Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
82 reviews

352 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.1
Groups (82)
Sort by:
Lew K. Groups Malaysia, January 15, 2016
A very dirty and creepy hotel
4.7
A very bad experience in Marigold Hostel, the hostel room very dirty, the toilet also very dirty, the room and the toilet very very very small.. and we request for stay at Marigold Hostel, but the staff give us another hotel, they said is the same, but we tried to find out is more clean than the hotel we stay.. I very disappointed the first day i stay in hong kong give a bad experience to me and my group of friend.. And the place very crowded not a good choice for couple to stay in this ChungKing Mansion..
Report this review
James A. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2015
Accessible to MTR and nearby attractions

Very Accessible to everywhere
6.7
Stayed for 3 days, we were transferred to nearby hostel on first night due to room unavailability. The receptionist/house keeper were friendly, ideal for group travellers who look for just a budget hostel/guest house (just for sleeping). Toiletries was only provided on the first day, we provided our own in succeeding days.
Report this review
Hirochi T. Groups Japan, December 28, 2015
Location is very good.

good value for money
10
Clean & comfortable room,Room service is good.
Report this review
Hirochi T. Groups Japan, December 27, 2015
Exceptionnel

Great hotel in a great location, i will return !!
10
The room was good with the housekeeping staff excellent when requested. Location wise was convenient for my purpose in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Karen M. Groups Philippines, November 8, 2015
Nice

They offer tickets, Offer help and assitance, Clean
7.3
It was nice, just that the ground floor and the people around the hotel are mostly indians and pakistani. You just need to ignore them everytime they approach you for things they keep on selling. The staff was nice, Raj even told us if we get lost or whatever, we can call him anytime. HE also provided our tickets for ocean park, disneyland and victoria peak. The hotel was clean, just the surrounding area is quite off.
Report this review
Aarne A. Groups United Kingdom, November 5, 2015
Thank you for the warm hospitality

Staff and Customer Service
9.7
Great stay with big room size. Nice room layout and is clean and neat. Great location with big shopping just next to it. Very convenient. My stay overall was good and comfortable. My only issue is that due to high traffic volume, cleaning may be neglected like tables, cups . For the price that we paid we have no complaints.
Report this review
Thayalan R. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2015
Chungking Palace - The place for backpackers

Close to MTR station, in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui, easy to look for food.
8.3
The stay was generally good. No complain as everything is as promised during the pre-book. We arrived at 4am and the staff was still sleeping but opened the door after we rang the bell. Beds were comfy and can't complain more. The only negative thing that I would say is that the entrance to Chungking Mansions is very dirty but as a backpacker that is nothing :)
Report this review
Maria E. Groups Sweden, October 31, 2015
Very nice place to stay

Excellent guest house
10
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable and very spacious...
Report this review
Maria K. Groups Philippines, October 22, 2015
birthday travel

the staff location and shopping
7.3
it was ok i didnt feel any inconvenice and our bell boy banti was very helpful
Report this review
Rigor A. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2015
Accesible to all kinds of transportation

Near to everything
6.3
It was fun
Report this review
1 - 10 of 495 reviews Next page
Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion EntranceMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01