or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrison Hotel

103 Beach Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Marrison Hotel Singapore - Exterior Marrison Hotel Singapore - Reception Marrison Hotel Singapore - Lobby Marrison Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Marrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Marrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Executive Marrison Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
3233 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (3233)
Sort by:
Amelia D. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 2, 2013
Just ok stay

Easily accessed location, room was not that spacious but that was not too bad, and privacy
6
The best thing about Marrison is its location, it's pretty close to City Hall Station - about 5 mins walking distance. The room is not that spacious, but since it's a budget hotel, it's quite a value for money. I stayed for 2 nights and the breakfast was the same for these 2 days: bread & butter plus egg and milk tea. At least there's something to keep your tummy full in the morning. The not-so-good things are the bad signage of the hotel & the staff. Marrison should at least erect a signage around the corner of the streets so that the hotel can easily be found. I found the hotel hard to find the first time I went there. As for the staff: certainly not the best service I've ever had in the country. The positive side of this: you can get extra privacy and they will still answer your questions when you need help. Coming back for the second time? Not a bad decision.
Sally T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
comfortable hotel

clean, friendly staff and lovely room
8
Staff always giving the friendly service which make me feel welcome
Vynka H. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
good location, near bugis station.small rooms but

location, price, convenience
6.3
Good location.easy access public transport and shopping, can train to airport.restaurants nearby.room quite small, no space for luggage, clean and comfortable,I would stay again
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 2, 2013
Be alert WIFI need additional charge

convenience to public transport, shopping & food
6.3
Good location with budget price. Only no WIFI & only egg+bread set breakfast
Yung L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Not a pleasant stay

Location, clean, easy access to LRT
4
Terrible breakfast, tiny room, not so friendly staffs.
Polly N. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 1, 2013
A good location !

A good location , easy access for public transport, restaurants & bars there
6.7
I will introduce this hotel to my friends if they want to stay in the centrally located.
Sasimar S. Families with young children United States of America, August 1, 2013
Good budget hotel in Bugis

Affordable, clean, great location
7
At the time of our stay, the Marrison Hotel was reasonably priced (about 100USD including tax for a double deluxe room with internet) for a private room with ensuite bath and large window in a great location in Bugis -- only a couple blocks walk to Bugis Junction and the MRT station. The Marrison Hotel is clean, new and modern. However, even the deluxe room is very small, but doable for a couple. I do not recommend this hotel for families with small children as the rooms are too small to use baby cots, and the hotel does not even provide them as an option. The included free breakfast was very poor, on styrofoam with plastic spoons and rude service (in a temporary location a few blocks away) unfortunately. Staff inside the hotel though were friendly and competent. Perhaps it would be better for the Marrison to not provide breakfast at all until this marked weak point can be improved.
Herni D. Business travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2013
Nice, clean and OK for short stay

Clean, small room, close to shopping center
7.3
Only one staff that make our stay NOT comfortable. The guy at reception TOTALY NO HOSPITALITY. Free wifi at public area that mentioned as one of the facility is not true we have to pay!!
Aditya P. Couples Indonesia, August 1, 2013
Good location, very small room

Near Bugis MRT, near Bugis street shopping area, close to many food stalls and restaurant.
6
The hotel is at a very good location, close to MRT station and 7-eleven. However the room and bathroom was so small. The breakfast they served was only srikaya toast, fried eggs, and selection of coffee or tea per person.
Kristianto W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 1, 2013
Small room but Value for money

Clean, right in the midlle city,
7.7
everything ok, little problem when check out, please print the confirmation letter coz they will need it when check out

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marrison Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorMarrison Hotel Singapore - ExteriorMarrison Hotel Singapore - Reception Marrison Hotel Singapore - Lobby Marrison Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Marrison Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02