Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maruay Garden Hotel

1 Phaholyothin Road, Senanikhom, Chatuchak, Bangkok, Thailand 10900

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 409 reviews

127 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (409)
Sort by:
Somphong S. Business travelers Thailand, March 4, 2016
GM
5
It seem no improvement since 10year ago
Report this review
Anirut S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 9, 2015
Right as my target.

Surroundings, quiet and nice staff
10
Great.
Report this review
Ron J. Business travelers Australia, October 4, 2015
Experience at Maruay Garden Hotel

FRIENDLY, CARING AND EFFICIENT STAFF
8.7
ENJOYABLE
Report this review
Keuk N. Groups Cambodia, July 25, 2015
CEO
5
In the room is not clean, even the bed and cover, bath room is not clean too, the tool is old. The service your provide is below my expectation.
Report this review
Sonya M. Business travelers United States of America, July 19, 2015
Comfortable hotel near university.

Location, conference venue was pleasant, rooms were big.
8.3
This was a conference venue hotel. We had a nice room - the fixtures, furniture, and bedding were a little older - but clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool is beautiful - but no one used it. The gym is large and does the job - but the equipment is old and the AC does not work well in the gym and no windows will open. The local area has nice restaurants, coffee shops, and easy access to the bus system to the subways and downtown. I would recommend this hotel to people needing to be near the university. One small annoyance is the wifi password system - the password changes every 24 hours and is 10-15 characters long (numbers, symbols, etc) and you have to get it from the front desk and you have to log in every single time you access the wifi. Keep that little slip of paper with you!!
Report this review
Chan W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 18, 2015
Maruay Garden Hotel

Good
7.7
Report this review
Laurence K. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2015
Great value

Helpful staff, value for money and pool/fitness
8.7
This really is a 4 star hotel offering conference facility, dining with live music, coffee bar and a pool/fitness complex. I guess that because it is situated in a non - tourist area, it is used more as a business hotel. Consequently, in 2 weeks I only ever shared the pool with my wife. The staff were attentive, efficient and extremely courteous. At a price of just over £30 a night for a large double room, how could we possibly complain!
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2015
A nice stay

Location for Don Muang Airport; good breakfast; nice rooms
8.7
Report this review
Laurence K. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2015
Still underrated

Pool, staff and value
8.3
This is always such a good deal. The hotel offers everything for an urban setting from good restaurant to totally underused pool. I invariably have the pool to myself or share with my wife. The staff are very courteous, although a little more understanding of English would be helpful in my case. It really is great value for money.
Report this review
Desmar W. Business travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2015
Nice hotel

Room and close Kasetsart and Chatuchak
8
Great...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 127 reviews Next page
Maruay Garden Hotel BangkokMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Japanese CornerMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - China Rose RestaurantMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - China Rose RestaurantMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Allamanda Coffee ShopMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - CorridorMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Superior with BreakfastMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Superior with BreakfastMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06