or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maruay Garden Hotel

1 Phaholyothin Road, Ladyao, Chatuchak, Bangkok, Thailand 10900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Superior Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - China Rose Restaurant Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Spa Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Spa Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Spa Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Maruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Allamanda Coffee Shop
Area: Chatuchak Number of Rooms: 315

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Maria L. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 4, 2014
A lovely traditional Thai hotel

Location, staff and breakfast
7
Our stay at the Muruay garden was delightful. We stayed there for a long weekend of fun for the kids (dreamworld) shopping, (malls) and meditation..(Dhamma gaya temple) Its location meant that getting to all these places was fairly easy..
Melvin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
thumb down

none
3.3
a bit dissappointed.location not so convienient,far from shopping area,room old ,n staff so so.
Thom A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2014
Must have been great once

Very friendly and capable staff, Good entertainment in lounge, in close proximity to where I needed to be
7.3
The hotel is very old and could be a bit better kept. There was nothing of consequence nearby except the Temple to which I was going for a funeral. The breakfast buffet at the coffee shop was OK but the food from the menu during the evening was decidedly better. The Karaoke singers (a woman with a good soprano voice and good English accent and a Man at the piano with a strong baritone voice and good English) at the lounge in the evening were very good and entertaining. This, apart from the friendly reception staff was the best part of the stay there. My room was comfortable though the bed was quite as soft as I would prefer. The bathroom was clean and well kept although the hot water pressure at the sink was extremely weak for shaving but excellent hot water pressure in the shower. I think the hotel, over all, was good but a bit too expensive for a place that old. I would stay there again only if my business took me back to that particular area of Bangkok.
Laurence K. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Noisy no warning/apology to quiet/enjoyable/polite

Management listened and responded to complaint about noise from building work. Very quiet underused pool and fitness centre. Good location for our specific needs.
6
After good stays in past, disappointment to superb
Allen L. Couples Canada, April 23, 2014
Very good value for prices

1-Close to where we wanted to stay, 2-Friendly, helpful staff, 3-Very clean, in good repair.
9.3
It was very pleasant,no issues. Very friendly accommodating staff. We are very satisfied with the service, and our stay.
Allen L. Couples Canada, April 17, 2014
Great hotel

Friendly staff, Easy access to shopping, public transportation,
8.7
Mark M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
it was ok stayed close to family

polite.centrally located for what we needed.easy check out
6.7
On arrival was charged extra because I didnt state for 2 person even though the room when said max 2 person . And on website it allows you to booked many rooms but doesn't. State how many persons. As my partner wants to stay there again as its close to family..before we leave Bangkok.today you have sent me an invitation. If I would like to stay there again and as I said there is no where that will allow me to state that I want 2 person????? Breakfast not bad but do not be late as they start to wind it down from 9. Am Also I wrote additional. Information when I booked but they obviously. Didnt. Read it...
Piti T. Couples Thailand, March 24, 2014
good to make a meeting.

location , close to shopping areas , quiet surround
6.7
Kittipong P. Business travelers Thailand, March 13, 2014
It will be the last choice.

Food, location
4
This may be the last time I stay in this hotel. Slow service of front staff, blur. Bad face and helpless of security guard. So noisy guests shout across the rooms in the night time, cannot sleep. Terrible internet, I ask staff she said because of so many people use it. Unable to connect throughout the night. Wifi not stable, always lost and must reconnect.
Kittipong P. Business travelers Thailand, February 23, 2014
nice hotel to stay

room, food, location
7.7
It's my first time stay in this hotel. Although it's old hotel but the room is still ok, especially quiet. So i already book for the next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maruay Garden Hotel BangkokMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - China Rose RestaurantMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - SpaMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - SpaMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - SpaMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMaruay Garden Hotel Bangkok - Allamanda Coffee Shop


AS-AGWEB-3A02