My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in Room
Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire System Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel Facilities Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.6
Groups (16)
Sort by:
Hazel A. Groups Philippines, July 9, 2014
nice stay

clean,good location, friendly staff
9.3
stayed for 3 nights with my husband, sister in law,my husband cousin and our neighbor.Hotel was clean comfortable, with free wifi, and conveniently located. Staff was friendly. We will definitely stay there again.
Natthapach C. Groups Thailand, July 6, 2014
good

staff very good low prise good location
8.3
Has very comfortable about traffic jam shoppingmall verygood
Charisse T. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2014
Not comfortable because the room is too small.

Wifi.
4.3
The room is too small. The bathroom too tiny. Even the toilet won't flush! And the odor... Oh my God... It's too bad. The building elevator is slow and the building itself is too shady. I won't recommend this hostel to anyone. 👎
Muhmmad E. Groups Pakistan, June 28, 2014
Clean'nice staff'budgetable hostel

Best things of this hostel cleaness.also marrigold staff are very nice and helpful.there are free wifi'drinking water'hot shawer' etc.
10
I feel very nice.my stay was just one day.but I really feel great.thnx marrigold.
Stof I. Groups United States of America, June 18, 2014
Nice.

Nice hostel
10
Nice. Hostel.
Baillie L. Groups Canada, June 17, 2014
Accomodating, clean, helpful, convenient.

It was close to the metro which is excellent. Deceiving upon the entrance, but the room was clean and had everything you need. The staff was friendly and helpful with all of our needs!
6
Our stay at the Marrigold was pleasant and although the entrance and elevator seem dirty and somewhat sketchy and slow the actual hotel is quite lovely! The rooms are clean and the staff was all excellent and happy to help. They all wanted to know what we were up to everyday so that they could help us navigate and figure out our best routes to see the most of Hong Kong in 4 days.
Hamad H. Groups United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
very warm welcoming and help full hotel.

the help full staff and the location of the hotel is great. the rooms are very clean and well maintained.
9.7
I came with my wife to hongkong for shopping and sight seeing. My stay at the Marrigold hostel was very good. once you avoid the people down stairs the hotel stay is great. Clean and great service with a great price.only avoid raj ha ha
Lu A. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Ia very worth it, staff very friendly, good try

Room clean, friendly, good location
7.3
Room Is small but very clean and the staff is very friendly with very helpful
Padsakorn K. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2014
I will come back and stay here again

Nice room value for money and friendly staff
9.3
I like this hostel so much and will come back again next time very nice staying here
Alma C. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2014
Satisfied family, budget friendly hotel

Budget friendly, centrally located, high security
8.3
Went there last february for a 4 days vacation. We are a family travelled together. I personally chose marrigold because of its location. At first, i hesitated because of its cheap price, but i gave it a go. When we arrived, the receptionist served as well. We were able to check in in less than 5 minutes. Towels and clean linens were provided and they gave us drinking waters too. During the whole stay, they gave us good service and constantly reminding us to check the doors and windows for our security. With its reasonable price, location and service it was worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08