My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marvel Hotel

123 Tibet Road South, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Reception Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Facilities
Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Marvel Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
885 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (885)
Sort by:
Boon C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Pleasant stay

Cleanliness, Modern in-room design, Location
7
Overall Good and happy. Only one drawback. Staff never responded to my complaint about the sink water stuck and not being drain-out.
Amy C. Groups Ireland, April 6, 2014
Central, modern, great value

Central, modern, great value
8
The lobby is a bit shabby but low and behold the rooms were lovely. Modern and clean and a nice view of the skyline. The staff were also lovely. Would highly reccomend
Yeung W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2014
Very convenient location, A+ front desk staff

Front Desk staff is friendly, helpful; the hotel is right next to a metro exit; the location is close to most museums
8.3
Juan B. Business travelers Colombia, March 29, 2014
Great Offer from Agoda

Centrally located, right besides a metro line, Very close to the Bund.
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel entrance is not the best and the lobby is located on the second flor so is not as welcoming. The hotel was clean and the rooms too.
Kai F. Couples Hong Kong, March 28, 2014
nice stay, would come back next time

center located, near mtr, clean and tidy
8.7
center located, near mtr, clean and tidy, staff is nice and the overall quality is good. would come back next time.
Yuen P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2014
A good stay in Shanghai

Good deal, good location, good hotel
9.3
I was amazed with this hotel. I guess they recently renovated this hotel. It was a good deal because the room was big. There was no king size bed available for our stay and however two single bed can be pushed together and bigger than a king size bed. Overall we were happy with Marvel hotel because customer service was good especially when I called them up twice asking for more bottle of water for my baby boy and they were efficient.
Chan W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 11, 2014
clean, tidy, fully equiped

clean, tidy, fully equiped
7.3
Ken A. Couples Australia, March 7, 2014
Value for what we paid but heavily discounted

Good location, well serviced and very clan
6
Enjoyed our stay, rooms recently renovated, got email saying we had additional benefits but they didn't transpire don't know why they were attached to the confirmation email in the first place? Fair value for what we paid nothing exceptional At full rate would have been disappointed Staff matter of fact at times but relatively helpful most of the time Got better deal at the Radisson for following 3 nights
Clement C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Value for money as a city located hotel.

Cleaningness , location , easy access for public transport.
9
Nice and comfort stay in the hotel, hotel look historical in outlook but in room renovation new and good in quality. Highly recommended Shanghai city central hotel.
Junghyun K. Business travelers South Korea, March 5, 2014
it was good and comfort hotel.

close to subway station and main street, comfort.
6.7
the hotel is located next to subway station, close to walk to main street(Nanjing Road.)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marvel Hotel ShanghaiMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorMarvel Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomMarvel Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorMarvel Hotel Shanghai - BathroomMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomMarvel Hotel Shanghai - FacilitiesMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterMarvel Hotel Shanghai - BathroomMarvel Hotel Shanghai - LobbyMarvel Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantMarvel Hotel Shanghai - LobbyMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomMarvel Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Marvel Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B08