Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
48 reviews

352 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.0
Families with young children (48)
Sort by:
Shi S. Families with young children Australia, January 19, 2016
Not going back sorry

1. Near MTR station 2. Forex shops around 3. Close to Harbour Town
3.3
The only good thing about the location is that, it's close to an MTR station. Outside the hostel, lots of guys offering fake watches which is kinda annoying coz they would follow you around. Going up to the hostel, the lift was horrible. The place was fifty and very smelly. The hallway going to our room smells disgusting. Do not expect the room to be as exactly what is shown in the picture.
Report this review
Rasika A. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 23, 2015
Disserpointing
3.3
Horrible entrance. We had to carry all big suite cases in dirty steps. We booked Merry Gold hostel. But we were accommodated in New Londen Hostel saying it is the same owner. Toilet was ultra small. Standing space was only 1.5'x1.75'. Not even enough to bend to sink. This is the laundry floor, lift room and dirty collection of maintenance.
Report this review
Ahmad F. Families with young children Macau, December 13, 2015
not as in the picture

Location
4.3
Not as show as in the picture i have upgrade my room to family room but I didn't get as show as in the picture it was a room for 3 people.so sad.
Report this review
Supawadee K. Families with young children Thailand, December 6, 2015
need better provide and service

Location
4
Report this review
Diorella B. Families with young children Australia, November 16, 2015
It's a so so hostel

location, affordability, internet connection
6
like the reviews I read, the things that they can improve is the elevator going to our rooms especially if your room is higher than 11th flr, the rooms were very small for a group with a kid and lastly, the ambience of the chungking mansion itself. Other than that it's a good place for backpackers not good for couples or group with kids.
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2015
good location

ok, shopping, restaurant
6.3
ok
Report this review
Ming M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2015
very small room

location
8.3
Report this review
Melisa W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 8, 2015
Nice marrigold hostel

Staff, location and price.
7.3
The room was too small but it worth with the price, location very strategic but most of all love the staff named mr.sanny that being very kind n helpful. Good luck for u mr.sanny. thx 4 everything. God bless.. :)
Report this review
Phartidech P. Families with young children Thailand, May 2, 2015
ฺBest location but very small room

Locatiom, staff, wifi
5.7
feel value with money but you don't expect big room from here!
Report this review
Enrico Q. Families with young children Philippines, April 26, 2015
friendly staff

clean room, friendly staff, near to mtr station
8
we have a nice stay with my family for 4 nights. friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 495 reviews Next page
Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion EntranceMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07