Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
74 reviews

352 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
Business travelers (74)
Sort by:
Fheljoy G. Business travelers Philippines, December 4, 2015
Exceptional

Overall stay was good
9.3
That we only stayed for a night.The location was good, the hotel facilities, the staff and the service was excelent Helpful?
Report this review
Kaori I. Business travelers Japan, November 27, 2015
Exceptional

Very good
10
very nice ...
Report this review
Debbie M. Business travelers United States of America, November 11, 2015
Excellent

The location very good
10
Excellent Hotel and would definitely stay there again ....
Report this review
Mun H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2015
Booked Marrigold ended with hostel.

location
3.7
Bad experience. Booked Marrigold Hostel but shifted us to other hostel. Dangerous place full of non local. Always have to wait the lift for long time. Never recommended for couple stay or family trip.
Report this review
Jiwat D. Business travelers Canada, October 29, 2015
Marigold
2.7
I was not given the room for which I paid. In fact they forced me to a different guesthouse for one night where I had to share the room with another gentleman who was also denied a room inspite of having a booking. The next day they again forced me to move to Marigold and gave me a substandard room. Both rooms I was given were valued much much less People be careful with this property - they have absolutely no regard for their customers.
Report this review
Elmer F. Business travelers Philippines, October 18, 2015
This is a very disgusting place
2
Dirty, smelly & unsafe place
Report this review
Padsakorn K. Business travelers Thailand, October 9, 2015
Awesome Hostel

Clean room, friendly staff, good location
10
All the best I can tell for this place and I will keep come back here again
Report this review
Chai S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Overall ok

Budget hotel, clean and friendly staff
4
Overall ok with its price.
Report this review
Padsakorn K. Business travelers Thailand, July 6, 2015
Very nice stayed

Staff very nice , good location, room very comfortable
10
I always keep come back and stay here every time I come to Hongkong very enjoyable and feel like home so I can say this I will come back again.
Report this review
Padsakorn K. Business travelers Thailand, May 12, 2015
I always come back here very friendly staffs

Room , friendly staff, good location
10
Wonderful stay here and for sure I'll be back
Report this review
1 - 10 of 495 reviews Next page
Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion EntranceMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08