Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marvin Suites

1 Sathorn soi 11, sub 2, Sathorn rd., Yanawa, Sathorn, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Marvin Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Marvin Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Marvin Suites Bangkok - Bathroom Marvin Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Marvin Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Marvin Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Marvin Suites Bangkok - Lobby Marvin Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Marvin Suites Bangkok - Entrance Marvin Suites Bangkok - Exterior Marvin Suites Bangkok - Marvin Suites Marvin Suites Bangkok - Smoking area Marvin Suites Bangkok - lobby Marvin Suites Bangkok - entrance Marvin Suites Bangkok - Cozy 11 Restaurant Marvin Suites Bangkok - lobby
Marvin Suites Bangkok - Rain shower - Bathroom Marvin Suites Bangkok - Cozy 11 Restaurant Marvin Suites Bangkok - Rain shower - Bathroom Marvin Suites Bangkok - front desk Marvin Suites Bangkok - Business Center
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1499 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1499)
Sort by:
Sherwood B. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2015
Marvin Suites

location
6.7
I have enjoyed my many stays at the Marvin Suites, except January 2015. I thought everything was enjoyable as usual until I went to check-out. I never used the closet, but the hotel accused me of stealing a hanger. We argued over a $1.00 hanger, which I never new existed. I said I would pay the $1.00, but they wanted to charge me $9.00. It is unreasonable for the hotel to haggle over a hanger or any item without the customer being aware of items that are supposed to be present in the room. My main complaint was discovered after I checked-out. I had instructed the staff that I did not want my room cleaned or entered. When I went back 6 weeks later to confront them, the management staff told me that all the video tapes from January has been erased, and that most of the staff from January had been replaced. When checking into the Marvin Suites, be extra careful. I would NOT recommend Marvin Suites again.
Chu K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2015
Good

Good
9.3
Good
Phil G. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
Ambivalent

All the staff were very helpful and they spoke great English. The hotel was generally in very good order and mostly clean.
6.7
I stayed at Marvin Suites for one night while I had a meeting in the area so it was well located for my needs. The entire hotel experience was fine apart from my room which smelled strongly and unpleasantly of the body and cologne of a previous guest. As I had to go straight out I did not ask to be relocated and unfortunately had a rather unpleasant stay. I'm sure I would have been accommodated had I asked. Apart from that I'd say it's great value for money.
Vee C. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2015
Modern, clean, pleasant and welcoming.

1. New and modern 2. walking distance to Silom 20 mins and MRT 15 mins 3. appropriately priced
8
Overall I have nothing to complain. For what I paid-sgd40 per night on a modern and clean double bed ensuite room, this is a steal in bangkok in my opinion. The location is also quite good, although tucked in a lane off Sathorn road, it really isn't far to walk to Silom Road or the nearest MRT, if sun and heat is no issue to you. At times I do hope that the hotel does provide complimentary tuk-tuk service to MRT/BTS station or Silom Rd though. There will be plenty of taxi passing by the hotel so no issue cabbing anywhere at all and most taxi will run on meters if you board here, unlike other places.
Stuart W. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Good little place

The staff were amazing,couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were big and modern. The place was rally clean.
9
Great stay. Short taxi ride to most of bangkok, staff were brilliant. Would recommend to all.
Nakarin P. Groups Thailand, January 5, 2015
Location

Location, cleanliness, parking
9.3
Good staff, friendly. We are more five times of returning guest.
Chu K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
Good good hotel

Near bts
9.3
I went there many time,good
Harry C. Business travelers United States of America, December 29, 2014
Comfy rooms

Comfy rooms, friendly staff
6.7
First time to stay here. About 10 walk to BTS station. Clean and new rooms with comfy beds
Harry C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2014
Clean room and friendly service

Clean room and friendly service
6.7
A little far from BTS station. But otherwise a good hotel
Kai L. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2014
Good Hotel!

Good service, location and very good price.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marvin Suites BangkokMarvin Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomMarvin Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomMarvin Suites Bangkok - BathroomMarvin Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomMarvin Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomMarvin Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomMarvin Suites Bangkok - LobbyMarvin Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomMarvin Suites Bangkok - EntranceMarvin Suites Bangkok - ExteriorMarvin Suites Bangkok - Marvin Suites Marvin Suites Bangkok - Smoking area Marvin Suites Bangkok - lobbyMarvin Suites Bangkok - entrance Marvin Suites Bangkok - Cozy 11 RestaurantMarvin Suites Bangkok - lobby Marvin Suites Bangkok - Rain shower - BathroomMarvin Suites Bangkok - Cozy 11 RestaurantMarvin Suites Bangkok - Rain shower - BathroomMarvin Suites Bangkok - front desk Marvin Suites Bangkok - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Marvin Suites, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01