Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrison Hotel

103 Beach Road, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Marrison Hotel Singapore - Marrison Hotel Marrison Hotel Singapore - Reception Marrison Hotel Singapore - Lobby Marrison Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Marrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Marrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Executive Marrison Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Marrison Hotel Singapore - Internet Corner Marrison Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Marrison Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Marrison Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Marrison Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
3093 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (3093)
Sort by:
Mrs I. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2013
Great location but small rooms

clean room, near shopping mall Bugis junctiion & BHG
6.7
very small room...., the ceiling & the wall looked so dirt, look like not finished paint, better paint it over again clean room and clean rest room too ,near shopping mall Bugis junctiion & BHG near MRT
Shopping Tip: just for sleep, nothing at all
Gabriel C. Groups Singapore, February 22, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great location
6.7
For the type of room that I stayed, considering the small space and no window, would have been fairer and more value for the guest.
Emilia E. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2013
Good hotel

Location's fine
8
Recommended. Will be back here if i go to singapore again. Room is nice. Staffs are friendly.
Martiningsih A. Families with older children Indonesia, February 22, 2013
Tiny room @ good location

location
5.3
I was disappointed because of the following: 1. The twin bed room was not available (I requested earlier upon making the reservation). 2. The size of the room was not stated in the hotel's website - from the picture it looks big enough, but in reality it's very small. 3. No minibar in the room... maybe it should be mentioned in the website. 4. The coffee/tea in the room has no tea but only coffee
Kian P. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Good location

Location wise
4.3
The location of the hotel is very strategic and it just located to the location that we wanted. As we are here for pre wedding photo shooting. Upon check in, the receptionist know that we are a couple but no courtesy of telling that king bedded is not available. Furthermore the receptionist staffs look very serious and rude. There is no friendly feeling in this hotel. What I can see is they are more friendly to the western people rather than Asian people. Not only that the room is not fully clean up. There is still strand of hairs, dust on the floor which is visible. They should also clean the bottom of the bed too. Dust is accumulating below the bed frame.
Loo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Getting worse over time

Reasonably priced with quality, good location, easy access to local restaurants
5.7
Came and stayed in the same hotel during the very first month when it opened. At the price I paid, no complains. Much better than Hotel 81. In fact, since I discovered this hotel, I didn't bother to look around whenever I made trip to Singapore. Sad thing is, like many hotel owners, it wasn't maintained. Over time, I start to realise the hotel is getting very poorly taken care of. Room cleanliness is still acceptable but not sure if it gets worse during my next trip. Anyway, still, it is better than other budget hotels, at least the time being.
Cesar D. Business travelers Philippines, February 20, 2013
Accessible hotel

Very near Bugis junction
7.7
this hotel is very near to bugis junction. it is accessible via bus or mrt. very near eating places and bugis junction. it is also near the night market . its so safe even if u get back to the hotel late at night.
Frances A. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2013
Unfriendly staff, super small room with no window

location
4
This is the second time that I stayed in this hotel and the only thing I liked about it is its location. It is 5 mins away from Bugis MRT station. The room that I had back then was small but it had a mirror on the side. I felt that the room was okay even for a couple. So I booked a room in this hotel when I brought my husband to Singapore. We were so disappointed when we got a smaller room with not window and no wall mirror. It was really small. It didn't help that the front desk staff were not even smiling. I remember that I booked a room with a window here according to the photo that I clicked but the hotel staff informed the room that I booked really had no window. Oh well, I didn't argue anymore and just assured myself that I won't go back to this hotel anymore.
Brian W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2013
Centrally located good value hotel

Convenience as it is so close to Bugis shopping and restaurants, most of the time deal is value for money.
5.7
Helen R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Tiny room and inedible breakfast.

Leaving was the best part.
2.7
Arrival found the staff at the front desk very unfriendly and one did not look up from her computer and the other staff, doing nothing, took time to come and allow me to check in. Staff were not forthcoming with information. Room was very small although I had paid for deluxe certainly not worth the money. The door handle broken, dirty walls, insects crawling along worktops, constant noice from people using the lifts at the end of the corridor. The breakfast was disgusting. Egg covered sitting in greasy oil, sausages did not taste of sausages... wanted to spit it back on the plate but there were people eating did not want to offend. Coffee was cold seved in plastic cups, no cutlery, or butter or salt/pepper. Basic cheap food with very limited options. As I was staying two nights, I thought the next option for breakfast was take my own milk and have tea and toast. The hotel said I would get the breakfast ticket later. Later I asked and they said I would get it the following day there was no breakfast ticket!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marrison Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorMarrison Hotel Singapore - Marrison HotelMarrison Hotel Singapore - Reception Marrison Hotel Singapore - Lobby Marrison Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Internet CornerMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - RestaurantMarrison Hotel Singapore - RestaurantMarrison Hotel Singapore - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Marrison Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07