just one towel for shower and no towel to wipe our feet. The one provided was so dirty that I would not want to use it at all. 2 singled beds room is more spacious than the double bed room. It's located at the less crowded building so will not need to wait too long for the lift. As what the other reviews said, the Chunking Mansion is quite messy as there are all kind of people running business and in-out from the building. Might not be suitable for ladies to stay in this kind of place. Location is really good as it's just a few steps away from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. Beside this building, there's a "Da Jia Le" which serves a lot of nice breakfast. Overall, if it's just for 1 or 2 nights, it's still bearable. If not on budget, would rather choose a more spacious hotel for a more comfortable trip.
Samira D. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2014
First Timers

the best thing about the hotel is the accessible location, accommodating staff, clean room
9.7
Our stay at hotel was great...the receptionist was there to answer all our request, very accommodating staff, clean room even though its a bit small, near a lot of places.It is our first time travelling so we didn't know where the hotel is located. The hotel also sells cheap tickets for some tourist attractions and ticket going to Macau..All in All our stay was great..i would recommend this hotel for travelers especially if your looking for budget hotels..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02