Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrison Hotel

103 Beach Road, Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
3487 reviews

2665 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (3487)
Sort by:
Suyu C. Solo travelers Macau, November 25, 2013
convinienct hotel

nice location, convinient, helpful staff
7.7
Report this review
Darling M. Families with young children Indonesia, November 24, 2013
value for money

value for money,clean
6
Report this review
Ong T. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2013
Nice

Location good
7.3
Report this review
Jenni E. Solo travelers Finland, November 24, 2013
The internet and breakfast was crappy

Near Bugis area and metro
5
The staff did not seem very professional, and the internet was worse than the cheaper-priced hostels.
Report this review
Loc D. Business travelers Vietnam, November 24, 2013
Clean and center located hotel

Location is the best about this hotel. It is quite near Bugis MRT station, just five minute walk. There are shopping malls around and Funan is just 1 station away.
8.3
I stayed for nights at this hotel and feel comfortable with it. The room is small but clean and neat. The staff was helpful and friendly with easy check in and out. The MRT station is close to the hotel so it is easy for you to travel to a lot of attraction sites. The food in the hotel was not good but you can easily find a place to eat as there are a lot of local restaurants near the hotel with good food.
Report this review
Liju B. Families with young children United States of America, November 24, 2013
stay away from here

nothing
3.3
very bad. if you are a budget traveller, there are other hotels. If you like some comfort, stay away from this place
Report this review
Karen H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2013
Amazing

Amazing
6
This is a wonderful hotel I ever stayed in Singapore, it is value money and strategic location, staff very helpful and service very good, I can go to somewhere with the MRT and taxi station where easy to contact, I will choose the same hotel for the next consideration but the room is too small for groups or family.
Report this review
Maria E. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2013
ok hotel. no good breakfast

location
5.3
Report this review
Sharon L. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Horrible experience, would not return or recommend

Good location, close to Bugis and MRT station.
3.3
Horrible experience. Room was small and cramped. Room wasn't properly cleaned previously. Bed took up more than half of room space. Mattress and pillows provided were uncomfortable. Very noisy, loud noise from toilet and could hear people outside going in and out of the hotel in the middle of night. Did not get a good nights sleep. Not recommended at all.
Report this review
Sheau W. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2013
good location; staff attitude no good

location
4.3
when we reach hotel, i am a traveler and I take the voucher photo from mobile and show the staff. staff insist of must submit hard copy document before check in with very poor attitude. this is not the first time i am using agoda to book hotel, but this is the first time a hotel in Singapore asking for "hard copy" for check in, otherwise, response by the staff "cannot check in without hard copy prove". I wonder if people always said save the green and using e-copy. I manage to turn on my laptop and send the agoda hotel voucher to the hotel staff by email, but I really cannot stand the staff attitude to a tourist guest with such manner.
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 2665 reviews Next page
Marrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Reception Marrison Hotel Singapore - Lobby Marrison Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - BathroomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsMarrison Hotel Singapore - BathroomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Internet KioskMarrison Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - EntranceMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - ExteriorMarrison Hotel Singapore - ExteriorMarrison Hotel Singapore - HairdryerMarrison Hotel Singapore - LobbyMarrison Hotel Singapore - DVD PlayerMarrison Hotel Singapore - Front desk & Lobby Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03