Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
593 reviews

429 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Joe B. Couples Australia, September 29, 2015
Amazing Hotel - close to everything and impeccable

Location, Size of the Pool, Friendliness of the Staff
9.3
I could not fault this hotel at all. We were fortunate to get a super sale on agoda, otherwise we wouldn't have been able to afford this hotel. We had a room up on the 4th floor with a free upgrade to a pool view. The bed was possibly the most comfortable I've ever slept in (including my own!), the room was left spotless clean by the staff everyday, the pool was enormous, the right temperature and perfectly clean. The hotel is literally across the road from a clean part of the beach - 50m to the left it started getting dirtier but in front of the Stones was clean sand and reasonably calm water. We only had one meal here because the restaurant was a lot more expensive that the nearby options ($25AUD v.s. $15) but it was amazing food at that time. Everything is walking distance and, despite the size of the hotel, it never felt crowded. I could always get a seat by the pool, there was minimal noise and swimming was always relaxing. There was a resident DJ or band every evening (but finished up by 9pm or so), which added some atmosphere when we were having 2 for 1 cocktails at the pool bar. Highly recommended, I can't say enough positive things about our holiday here.
Report this review
Siu F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Highly recommended

Location, staff friendliness, facilities
3
I did not know what to expect when I booked the hotel. I was more than pleasantly surprised. I had a slightly stressful trip before arriving and I found my stress slowly melting away. I will definitely recommend Stones and should I be lucky to be back in Bali, I will be back at the Stones
Report this review
Nga K. Couples Hong Kong, September 21, 2015
Comfortable, clean and relax

Swimming pool , food and comfortable room
7.3
Report this review
Glenn P. Couples Philippines, September 18, 2015
Exceeded our expectation

Location-center of Kuta, beach is just across. Staff-very courteous, accommodating and speaks fluent English. Ambiance- felt like you are away from the hustle and bustle, very calming and relaxing.
10
Our stay at this hotel gave us a very good first impression about Bali. We know that this hotel is right at the center of tourist attractions, commercial establishments as well as right across the famed Kuta beach, we never felt that we are in it. The hotel's ambiance is very relaxing, very calming and one of the best hotels we have stayed so far. Staff are well-trained, very courteous and can speak English fluently. Amenities like the pool are great. The room we have stayed is at the second level fronting the pool, and what a great view indeed. The room is of the right size with the bathtub cleverly placed at the terrace. It's also good that the hotel is around 20-25 mins away from the airport and within walking distance to the commercial establishments and restaurants nearby. If we ever have the chance to be back in Bali, we would definitely stay again at The Stones Hotel.
Report this review
Alfie B. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2015
It's a 4star

Spacious & nice gym, good location, very friendly & helpful concierge team
6.3
Could be better. Room is below expectation.
Report this review
Lisa L. Couples Australia, August 18, 2015
Awesome hotel - need to work on their stock levels

Balcony with daybed & bath. Pool & Cabana's. The little "filled" donuts at breakfast - although they were only there 1 of the days during my stay.
8
It was an awesome hotel and the staff were very attentive. I would definitely stay here again. My complaint would be that they often "ran out" of things: the balinese Sav Blanc at least every other day (the other wines were not worth drinking), mango's - so no mango cocktails, and we were unable to get toasted sandwiches from room service one the day we were leaving. It made it very hard to spend our "credit" at the hotel and we left with at least $50.00 on our tab. We were also unable to consume our own wine by the pool which was dissapointing considering they were unable to sell us theirs. Hopefully they can work on this before my next visit:-)
Report this review
Thi B. Business travelers Vietnam, August 15, 2015
Great hotel, amazing breakfast

I stayed in this hotel for only 2 nights, but those are 2 fantastic nights. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is excellent with so many choices. The swimming pool is the great way to spend the day.
10
Report this review
Jack G. Couples Australia, August 9, 2015
Back To The Stones

Staff, security,comfort
9.7
2nd time and it was very good!!
Report this review
Gunawan S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 8, 2015
pleasant b many mosquitos inside n outside rooms.

-good breakfast , clean n pleasant environment , after check out we still can use their facilties and there are showers room to use while waiting for our late flight. the staffs are very helpful.
8.7
So enjoyable. Love the beach just opposite the hotel.
Report this review
Susan M. Couples Australia, August 8, 2015
Holiday

Room breakfast pool
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 429 reviews Next page
Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali BaliMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - LobbyMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - The Stones KitchenMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Honeymoon SuiteMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - SpaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Meeting RoomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - FacilitiesMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - The Long Rice TableMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - BathroomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - CabanaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Day BedMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Swimming PoolMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - ExteriorMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Big Fish Bar & GrillMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - SpaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - SpaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Kid’s clubMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - SpaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - SpaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - BallroomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Corner RoomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Fitness RoomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - LobbyMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - RijstaffelMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Seafood Market - Big FishMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Crab Time - Big FishMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Mango Lemongrass SangriaMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - The Stones KitchenMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Spa ReceptionMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - The Stones KitchenMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - The Long Rice TableMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - BathroomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Painter Studio ThemeBreakMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Meeting Facilities - Theme BreakMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - ViewMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Garden 1 Bedroom SuiteMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Deluxe CornerMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Corner RoomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - ViewMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - ViewMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - ViewMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - BathroomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - ViewMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - FacilitiesMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Garden Suite BathroomMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - ViewMarriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Bali - Herbology


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06