or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marvin Suites

1 Sathorn soi 11, sub 2, Sathorn rd., Yanawa, Sathorn, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Marvin Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Marvin Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Marvin Suites Bangkok - Bathroom Marvin Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Marvin Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Marvin Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Marvin Suites Bangkok - Lobby Marvin Suites Bangkok - Guest Room Marvin Suites Bangkok - Entrance Marvin Suites Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1367 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1367)
Sort by:
Steve Z. Business travelers China, January 28, 2015
A hotel worths it's value

The enthusiasm of staffs to serve the guests. A wide range of TV programs.
8.7
This was the hotel where I spent the first two nights with my friends in Bangkok. This hotel is not so closed to the BTS Surasak Station, we spent about a quarter to get there on foot. When we were checking in, a staff saw our heavy luggages, so he gave us initiative help. The room is not so big with a large television which enables us to have to some main western channels along with channels of mainland China. Wifi is covered in hotel room however the speed of internet is unbelievably slow. There were some stings on the sheets and pillows. The windows of the room were not able to open and we have to use the central air conditioner to exchange air. There's a serious problem with power control, we could not maintain power unless we stuck a pack of tissues in the back of the card.
Heng C. Business travelers Singapore, January 24, 2015
Good for budget travel

Location, pricing, staff
8.3
Given the price that I have paid, it is good. The pillow is a little flat to my liking and around 200-300 meters from the closest BTS station. Pretty convenient and nicely decorated.
Chawalit T. Couples Thailand, January 21, 2015
Good Location Good Service Clean Room

Good Location Good Service Clean Room
8
Good Location Good Service Clean Room
Mohamad A. Couples Canada, January 16, 2015
super

amazing room and the TV was huge and cool
10
Loving it
Udomluck T. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2015
Good location

Location, Staffs and good deal
7.3
We come here twice a months. It a good for budget hotel with perfect location.
Chu K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2015
Good

Good
9.3
Good
Phil G. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
Ambivalent

All the staff were very helpful and they spoke great English. The hotel was generally in very good order and mostly clean.
6.7
I stayed at Marvin Suites for one night while I had a meeting in the area so it was well located for my needs. The entire hotel experience was fine apart from my room which smelled strongly and unpleasantly of the body and cologne of a previous guest. As I had to go straight out I did not ask to be relocated and unfortunately had a rather unpleasant stay. I'm sure I would have been accommodated had I asked. Apart from that I'd say it's great value for money.
Vee C. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2015
Modern, clean, pleasant and welcoming.

1. New and modern 2. walking distance to Silom 20 mins and MRT 15 mins 3. appropriately priced
8
Overall I have nothing to complain. For what I paid-sgd40 per night on a modern and clean double bed ensuite room, this is a steal in bangkok in my opinion. The location is also quite good, although tucked in a lane off Sathorn road, it really isn't far to walk to Silom Road or the nearest MRT, if sun and heat is no issue to you. At times I do hope that the hotel does provide complimentary tuk-tuk service to MRT/BTS station or Silom Rd though. There will be plenty of taxi passing by the hotel so no issue cabbing anywhere at all and most taxi will run on meters if you board here, unlike other places.
Stuart W. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Good little place

The staff were amazing,couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were big and modern. The place was rally clean.
9
Great stay. Short taxi ride to most of bangkok, staff were brilliant. Would recommend to all.
Chu K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
Good good hotel

Near bts
9.3
I went there many time,good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marvin Suites BangkokMarvin Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomMarvin Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomMarvin Suites Bangkok - BathroomMarvin Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomMarvin Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomMarvin Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomMarvin Suites Bangkok - LobbyMarvin Suites Bangkok - Guest RoomMarvin Suites Bangkok - EntranceMarvin Suites Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marvin Suites, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03