Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrigold Hostel

11/F, Block-D ,No.8 , Chungking Mansion , 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 84 reviews

387 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.9
Groups (84)
Sort by:
Songpol B. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2016
Discomfort
2.7
I would like to complain that the blanket got moist and TV not fixed. So, overall facility is not acceptable.
Natthapol S. Groups Thailand, March 22, 2016
No coment

No
4.7
-
Jun A. Groups Philippines, February 23, 2016
Very Small Room

Cleanliness. Accessibility. Security.
6.3
Room where we stayed is just too small for 3 people. Not advisable for people with claustrophobia.
I P. Groups Indonesia, February 21, 2016
Horible stay

Location
3.7
Didnt stay much at hotel
Rosario M. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2016
Clean,good location, value for money
5.7
Cheap hostel but you got everything you need. Room is clean, there's a ref, mug that you can use for coffee or tea and towels. We really enjoyed our stay here. Will definitely come back. The staffs are nice especially Banty, he is smiling face and very accomodating.
Lew K. Groups Malaysia, January 15, 2016
A very dirty and creepy hotel
4.7
A very bad experience in Marigold Hostel, the hostel room very dirty, the toilet also very dirty, the room and the toilet very very very small.. and we request for stay at Marigold Hostel, but the staff give us another hotel, they said is the same, but we tried to find out is more clean than the hotel we stay.. I very disappointed the first day i stay in hong kong give a bad experience to me and my group of friend.. And the place very crowded not a good choice for couple to stay in this ChungKing Mansion..
James A. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2015
Accessible to MTR and nearby attractions

Very Accessible to everywhere
6.7
Stayed for 3 days, we were transferred to nearby hostel on first night due to room unavailability. The receptionist/house keeper were friendly, ideal for group travellers who look for just a budget hostel/guest house (just for sleeping). Toiletries was only provided on the first day, we provided our own in succeeding days.
Hirochi T. Groups Japan, December 28, 2015
Location is very good.

good value for money
10
Clean & comfortable room,Room service is good.
Hirochi T. Groups Japan, December 27, 2015
Exceptionnel

Great hotel in a great location, i will return !!
10
The room was good with the housekeeping staff excellent when requested. Location wise was convenient for my purpose in Hong Kong.
Karen M. Groups Philippines, November 8, 2015
Nice

They offer tickets, Offer help and assitance, Clean
7.3
It was nice, just that the ground floor and the people around the hotel are mostly indians and pakistani. You just need to ignore them everytime they approach you for things they keep on selling. The staff was nice, Raj even told us if we get lost or whatever, we can call him anytime. HE also provided our tickets for ocean park, disneyland and victoria peak. The hotel was clean, just the surrounding area is quite off.
1 - 10 of 532 reviews Next page
Marrigold Hostel Hong KongMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children)Marrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer in RoomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV & Fire SystemMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CCTVMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Hostel FacilitiesMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion EntranceMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorMarrigold Hostel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01