or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo

1-6-3 Marunouchi, Chiyoda Ku, Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi, Tokyo, Japan 1000005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel & Tokyo Station Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - The main entrance Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - The Atrium Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Comfort Corner Twin Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Comfort Corner Twin Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Comfort Corner Twin Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Comfort Corner Twin Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Comfort Semi Double Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Reflexology Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel & Train Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant PommedAam
Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Terrace Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lounge for Comfort floor Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lounge Breakfast Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Oshima Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Breakfast Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Wi-Fi Connection Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - View from Corner Twin Room Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - View from Single Room Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi Number of Rooms: 205

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (27)
Sort by:
Xi Z. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2013
comfortable and convenient

located in the central of the city, the room is comfortable with nice city view, the restaurant (Japanese) is great
10
it is a great experience, i would love to stay at there again if i ever go to japan
Pauling C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
Nice hotel right outside Tokyo Station

Great location, free Wi-Fi, clean rooms
8.7
This is a nice hotel, very reasonably priced considering the hotel is right outside Tokyo station which is very convenient. The rooms are fairly spacious and very clean. The carpets in the hallway appear like they need to be changed though. But I would still recommend this hotel if you need to stay in the Chiyoda area near Tokyo station.
Marianne B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 11, 2013
It's worth it

high-standard, friendly staff, clean
9.7
Had the best choice, definitely gonna be back here again
Shlomo T. Solo travelers Israel, June 8, 2013
Great location, but too expensive...

Location, location, location !!!
7.3
Location of this hotel is perfect, great view over the Tokyo station. Rooms are not big, but acceptable size, and good design and comfort. They serve breakfast too late, starting at 7:00 so if you have to leave around 7:00 or early, (my case) you will not have the chance to eat breakfast !! I can not recall seen a hotel that starts breakfast at 7:00 that is too late. Maybe they are doing it to save some money, since they know many people have to be at the station around 7:00-7:30 ???... The hotel is overpriced, at around $300 a night for a room. I did not have the option of booking a single room, so was thinking that the charge is per room, not per person... The hotel is beautiful, wish the price was more reasonable.
Gatemanee C. Solo travelers Thailand, April 11, 2013
Pleasant after knowing way to get there

Convenient, comfy bed & good size bathroom
7.3
Overall was really convenient once learnt the way to get there. Too many exits at Tokyo Station and to get lost with luggage is not great. Also, we went to Tsujiki by taxi from hotel, would be good if there was someone at the ground floor to help with taxi.
Brendan D. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2012
Better than four star!

Great location for work
9
This was not the first time to stay in this hotel, and I always get what I expect from this one. Beautiful rooms, with flat panel TV screens and a modern bathroom. I cannot understand how this is a four star hotel! It is much better than many five star hotels. I recommend this hotel for all visitors. I would definitely use the decore in this hotel to use in my apartment. Very close proximity to Tokyo stations, my office and great cheap eating spots!
Stuart G. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2012
Efficient hotel close to Tokyo station

Clean, modern, very close to Tokyo Station and Marunouchi business district
8.3
I stayed for one night whilst in transit though to Kyoto. Was pleasantly surprised by the modern decor and good views over Tokyo. Room was a little small but I was assured this was standard for Tokyo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very handy for an early morning walk to the Imperial Palace before starting your day's program
Mark P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2012
the most conveniently located hotel in tokyo.....

quiet respite from the city, within 2 min walk of tokyo station, great services
9
i booked the marunouchi for two reasons: - excellent location. you can be in the lobby of the hotel from narita airport in about one hour. and tokyo station is also the launching point for any bullet train (shinkanse) going north to tohoku or south to kansai. - always liked the small boutique approach the hotel takes. truly boutique hotels are rare in 'the big sushi' so don't miss this one.
Shopping Tip: Great English and other non-Japanese language book selection in the Maruzen Bookstore located below the 7th floor lobby of the hotel.
James F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2011
peerless in its class

location, room appointments, breakfast
9.7
located only about 100 meters from the tokyo station and next door to an up-market mall full of restaurants, this hotel has a lot going for it before you even check-in. from the front desk to check-out nothing failed to please. the room, while not of grand dimensions, was of comfortable size with good bathroom. the breakfast offers japanese or western a la carte in separate rooms, each one well-lit and overlooking the area on the 7th floor.
Robin K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 16, 2011
easy accessible hotel but small room

near to japan train station
6.7
good stay, just room is a bit too small (normal for japan hotel i suppose)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marunouchi Hotel Tokyo TokyoMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel & Tokyo StationMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - The main entranceMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - The AtriumMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Comfort Corner TwinMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Comfort Corner TwinMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Comfort Corner TwinMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Comfort Corner TwinMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Comfort Semi DoubleMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ReflexologyMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel & TrainMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant PommedAamMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant TerraceMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lounge for Comfort floorMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lounge BreakfastMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant OshimaMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese BreakfastMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Wi-Fi ConnectionMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - View from Corner Twin RoomMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - View from Single RoomMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMarunouchi Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06