Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marrison Hotel

103 Beach Road, Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
375 reviews

2666 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.3
Groups (375)
Sort by:
Kristine M. Groups Philippines, January 18, 2016
Nice hotel

Perfect location to the nearest MRT, tourist spots and shopping.
9.7
The room is very nice and clean. Good value for money. The staff is very accommodating too.
Report this review
Han V. Groups Vietnam, December 23, 2015
singapore hotel

location
5.7
Room, bathroom are too small
Report this review
Huy P. Groups Vietnam, December 14, 2015
Small, clean room with really good location

Location, Room cleanliness and nice staff
8
My stay here is quite pleasurable. The room is small but reasonable for the price that I've paid. However, the room doesn't come with compliment bottle of water and the first date we didn't get clean towels also. The location is great and you can access bugis mrt and shopping mall in 4 mins of walking. One of the staff is really nice but another one at the receptionist is not really happy to help. But in summary, it's a
Report this review
Lim S. Groups Indonesia, December 11, 2015
Cheap hotel with good location

Good location
5.7
very small room ,i even confused to put my luggage,its very small room
Report this review
Yusuf T. Groups Indonesia, November 28, 2015
Good hotel

Clean, location , nice staff
9
Overall good and nice to stay
Report this review
Pamela C. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2015
Good location

Location, clean, friendly staff
7
Good
Report this review
Kok S. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2015
Comfy Hotel With Excellent Location

It's really near to the Bugis MRT and lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby.
6.7
This is my second time staying at Marrison Hotel. No complains so far. Staff were polite even though they were busy with guests. Room and toilet is clean with liquid soap, toothbrush, towels, hair dryer and disposable slippers provided. Rooms are rather small but cosy. Restaurants, food court and 7-11 are all nearby. Bugis MRT is just 2 mins walk away.
Report this review
Supanita R. Groups Thailand, November 10, 2015
A great stay

location, staff, value for money
9.3
Great stay at The Marrison hotel
Report this review
Claudia S. Groups Indonesia, October 5, 2015
Sub-standard compared to other hotels w/ same rate

Location, location, and only location
4.7
I rarely gave reviews because overall I found my many stays at several hotels in Spore were okay and quite satisfying. Not this time. I was traveling w/ group of 16. I chose Marrison because it's one of few hotels that had 8 rooms available and fitted our budget with good location. Apparently it's the only good thing about this hotel; location. Staff service was fine but the hotel condition was sub-standard compared to other hotels w/ same rate and same good location. Room was very small and barely accomodate 2 person. My parents stayed at Deluxe Room and it's even smaller than my Standard Room. It was categorized as Deluxe because it has windows to look outside (said the staff), which is ridiculous. Bathroom was so tiny I almost felt suffocated. Towels smelled odd. Acoustic was terrible. It's hard to sleep with the sound of people chatting at the hall right to your very ears. Wifi connection was so-so. Lobby was small as well. Only 2 narrow elevators; 1 was out of order, the other worked but made dangerous sound it scared us out. It said for 11 people but when the 7th people boarded, it's already overloaded. It could've been a 3-stars for dwarfs but not human. Sorry for being harsh but it's the reality. And this is the nice me speaking.
Report this review
Liang H. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2015
Average hotel

good location
6
An average hotel, room very small for the price we pay for....
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3489 reviews Next page
Marrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Reception Marrison Hotel Singapore - Lobby Marrison Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - BathroomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Deluxe ExecutiveMarrison Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsMarrison Hotel Singapore - BathroomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Internet KioskMarrison Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - EntranceMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomMarrison Hotel Singapore - ExteriorMarrison Hotel Singapore - ExteriorMarrison Hotel Singapore - HairdryerMarrison Hotel Singapore - LobbyMarrison Hotel Singapore - DVD PlayerMarrison Hotel Singapore - Front desk & Lobby Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07