Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 3711 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3711 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.2

Beatrice N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Short stopover at Marrison
Decided to choose Marrison on my stopover. Photos weren't an accurate depiction of the actual room. While that might be a marketing strategy, it was really quite disappointing. Upon check-in, the vibes I got from the front desk staff weren't welcoming/warm. Staff also assured me they would help with certain rearrangements/ arrangements but that didn't materialise. In conclusion, this is a no frills/no windows/nothing fancy hotel. Don't expect too much for the price paid.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

patsakorn P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
clean
This abut disappointed for the room. Ned and pillow not clean yes and have smell on the pillow. .
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Winata P. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Ideal location, but other just soso
PROST: -Great location for food, shopping, MRT. -Room with external window (better than budget hotel) CONS: -Small room. -Noisy fan from central air cooler. -Not integrated breakfast hall, walk to other cafeteria, simple menu bread and nasi lemak. In the future I might be trying another nearest hotel in same area.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Dianne A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellent locatiob but breakfast could be better
The hotel is very close to Bugis MRT which is a 2-3min walk. Walking distance from all the Steamboat restaurants and the famous Roast Duck restaurant at Bugis Junction. Bugis shopping area is within walking distance which is a big plus. Rooms are a bit small but acceptable. The bathroom is quite cramp but, again, acceptable. We really didnt mind rubbing elbows. Lol. Staff were very accomodating to our needs. Only negative that I could think of would be the breakfast. No dine in option since the hotel didnt have it's own cafe. They would just give you vouchers and point you to a cafe near the hotel for you to get your meal. The coffee's great but the meal options could be better; too focused on spicy Singaporean and Indian food which wasnt inclined to our liking. All in all, our stay in Marrison was great. Great location. Ease in local transportation. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Gina B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great price and location
Be prepared for a small room, short bed and tiny bathroom. Otherwise clean, well-serviced and close to Bugis MRT stop (take Exit D). We were disappointed in the breakfast options - an unhygienic cafe nearby or a non-negotiable Subway sandwich.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Terrence T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Bad bed, many facilities were spoilt
What a worse stay experience in this hotel. The only good thing is location nearby bugis mrt.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

WILMA B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Couple holiday
The place it self is very convinience and cheap hotel to stay considering the location is near everywhere. Make things easy to all the travellers to go around Singapore.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

LI S. from China
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Won't come again.
Room is damn small, can see ants here and there. Ask for morning call service, but no one called. The only good part is location, but I'll never choose this hotel again, not worth it and makes me very disappointed.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Jerome S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Space
Not spacious. Staff were not that good.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Cynthia D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good Location
Good Location
Reviewed June 15, 2016