Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrison Hotel

103 Beach Road, Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
3488 reviews

2666 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (3488)
Sort by:
Wei H. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2013
A comfortable stay near shopping and food

Value for money, Clean Rooms, Centrally Located
7.7
The hotel is a good value for money. It has clean rooms and is located a stone's throw away from Bugis Shopping Center. It is also near the subway station (Bugis MRT). There are many food stores nearby for supper.
Report this review
Harry W. Couples Indonesia, November 12, 2013
good location

good location, clean room, small room
7.3
near with mrt station, near with bugis junction for shopping, nice area
Report this review
Woon W. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Centrally located

Close to public transportation, good dining options and lots of shopping variety around.
6.7
Good, except for the fact that they reserved a queen-bed room instead of a double-standard-bed room as requested.
Report this review
Pissanu S. Families with older children Thailand, November 11, 2013
The hotel room is pretty small but clean and comfy

Location near to Bugis malls and mrt, it has good quality furniture and clean room. Staffs are friendly.
6.7
Report this review
Noorliza M. Groups Singapore, November 10, 2013
No frills hotel

Clean rooms / Great location /
6.7
Booked Deluxe Room with internet. Could not connect to the wifi but we all have 4G on our phones so it dont matter. Room is relatively small but clean. Breakfast was disappointing in a small cafe. Great location, very accessivle and plenty of good food around. Not too please with the staff though, they were all pretty cold. Emailed them beforehand if we could request for two rooms at same level but they emailed back to contact Agoda instead on the request, which is weird coz hotel would be the one who handles their own room requests. Didnt bother to make a fuss coz we were only gonna be around for one night. But I really feel the staff could be more smiley and more professional in handling their guests. One of the coldest hotel staffing I felt in my entire life. Short abrupt answers, well u get the gist.
Report this review
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, November 8, 2013
thanks thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks thanks
10
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Report this review
Choon L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
One of the most cheapest 3 star hotel in Bugis

Clean Room, Centralled Located, Good Staff
7
So Far, everything is ok except Breakfast - long waiting time.
Report this review
Boon S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Comfortable

Clean, Comfortable, price reasonable.
8.3
Good.
Report this review
Kin M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Great location being very near to the MRT and food

Location, Food and Entertainment
6
Nothing great as the hotel does not provide complimentary Wifi nor a window for Standard room. I chose this hotel as it was a one night stay and it being located very near to the Bugis MRT. Otherwise the Parc Sovereign about 8 minutes walk away is a much better value hotel. There are lots of eateries around the hotel. Seven Eleven is right next door. You chose this hotel strictly for easy access to the Bugis MRT station as there are much better hotels in the same price range.
Report this review
Vincent M. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2013
Polite and courteous employees

Easy access to airport, sightseeing, local restaurants.
7.3
Upon our arrival we were quickly processed at check-in. Booked standard (no window)a small room with limited storage space, but you get used to that. Bed comfortable, clean room friendly lady cleaner. Breakfast was basic with ham salad sandwich or fried noodles or rice and hot drinks eaten outside next to the restaurant. All, the hotel employees were on the ball for our 7 nights stay, we thought they were friendly, polite and courteous at all times. We enjoyed and felt relaxed at the Marrison Hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 2666 reviews Next page
Marrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Reception Marrison Hotel Singapore - Lobby Marrison Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - BathroomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsMarrison Hotel Singapore - BathroomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Internet KioskMarrison Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - EntranceMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - ExteriorMarrison Hotel Singapore - ExteriorMarrison Hotel Singapore - HairdryerMarrison Hotel Singapore - LobbyMarrison Hotel Singapore - DVD PlayerMarrison Hotel Singapore - Front desk & Lobby Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08