or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket

234 Moo3 Tambol Mai Khao, Ampur Thalang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Surroundings Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa Master Bedroom Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Master Bedroom Bath Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa Master Bedroom Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite Room
Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa - Living Room Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa Living Area Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa Living Area Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa - Living Room Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa - Dinning Area Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Marjorie K. Families with older children United States of America, March 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

Breakfast buffet, Happy Hour, Poolside service
8.3
Although we enjoyed our time at this Marriott, it didn't feel like we were at the beach. The beach is a 10 minute walk, but because it is a part of a National Park, there are no beach chairs available on the beach. That was quite disappointing. We took our towels and had to lay in the sand. The tide/current in the water was very strong, so standing in the water was not relaxing. It was not the beach experience we were hoping for. The room was wonderful, except for the fish smell as we walked in the room and in the refrigerator.
Yong H. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2014
Highly reccomend! The best hotel ever!

very excellent service, very clean and big luxious room, plenty of complimentary acitvities for whole day schedule
9.7
The best experience in my whole life, very happy with the stay. Worth for the amount you pay, very good service staff and the whole place is very luxurious. And best of all the provide you complimentary activities like yoga class, sea sports and more! Definitely will go back again.
George S. Families with young children Australia, February 24, 2014
Fantastic for families with small childern. A1+

Breakfast, Kids activities, Rooms are very nice and large. Pools were excellent for all ages. Service and people first class
9.3
The best hotel for families with kids. We had 3 childeren 2,5 and 11 and they loved it. Very relaxing and away from hustle of puket town. Rooms are awsome large and comfortable. Kitchen had everything you need to cook a feast if you wanted to, Service, Breakfast and pools are fantastic. The beach up the road was very clean and warm you go in and just don't want to come out.. we loved it.
Emma C. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Relaxing

Baby pool, excellent rooms, good variety for breakfast
8.3
We had a two month old baby with us and the stay was perfect. Good breakfast, nice baby pool, excellent room service :)
Yim M. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 6, 2014
attractive hotel with spacious room

spacious room, attentive staff, new and clean environment
8.3
We travelled a lot to Phuket but in fact the first time in this area, Mai Khao, a very quiet area with nice beach and scenery. Unfortunately the hotel location is not really up front to the beach so need to take a shuttle ( golf car ) back and forth. Besides, the neighbourhood is very quiet and basically we don't have too much choice beside the hotel cafe. The hotel food ( and breakfast ) does not have a big variety so quite disappointed. Our room is very big and clean, yet, the swimming pool is a bit small, in a resort standard. The staff are all very nice and we feel very comfortable. Overall, we like our stay here but will definitely change to Anatara next time.
Liteng L. Families with young children Singapore, February 6, 2014
Family Friendly, Quiet beach, Fun activities

Family Friendly, Quiet beach, Fun activities
7.7
The resort is extremely family friendly, with a variety of activities, kind of like Club Med. They have a small family pool for young kids with a water slide which was fun for toddlers. We stayed in the pool villa which was large and comfortably fit 5 people and a toddler. However, we did not really use the pool so wouldnt recommend the upgrade. The beach is nice as it is secluded and quiet not like Patong beach, however the sand wasnt white and soft and a 10 min walk is required back to the hotel. It is not convenient if you have a young child and you have stuff to carry to the beach, but they do provide free buggy rides. The resort is also very far away from other attractions like Patong, Tiger Kingdom,etc. Transport to the main Patong area is also not cheap and it comes with a 45 min-1 hour drive during peak hours from 5pm- 7pm. Do be informed that Phuket does have traffic jams. Service was excellent and everyone greeted with a smile. Overall, a great resort for family with young kids! This resort will be enjoyed more if you do not want to explore Patong and just want to stay in the resort. Be prepared and bring insect repellents as the pool villa has a lot of mosquitos!
Patrick W. Families with older children Singapore, February 4, 2014
Nice rooms with cooking facility, beach far away

Friendly staff, room for family of 4 is great with cooking and laundry facility. Quiet and has a small shopping mall.
7.7
Relaxing and enjoyable. Wish the beach is easier to access instead for taking a buggy to JW Marriott.
Siu F. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 3, 2014
beautiful beaches

Very friendly staff
9.3
excellent staff, beautiful beach, fun pool, great breakfast
Eric L. Families with young children Singapore, January 7, 2014
Splendid! Home away from Home

Comfortable beds, large bedroom and near to Mai Khao Beach
9
Staff are friendly and attentive. Free buggy rides to beach, nice pool and best beach
Mikael W. Families with young children Sweden, January 6, 2014
Good family hotel with excellent service

Big rooms, good staff, nice size
8.3
We had a pleasant stay for 7 nights, the staff was very nice and the rooms served our needs perfectly. The walk to beach to about 10 minutes, which was ok because the option would be to stay at JW Marriot or Marriott Phuket Beach hotel which are much larger operations with much more people, which doesn´t suit our family. We will definetely come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa Master BedroomMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Master Bedroom BathMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa Master BedroomMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - BathroomMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa - Living RoomMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa Living AreaMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa Living AreaMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa - Living RoomMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa - Dinning AreaMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - TwilightMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa - Dinning AreaMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa - Dinning AreaMarriott’s Mai Khao Beach - Phuket Phuket - Villa Dining Area


AS-AGWEB-3B01