Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children) Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in Room
Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in Room Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire System Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel Facilities Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room Interior Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 57 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
4.9
Groups (57)
Sort by:
Francis D. Groups Philippines, July 19, 2015
Better than expected!

Location, staff, value for money
8
I will recommend it to my friends!
Report this review
Lenaire J. Groups Philippines, July 7, 2015
Stay away from this hotel

Location, location, location
5.7
It was good but I'm not really satisfied. A lot of sellers offering their stuff everytime you walk inside chungking mansion. Did not feel secure inside the building because of some shady business people. Room is soooo small, even smaller in Japan. No common area, you cant leave your things after you check out, the hotel has a horrible smell. I should have listened to the prev reviews. If you have extra money better stay in Shamrock Hotel in Jordan not on this shady place. I really regret staying here.
Report this review
Hyojin Y. Groups South Korea, May 10, 2015
Location-10 out 10 if you can find the mansion and

Loc- 10 mins away from avenue of stars
6
Location was amazing But felt really unsafe Turned out the mansion itself wasnt that safe - also heard it from locals Not really good for female travellers I cant recommend for them. If you go that area, you will see what i meant And the bedding wasnt clean enough Just only for sleeping I would strongly recommend because the location is perfect. Once again, not for female travellers. Well, the curry place on the 1st floor was very good.
Report this review
Fares S. Groups Germany, April 23, 2015
Beautiful location

Great guest house
9.7
Excellent location, beautiful rooms and very friendly service.
Report this review
Amilene A. Groups Philippines, March 25, 2015
not advisable for old folks

the location is perfect.
5.3
our first night was disaster. they gave us the old room, where as we booked the room 3 months prior to our travel date. they sent us to 17th floor in other block (block A) which we need to go down again and take another elevator in the other block and we need to take a stair from 16th floor to 17th floor. the room was too small. design for backpackers only. the place was creepy, dirty and i think its the place where they made their laundry. on second night, they let us transfer to another block. same room space but at least the area/place was clean. the staff (2 indians) were trying to be nice inspite of our complaints of our booking. but the most disappointing was the filipina staff. she was ungrateful and rude. i will not recommend this place when you are traveling with parents/old folks and young children. however, money wise, you can deal with it. as long as they'll give you the room where we stayed at block D! and please emphasize the room when you book the hotel.
Report this review
Liew M. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2015
Room very clean

Clean floor, toilet
6
It's valuable for a budget hostel. The only thing to disappointed is about the chung king building..There was full with Indian, Bangladesh, South Africa and others races..It's a bit complex. However, the room was super clean and the floor is not disgusting.
Report this review
Michelle C. Groups South Korea, January 26, 2015
marigold is worst

location
3
Marigold is chungking mansion not hotel and we reservated 2days but stayed only 1 day. We(3 my friends & me) were guied by staff to strangeous guesthouse, hostel not at marigold hotel. Room is very small and we could not take a shower too narrow in restroom. We couln't put on baggage and walk in ther room. The worst thing is to take an elevator and we wait for 40 minutes to go to room. We get out of elevator at 16 floors and walk to go to 17 floors with the heavy baggage.
Report this review
Howard C. Groups United States of America, January 15, 2015
I'm very satisfied with Agoda

nice place for stay
10
i am truly amazed with the low price that agoda has to offer!
Report this review
Kan W. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2015
comfortable small rooms

location, staff , clean
6.3
Report this review
Shelley H. Groups United States of America, January 7, 2015
Good and interesting

We enjoyed
10
Excellent stay at the hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion EntranceMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02