Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrison Hotel

103 Beach Road, Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 3589 reviews

2731 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (3589)
Sort by:
Nguyen T. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 8, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Good location, safe and friendly staffs
6.3
I enjoy the time staying at Marrison hotel. Good location to access the MRT and Shopping center as well as the food court/street food if you stay out late. There is one thing need to be improved is the cleaness of the bed. I went to bed hardly at the first night because of the smell from the pillow and blanket.
Report this review
Miko Y. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Easy access to our destination

Below the hotel, there. lot of eatery and restaurant that open at night. Also the are convenientstore like 7-11 just below the hotel it self. Just a few walk and be able to exit to Bugis street
5.3
Not much coment as stay just for 1 day. For those who driving, not advisable as there really a busy street and parking available maybe until 12am u will get your parking and parking need to buy parking coupon for it.
Report this review
Amir R. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Good location but room size a bit too small.

1. Location
7.7
Report this review
Elaine O. Business travelers Philippines, December 7, 2013
Overall a pleasant stay but could have been better

clean, nearby shopping and dining places, and very near mrt
6
It was fine. However there are a few things that have much room for improvement, 1. Room is very small but tolerable since this is quite expected in Singapore 2. Internet connection is only provided to one device only at a time even for rooms with multiple occupancy. At the very least internet connection should be provided to each person. 3. Breakfast should be improved. For a 6 day stay, I only redeemed breakfast twice---after the first day to check it out and the last day since i didn't want to go out due to fatigue. Buying ready to eat food instead of taking advantage of the complimentary breakfast from the hotel is saying much to the quality of the food provided.
Report this review
Yee K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Nice hotel

Friendly staffs, centrally location, spacious room
7.7
Report this review
Michelle B. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2013
Felt like a prisoner. Small, box rooms, no light.

Location, location, location.
4.3
The staff was nice and as soon as we found ants in our room they sent a maid up immediately...but the ants kept coming back, even though we were on the 7th floor! There is breakfast included, but it is disgusting. The bathroom was small, and the shower literally was over the toilet. You literally stood in front of the toilet and showered (getting everything in the bathroom wet). This is NOT a 3 star hotel like it is advertised. it is definitely a 1 star. The only thing nice was the location. It's 1 block from a main subway station with direct access to the airport.
Report this review
Awadhesh S. Couples India, December 4, 2013
Stay was comfortable

Centrally located, Close the Malls and shopping areas, accesslble
7.7
Report this review
Foo S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 4, 2013
Very disappointed.

Room was too small.
4
Room too small barely enough space to add another mattress. Breakfast was horrible.
Report this review
Abigail V. Groups Philippines, December 3, 2013
A bit disappointing

Centrally located, fast service, clean
5.3
The room was clean but small. We did not encounter any problems upon checking-in and out. However, only one person at a time can use their free wi-fi. My friend and I had to take turns. For breakfast, we only had 2 choices, a sandwich & dried noodles. And coffee.
Report this review
Shindy S. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
good location

location, clean room, value for money
6.7
staff performance are poor! breakfast is simply, no Sos provided! but the hotel location is good, room is nice.
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 2731 reviews Next page
Marrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Reception Marrison Hotel Singapore - Lobby Marrison Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - BathroomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsMarrison Hotel Singapore - BathroomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Internet KioskMarrison Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - EntranceMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - ExteriorMarrison Hotel Singapore - ExteriorMarrison Hotel Singapore - HairdryerMarrison Hotel Singapore - LobbyMarrison Hotel Singapore - DVD PlayerMarrison Hotel Singapore - Front desk & Lobby Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01