or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in Room
Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire System Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel Facilities Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.1
Solo travelers (35)
Sort by:
Richard Q. Solo travelers Philippines, July 14, 2014
Good Value Hotel

Near MTR. Value. Backpacking.
6
It is generally good for tourist who seeks value for money without the amenities of a upscale hotel. Comfortable.
Richey K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2014
Quaint and Comfortable

Not much, but it has comfy rooms.
7.7
Chris P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2014
Value for money

Friendly staff, clean rooms and very powerful a/c
8
This is my first time staying in a budget hotel/hostel and to be honest I didn't quite know what to expect especially it being located in the famous or infamous Chung King Mansions as you would like it. I must say I was pleasantly surprised when we were shown to our rooms on the 15 floor. The reception was on the 11th floor. The room was clean and though small, it was equipped with everything I needed,fridge, attached toilet with hot water, and a hair dryer and the a/c was really powerful. It cooled the room very quickly. The only thing that bothered me was the tiny lift, you'll have to queue and sometimes it can take awhile. Other than that, for the money I paid, I have no complains. Location is right next to the MTR and you can get everywhere from there. If you are looking for just a place to sleep and will be out exploring HK, I'd recommend this place for couples or solo male travellers..
Dong H. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2014
Great value, Great location

Location, Value, Availability
7.7
My stay at the Marrigold Hostel was enjoyable. I found the location very central to public transport, shopping and food and considering I booked accommodation that same day, the value was amazing. I found the staff very friendly and helpful and the room was tidy and clean. The best things for me was that the room had air conditioning and high speed internet was included :)
Avort L. Solo travelers China, June 13, 2014
Very Safe and Convenient

Safe , Clean ,secure
9.7
Easy to access, Best thing about this hostel was very peaceful and cleaned as I was on holidays so need long sleep. Nice and very helpful staff. Manager Mr. Raj is very helpful he is always ready to demonstrate and even do help for picking up the heavy luggage.
Martin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Basic but clean hotel with friendly staff

clean, fast internet, good location
8.3
Room the size of the (undersized) double bed, but that's to be expected of a cheap Chungking Mansions hotel room (I stayed in a different hotel in Chungking Mansions last year that wasn't as good). Space for bags under the bed, particularly if you've only carry-on sized luggage. Some did have their check-in sized bags in the hall. I stayed alone in the double bed and was comfortable enough, but would have been tight with two. Essentially all you need for a base in the city. Great that they provide drinking water. Friendly staff. Occasionally the smell of the drains wafted back up into the bathroom which wasn't ideal, but closing the bathroom door sorted that out. Bottom line - would I stay there again (given price facilities etc): Yes (but with the caviat that if I could afford more and especially if I was a couple, I would spend a bit more to get a bit more space and comfort.) Being on the 11th floor (Marrigold is) or higher is an advantage to getting a space in the lift. Being in block D seems less hectic when queueing for the lift than block A (where I stayed last year)
Alexandra K. Solo travelers Philippines, February 18, 2014
Good value for money.

Location is great, very easy access. The staff are nice. Wifi is fast.
7.7
Looking for the hotel was very easy. Chungking Mansion is pretty popular in the area. when i got to the front of the building, i was scared a little because there were a lot of guys hanging around the area and i was traveling alone. When i got to the hostel, the staff assured me that it was safe as CCTV's work 24 hours. there was a mix up on my first night because i booked a room with a private restroom and was not given one upon arrival, so the staff upgraded my room the next day to a room with a private bathroom and double bed. wi-fi is fast. staff are friendly. once i got used to the guys outside the building, it was pretty much a good stay. the rooms are clean :)
Chatkaew K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2014
city hotel

city cheap clean
7.3
Jeeraprapang K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 23, 2014
have lots of fun

clean , near the MTR, nice gardian
7.3
nice hotel! It is a cheap and clean room. I like this hotel because they offer a very kind service. It's such a good memory in Hk and this hotel as well
Lee W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2013
Good location

Location is at city area
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B07