Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in Room
Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire System Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel Facilities Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.8
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Anna L. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2014
marrigold

clean, friendly staff and accessible
7.3
Yehan G. Groups China, August 14, 2014
Marrigold Hostel

Clean, cheap, good location
7.3
Marnelli M. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2014
Exceeded my expectations for a budget room in HK

Friendly staff, location and affordability
7.3
We arrived a half-day earlier than our booking but the manager and staff accommodated us and gave us a room at a discounted price. However,this room was a different room than the one we booked. Our actual room the next day was better than what we expected, although there is limited space. The manager was very friendly. They allowed us to borrow converters for chargers and leave our things at the hostel for sometime after our checkout. The hostel is located at Chungking Mansion. The location may be creepy and intimidating for some, with the lifts that take so long, you just have to endure it considering the location and prices of hotels nearby. Overall, I can recommend Marrigold Hostel to solo or group travellers who want to experience the beauty of hongkong at an affordable price.
Nego T. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Nice and clean room but quite small.

Friendly staff. Clean room. Good facilities if compared to other hostel around.
7.3
Nice and clean room but quite small. Friendly staff. Satisfied equipments.
Hazel A. Groups Philippines, July 9, 2014
nice stay

clean,good location, friendly staff
9.3
stayed for 3 nights with my husband, sister in law,my husband cousin and our neighbor.Hotel was clean comfortable, with free wifi, and conveniently located. Staff was friendly. We will definitely stay there again.
Charisse T. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2014
Not comfortable because the room is too small.

Wifi.
4.3
The room is too small. The bathroom too tiny. Even the toilet won't flush! And the odor... Oh my God... It's too bad. The building elevator is slow and the building itself is too shady. I won't recommend this hostel to anyone. 👎
Baillie L. Groups Canada, June 17, 2014
Accomodating, clean, helpful, convenient.

It was close to the metro which is excellent. Deceiving upon the entrance, but the room was clean and had everything you need. The staff was friendly and helpful with all of our needs!
6
Our stay at the Marrigold was pleasant and although the entrance and elevator seem dirty and somewhat sketchy and slow the actual hotel is quite lovely! The rooms are clean and the staff was all excellent and happy to help. They all wanted to know what we were up to everyday so that they could help us navigate and figure out our best routes to see the most of Hong Kong in 4 days.
Alma C. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2014
Satisfied family, budget friendly hotel

Budget friendly, centrally located, high security
8.3
Went there last february for a 4 days vacation. We are a family travelled together. I personally chose marrigold because of its location. At first, i hesitated because of its cheap price, but i gave it a go. When we arrived, the receptionist served as well. We were able to check in in less than 5 minutes. Towels and clean linens were provided and they gave us drinking waters too. During the whole stay, they gave us good service and constantly reminding us to check the doors and windows for our security. With its reasonable price, location and service it was worth it.
Rose A. Groups Philippines, January 23, 2014
Better than safari hotel

The stafff is pinay which makes it easier, the place is bigger compared to safari hotel although you need to walks 2 floors up before you can reach the hostel. Aside from that drawback, i will recomm
7.3
It was way nicer compared to safari. There was a construction noise near safari which will really set your teeth on edge. Anyway, i really dont like that hostel. Marigold is nice compared to the other hostel but the major drawback with marigold is that you need to walk 2 flrs up before you can reach it. Not recommnded if you have lugagges with you
Christopher T. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2013
Nice staff, clean room, close to MTR

location, staff, clean room
7.7
The room is small but clean, AC is good as well though you can switch to electric fan if you feel a little colder. nice bathroom but there are no toiletries provided aside from tissue. Problem with their lift since the hotel is located in the 11/F. The guy running the hotel named Rey is very accommodating, friendly and speaks good english. I also loved the fact that there is a free unlimited drinking water in the hotel pantry. Would definitely recommend this to my friends who will visit HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02