My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station

43, Cheongpadong 1-ga, Yongsan-gu, Namdaemun / Seoul Station, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Twin Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Single Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Hotel Exterior Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Bathroom Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Family Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Family Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Triple Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Twin Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Single Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Kitchen Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Kitchen Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Hallway Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Hallway
Area: Namdaemun / Seoul Station Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Man K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2014
Nice dormitory

Cheap, clean, and good service
7.7
Nice dormitory Have just enough place to open all luggage Have refridge and TV Have two desks two chairs Have lockers for you to store the valuable goods Good to have lift to go up. Before than only a few steps to go up. Well equipped kitchen The electricity plug is located only one bed. It is not convenient to use The toilet is small but ok. However, no washing cup. Windows are small but ok The lamp on top of the roof is not work. I have to use my phone's flash At night, i can hear the noise from next room.
Joanne H. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2014
done lots of shopping and it was tiring

free wifi, cooking can be done in pantry area (provided with eggs and bread), friendly staff
4
the room was very small and cramp, super single bed for couple was very squeezy and the bed was hard and had noisy spring sound when flipping.
Hilarion L. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2014
It was great.

It was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very accomodating and friendly.
9.7
It was a great experience and I'm glad that they're able to speak English very well. Food and accomodation were very good!
Heng K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Excellent Staff, budget rates & enjoyable stay

Very friendly and helpful staff; speaks good English; excellent location for transportation
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay here and will recommend more friends, relatives to sty here
Kuan M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Simple and nice

Clean room, friendly staff, wifi available
7.7
The place was abit hard to locate at first but it is actually quite near the Seoul station. Rooms were clean and wifi is available Staff were friendly enough.
Benjamin G. Families with older children United States of America, May 27, 2014
Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff

Great location, freindly and helpful staff
9
This guesthouse has a great location near Seoul station where you can get on the metro or the other trains. The rooms were clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, they even held our bags when we went to Jeju for a couple of days. It is close to shopping, museums, downtown, just about everything.
Grace S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2014
Convenient location near train and metro station

Location near train and metro station, affordable, everything you need in a hostel hotel
7.3
The room was compact, of course, but it had everything you need to be comfortable in the city ... plenty of storage, an in-room refrigerator, TV, Wifi service, in-room bathroom, air conditioning. There was also access to laundry and kitchen facilities and free purified water. My only complaint is that the room was not as clean it could have been. The bedding was clean and fresh, but the floor was gritty and there was mildew growing in the bathroom. I'm glad I had earplugs with me because the TV in the next room was playing near my pillow at midnight. Still, it was a great place to stay for a night.
Maria L. Families with older children Germany, May 10, 2014
All in all we are satisfied with our stay.

Near to Seoul station, access to the airport and train station and walking distance to Markt and City Hall
5
All in all, we have a nice stay. The hostel is good for a Family with a low Budget. Although the room is really too small for 4 Persons. One hostel staff was very helpful in booking my Train tickets and speak good english. We can make our breakfast anytime we want and we can check in and check out early morning without any Problem. The hostel is 10 minutes walk to the Seoul Station. We have some difficulties finding the hostel, we have ask some passants, but they only speak koreans. That's the only Problem we have, most of the koreans don't speak english at all.
Muhammad A. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2014
good location

good price,good location, comfort
8.7
Good, The location of the guesthouse near to Seoul station for KTX, subway and airport express. Just 5 minutes walking to reach the hotel from the station. Come out at the exit near to airport express, then cross the road, turn left and walk until you see uuree bank, then turn right.
Muhammad A. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2014
good location

good price,good location, comfort
8.7
very good experience stay here. The location of the guesthouse near to Seoul station for KTX, subway and airport express. Just 5 minutes walking to reach the hotel from the station. Come out at the exit near to airport express, then cross the road, turn left and walk until you see uuree bank, then turn right.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Hotel ExteriorMaru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - TwinMaru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - SingleMaru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Hotel ExteriorMaru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - BathroomMaru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - FamilyMaru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - FamilyMaru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - TripleMaru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - TwinMaru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - SingleMaru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - KitchenMaru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - KitchenMaru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - HallwayMaru Guesthouse Seoul Station Seoul - Hallway


AS-AGWEB-3B01