Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - View Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Lobby Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - The Stones Kitchen Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Honeymoon Suite Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Meeting Room Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Meeting Room Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Spa Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Meeting Room Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Facilities Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Suite Room Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - The Long Rice Table Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Bathroom Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Cabana Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Day Bed Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Swimming Pool
Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Exterior Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Big Fish Bar & Grill Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Spa Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Spa Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Kid’s club Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Spa Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Spa Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Ballroom Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Corner Room Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Garden Suite Room Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Fitness Room Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Exterior
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 308
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
486 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Joseph A. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2013
Relaxing and always Eventful

Breakfast, Staff service and the Pool
9
We were greeted with so much respect and courtesy, the security gates and scanners make the place feel alot safer. the lobby is amazing, especially at night and the staff are again very greeting. You are then escorted to your room and they guide you through everything in the room to make sure you are comfortable with how everything works, which is genius! The pool view is amazing and the bath tub on the balcony just adds to the luxuries provided. Everything is air conditioned inside the hotel; hallways, rooms, gym, restaurant and wouldnt be surprised if the pool area is air conditioned because there is no humidity involved around the pool which is amazing. The breakfast is insane, so much to choose from and such good quality food. As soon as you walk in you are asked if you want a tea or coffee, in which is made straight away. Such a variety and you can have juice squeezed fresh or omelettes made to your liking. I am a 19 year old male so food and lots of it is essential for me :) Room service food is amazing, 3/7 nights I ordered room service because its just like restaurant quality food! When relaxing by the pool, you have so many staff members walking around offering you service. It is abit of a walk into Kuta central and because you are at the end of a one way street, it takes a long time to catch a taxi to Kuta central, but the walk is worth it down the beach or past many shops and malls including the new 'beachwalk' shopping mall being completed just down the road, which looks so good! The little extra you pay to stay at the Stones Hotel where as to stay somewhere else is nothing to what you get in return! The service and accommodation is like none other and I will continue to stay at the Stones Hotel by Marriott when I holiday in Bali, absolutely brilliant!
Sallie B. Business travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2013
comfort & easy

great staffs, good breakfast, central location
7.7
It was an ideal shopping and beach stay with great staffs whom helping effort beyond expectations. I tried new local restaurants through recommendation for dinner; and the staffs are very knowledgeable of events happening around town. Great breakfast varieties satisfies all ages of travellers and the quality will put a smile even to the most discerning eaters.
Carmen G. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2013
great

location, near the beach snd restaurants, clean Nd safe
9.7
Llily F. Families with older children Indonesia, August 17, 2013
Excellent

New, clean, and kindly staffs
10
Impressed with the breakfast, they have a variety of food that is popular. In my opinion, the fresh juice is the most significant difference from other hotels' breakfast buffet. Most of hotels use bottled juice, however The Stones provided fresh ones, so it's quite impressive.
Muljana T. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 15, 2013
nice bed and bath

bed bath swimming
6.3
nice stay for family , warm staff , beautiful swimming pool when swimming staffs keep coming with fruits or drinks , nice bed and shower
Muljana T. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 15, 2013
nice bed nice shower

bed bath swimming
6.7
nice hotel for relaxing , far from croed nice swimming pool nice breakfast environment but lack of food combination / choice
Roshan M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
very nice, for sure will stay again. best holiday

best pool, very friendly staff, very good pool bar
9.3
Very good hotel, Had one of the best holidays, for sure will stay again soon.
Daniel F. Couples Australia, August 13, 2013
You want pool facing rooms.

Staff, beach, pools
7.3
We recently stayed for 5 nights in August and from what I gathered was the busiest I'd ever seen bali. We booked last minute so only had garden view room available. Asked for upgrade on arrival but hotel was fully booked. The first impression of the hotel is nice grand and luxurious, once we stepped into our garden view room that's where is stopped. Been to bali many time having stayed at high end resorts and cheaper hotels, the design layout and function of this room is prob the worst we have come across. There's no balcony or terrace for garden view rooms. We stayed for 2 nights and asked again if upgrade was available. To our luck they had pool view on 4th floor for the rest of our stay. This really changed the rest of our holiday. At least from a hard days shopping you have somewhere besides your bed to sit with the pool view rooms. They have a chaise and bath tub with nice size balcony. Again the room layout is odd as you walk straight from main door through wet area, floor can become very slippery, through to main bed. I must say room layout at pullman is much better more functional. The food at stones is pretty average. Nasi and mie goreng worst I've seen. Pretty sad as this is a traditional dish in Indonesia. The best I found is that they do great lattes. What we found quite nice at the stones is the pool area. Large with many sunbeds, although there are the odd few that claim chair so early not to be seen for hours I think hotel should keep an eye on unused chairs if left longer than 1 hr. they have a nice swim up bar, nice live sax music in afternoon. Definitely better pool than the pullman but I think pullman has a better separate child friendly pool away from adults. Also a nice large spa and lots of hammocks in trees to the back overlooking pool. All only stay in a spa room on bottom floor. I don't think garden view are worth the money.!
Jacqueline C. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Great

the bed, the pool and the staff
9.3
It was a great one although there were one thing I am not happy. When I arrived they told me that the type of room I book was not available and they upgraded me to a plunge pool unit which is on the ground floor, without privacy. The pool is just right in front of the walk way. I requested for my original room and I don't want the upgrade. At last I was given a room on third floor but that was already 7pm....Cannot accept this in a 5 star hotel. The plunge pool is situated on the ground floor with only a curtain to cover from public, this is really not worth it. No privacy and noisy. I will never pay for this kind of room.
Peter W. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Amazing tropical retreat!

Beautiful, amazing pool area, breakfast to die for
9.3
This hotel is not your average Bali get away! This is the first hotel I've stayed at that looked better than the pictures. The breakfast is amazing, you have SO much choice. There is not so much as a dropped leaf on the ground, they keep the place immaculate! It will be hard to stay anywhere else in Bali after experiencing this paradise. ONLY minor downside is that it was impossible to get taxis, and it is a bit of a walk, so either order taxis or be prepared to do some cardio.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali BaliMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - ViewMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - LobbyMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - The Stones KitchenMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Honeymoon SuiteMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - SpaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - FacilitiesMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Suite RoomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - The Long Rice TableMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - BathroomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - CabanaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Day BedMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - ExteriorMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Big Fish Bar & GrillMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - SpaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - SpaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Kid’s clubMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - SpaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - SpaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - BallroomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Corner RoomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Garden Suite RoomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Fitness RoomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - ExteriorMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - LobbyMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Hotel ViewMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - RijstaffelMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Seafood Market - Big FishMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Crab Time - Big FishMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Mango Lemongrass SangriaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - The Stones KitchenMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Spa ReceptionMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - The Stones KitchenMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - The Long Rice TableMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - BathroomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Painter Studio ThemeBreakMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Meeting Facilities - Theme Break

Customer Reviews - Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01