Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo

1-6-3 Marunouchi, Chiyoda Ku, Tokyo Station, Tokyo, Japan 1000005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 272 reviews

191 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Ng T. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.7
The hotel is well located near Tokyo Station. The rooms are big and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and we have a wonderful stay.
Report this review
Apinya P. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2016
Best location 3 minutes walk from Tokyo station
6
A perfect location since it's 3 minutes walk from Tokyo Station. Love it. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Kathryn T. Business travelers United States of America, March 23, 2016
Excellent hotel at Tokyo Central Station
6.3
This is a terrific hotel just across the street from the Marunouchi North Gate exit or Marunouchi Central Gate exit of Tokyo Central Station. It's especially great if you are dealing with luggage!
Report this review
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, March 21, 2016
Good Service
4.3
Helpful Service, Good Location
Report this review
Ah C. Families with young children Singapore, February 27, 2016
prefect location
6.7
very convenient , just in front of Tokyo station. room spacious
Report this review
Bridget T. Couples New Zealand, February 13, 2016
Convenience par excellence

Location, cleanliness, helpful staff
8.3
We only stayed at this hotel for one night on our return from a skiing holiday. As we were travelling with ski gear it was important to be near the railway station with easy access to the airport. The Marunouchi Tokyo is literally across the road from the central railway station. When we arrived we had to upgrade our room as I had inadvertently booked a room with a bed that wasn't big enough for two adults. It was called a semi-double, which I assumed must have just meant a small double as my booking for two people was accepted. Beware- semi double means king single and is only for one person. This is an excellent hotel but it is certainly not a budget hotel. Use it when convenience is more important than cost. COMMENT: We didn't eat at the hotel but I was unable to submit this review leaving that box blank - there should be a not applicable box to tick!
Report this review
Jeehye R. Business travelers South Korea, February 11, 2016
Perfect location, a bit noisy.
6.3
Stayed for three night for a business trip. This hotel offers great location - very convenient for airport (both Haneda and Narita) and subway / train accesses, and also provides easy access to Marunouchi / Otemachi business districts. The facility and services were also good. The only shortcoming was the noise from the trains, which continued until late night and started in early morning.
Report this review
Jeehye R. Business travelers South Korea, February 10, 2016
Convenient location, a bit noisy at night

Location, cleaness, staffs
8.7
The hotel offered perfect location, close to airports (both Haneda and Narita), subways, and Marunouchi business districts. The room was small (like many other Japanese hotel rooms) but clean. The only shortcoming was the train noise that started from early in the morning and lasted until late at night.
Report this review
Keng H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2016
Nice Hotel at Tokyo Station

Location, price, view
9.3
This is a convenient over night hotel. As the name implies it is at marounochi exit, north side. Check in is fast, room size standard for japan. It is a basic business hotel. No frills. 4 restraints in the hotel, and more in the attached shopping center. If I had to overnight in Tokyo, I think this is a great place to stay.
Report this review
Hsienying P. Couples Taiwan, February 6, 2016
Good location good hotel

1. Just in front of Tokyo station 2. Spacious room with nice station view 3. Cozy room with nice king size bed.
9.7
Very good experience!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 191 reviews Next page
Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo TokyoMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Executive LoungeMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02