Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marriott Hotel Manila

10 Newport Boulevard, Newport City Complex, Pasay, , Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1309

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1131 reviews

815 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1131)
Sort by:
Kim S. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2014
Cannot make it staff!

Location, room and amenities
6.7
This time was bad. Staff charged me something which I have never consumed. Keep insisting though I was not even at hotel check in yet as at time of consumption. Eventually the staff backed off. Again, when I have already made payment of the taxi in advance, the same staff said I did not pay until she made call to verify.
Report this review
Gary M. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2014
Nice hotel easy access to airport

The room was large, clean, comfortable, and quiet.
9.7
It's an excellent hotel with fast check-in & checkout, attentive staff and lovely rooms. A bit on the expensive side for SE Asia but the easy access to the airport made it worthwhile.
Report this review
Jodie F. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2014
azaming fantastic

staff design of rooms azaming breakfast
9.7
Azaming hotel great staff and azaming breakfast would u pick hotel just for breakfast yes you would.
Report this review
Cecilia S. Couples Sweden, February 15, 2014
Excellent as always!

Comfortable bed, great breakfast buffe, nice staff
9.7
Report this review
Jodie F. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2014
azaming hotel and breakfast

staff rooms breakfast
9.7
Has azaming rooms great design and the breakfast is a killer everthing you can think of
Report this review
Nicholas W. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
very expensive for very little

comfortable bed, simple location and wifi in all areas
5.3
I had asked for a non smoking room with a large king bed, when I got there as my flight had been delayed I had to rush straight into a meeting. I had a twin bedded room with an ashtray in the room, as I was only there for one night and the meeting did not finish until midnight there was no point in moving, but will not be going back again The shuttle bus runs from outside the airport, but I had to catch a cab as the shuttle bus was not due for another 30 minutes and as my flight had been delayed I was close to running late, wifi is available but at times not very strong in the hotel
Report this review
Mark J. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2014
good room near casino

room, staff, location
8
the hotel is very near to airport. they provide a free shuttle sevice to and from airport. It is a good hotel but they are very strict in comes of using their amenities. Only 2 adults and 2 children can use per room. If you have friends who want to swim with you, you will be charged 800pesos per extra person
Report this review
Jodie F. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2014
azaming hotel top grade 5 star

azaming breakfast
9.7
Friendly helpful clean comfortable azaming breakfast quite close to resort world free bus to airport... just need the buses to run more often.
Report this review
Alexander V. Families with young children Germany, February 6, 2014
High standard hotel with a little weakness

staff, location, breakfast
7
We arrived from Europe with our 6 months old son. pretty exhausted. The checkin was fast and friendly, everything was just right. The only unpleasant experience was that the room was a little smelly, especially when we turned down the aircon from almost freezing to pleasant the slightly mouldry smell got stronger. off course we did not change rooms, we were to exhausted, and you get used to it...
Report this review
Robert G. Solo travelers Canada, February 5, 2014
Close to airports and casino

Great room, attentive staff, close to casino
8.7
I was just passing through Manila after a five day trip to the sun and beaches of Boracay. The Marriott was only a 5 minute shuttle ride from the domestic airport and alongside a casino so made a logical place to stay for one night. My execute deluxe high floor room had a nice view over a golf course and was large, clean and comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and attentive which of course really makes a difference on your enjoyment meter. I had a nice dinner in the large food court and mall next to the hotel and then spent a few hours in the adjacent casino. Not being a gambler I quickly bored of the slot machines but loved listening to the 6 man musical group that occupied the centre stage. After a leisurely morning with a nice breakfast at the hotel I took the shuttle for the twenty minute ride to the international airport.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 815 reviews Next page
Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - FacadeMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - Offers stunning views of the Villamor Golf Course and the city skyline of Makati and Fort Bonifacio, showcasing its prime location.Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - Executive SuitThoughtfully designed around the needs of todays modern traveler, each guestroom incorporates the latest technology and designeMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - over-sized bathrooms with an exclusive Thann amenities line appeal to most discerning guestsMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - A fitness center where one can enjoy a fully equipped gymnasium that offers innovative professional equipment for cardio, resistancMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - Marriotts signature spa that promises to revive the body and soul with a multitude of services such as scrubs, wraps, facials and massageMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - Cru Chefs at workMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - The hotel has 43 well-appointed meeting rooms fully-equipped and flexible to meet any requirementsMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - Manila Ballroom, which  boasts 9,892 sq ft of space venue and maximum seating capacity of 1,000 pax, theater-style.Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - The focal point of the hotel lobby, The Greatroom combines life, work, and leisure seamlessly.  Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - Executive LoungeMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - The focal point of the hotel lobby. Its unique zones and seating transforms the lobby from a place to transit to the place to be.Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - Mians menu offers a variety of tempting selections to sink your chopsticks into, even include dumplings, rice bowls and desserts.Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - is   Grab a cup of any of Cremas premium coffee creations or Felchins hot chocolate and pair with its local signature, the macapuno egg tartMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - An innovative deli that serves up a fresh approach on quick and delicious recipes on the goMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - Garden Room can be subdivided into three smaller meeting rooms provides a lush backdrop and natural lighting. Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - Presidential SuiteMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - Provides leisure and comfort while sipping refreshing cocktail from the pool bar Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - Marriotts signature spa that promises to revive the body and soul with a multitude of services such as scrubs, wraps, facials and massageMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - Marriott Grand Ballroom is the largest hotel ballroom in the Philippines with 8000 sqm area.Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - Premiere meetings and events destination in the country, redefining the Meetings, Incentives, Conventions and Exhibition industry. Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - The main ballroom boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillarless venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - Outdoorn garden at The DenMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - The HubMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - over-sized bathrooms with an exclusive Thann amenities line appeal to most discerning guestsMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - Marriotts signature spa that promises to revive the body and soul with a multitude of services such as scrubs, wraps, facials and massageMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - Marriott Grand Ballroom Executive Room designed for breakout discussions and small meetings.Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - Grand Ballroom foyer offers vast space for pre-event cocktails or exhibits. Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - All of our hotel rooms include spacious, well-lit desks and ergonomic chairs. Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - over-sized bathrooms with an exclusive Thann amenities line appeal to most discerning guestsMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - A fitness center where one can enjoy a fully equipped gymnasium that offers innovative professional equipment for cardio, resistancMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - Modern Asian noodle bar offers refined and unique noodle dishes fired in an open kitchenMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - Escalators at the Marriott Grand Ballroom provide the ultimate guest convenience.Marriott Hotel Manila Manila - Marriott Grand BallroomMarriott Hotel Manila Manila - A fitness center where one can enjoy a fully equipped gymnasium that offers innovative professional equipment for cardio, resistanc


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08