Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mas villa

Mahas, Kothmale, Kothmale, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mas villa Kandy - Exterior View Mas villa Kandy - Garden View of the Villa Mas villa Kandy - Exterior View Mas villa Kandy - Exterior View Mas villa Kandy - Exterior View Mas villa Kandy - Coffee by Open Veranda Mas villa Kandy - Recreation Room Mas villa Kandy - Interior Deco Mas villa Kandy - Interior Mas villa Kandy - Veranda Sitting Area Mas villa Kandy - Indoor Garden Mas villa Kandy - View of the Indoor Garden Mas villa Kandy - Indoor Garden Mas villa Kandy - Sunbeds by the Pool Mas villa Kandy - Swimming Pool Mas villa Kandy - Swimming Pool
Mas villa Kandy - Suite Room - View Mas villa Kandy - View of the Surroundings Mas villa Kandy - Exterior Mas villa Kandy - Surroundings Mas villa Kandy - Suite Room Mas villa Kandy - Restaurant Mas villa Kandy - Suite Room Mas villa Kandy - Suite Room Mas villa Kandy - Surroundings Mas villa Kandy - Surroundings Mas villa Kandy - View Mas villa Kandy - Exterior
Area: Kothmale Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Kathleen D. Couples Australia, August 25, 2015
Tranquil resort in a beautiful setting

The setting, the room and the helpful staff
9
Sadly we only stayed one night but it was a wonderful experience. To wake up to the magnificent view from the suite windows was quite breathtaking. The staff were all very attentive and even arranged for a guide from the village to take us on a 2 hour hill walk through the tea plantation. We would love to return and spend more time someday.
Report this review
Roderick C. Couples Ireland, February 12, 2015
Wonderful boutique hotel in unique setting

The setting, with a wonderful view over the lake to the hills beyond
9.3
Report this review
Robert D. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
A great retreat with beautiful vistas

Amazing Views, Staff Performance & Large Comfortable Room
8.3
Report this review
Romain L. Groups France, February 22, 2013
very disappointed

beautiful house with great view
4.7
- pushy staff: right upon arrival, we had to order dinner (no other choice than the 35usd set menu) shortly after we were offered drinks and the waiter didn't seem happy that we ordered a beer rather than expensive wine or cocktails - the swimming pool was not clean, water was murky and no one cleaned it the next morning although it was high season and the hotel was full... - bed sheets, towels, mosquito net were covered with stains... - room was small and not well insulated (could hear other guests from our room), no tv in the room, nor wifi (both only available from the common room) - dinner was ridiculous and overpriced! quail egg salad with no more than 1 quail egg... 50g piece of stirloin steak... tasteless fake chocolate mousse... and conceited service: it was trying very hard to match western standards but missed the goal.
Restaurant Tip: eat before you get there
Report this review
Suzanne B. Families with older children Australia, February 21, 2013
relaxing in beautiful surroundings

Its location in the hills. The staff. The Food.
10
It was an accident that caused us to book into Mas Villa and it was a welcome accident. It was a beautiful location and the food was superb. The staff were efficienty, helpful, friendly and very hard working. The hotel and its rooms were beautiful and we extended our stay we were enjoying it so much. The pool was small but clean and fed by a mountain stream. Dont be confused by the location though - it is about a one and a half hour drive from Kandy, but absolutely worth the trip!
Report this review
Jonathan L. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Boutique hotel in a superb location.

Location. Views. Staff service. Hotel accomodation and public areas.
10
This is a lovely place to stay. The location is breathtaking and it is so nice to have extensive grounds to explore. The Manager is superb and has clearly trained his staff well. The accomodation was very comfortable and meticulously maintained. The Sri Lankan Rice and Curry was excellent but you might be cautious about the other options. We tried the Indian meal which was reasonable but not very Indian!
Hotel Feature Tip: You will need transport to get anywhere. The manager's recommendation as to taxis is to be relied upon.
Report this review
Laven R. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
amazing

exceptional service, outstanding food and amazing room.
10
We went here as a couple and found the room, service and food 5 star. What a wonderful place to unwind and relax.
Report this review
Sean A. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
a stunning location

Views and architecture
9
we enjoyed a three-night stay during rainy weather. the scenery in the locale is stunning, and the food at mas villa is excellent - both sri lankan and western. the hotel itself is small and of interesting design. the staff were friendly and interested in providing good service to all guests. if you have your own driver you can explore nuwara eliya relatively easily, but beware the price of taxis to and from other places - far too expensive. we went for a cycle ride and a long walk and found the local people to be very warm, greeting us with a wave, a smile and a 'hello' wherever we went.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is your only option in this remote location. It is not cheap, but the quality is very high, with the chef doing his best to impress.
Report this review
Maysaa A. Solo travelers Lebanon, November 1, 2012
Great location but super expensive for what it is

location
3.3
Great location BUT the food apparently I was having during the stay was alway frozen food (fish and chicken) Short on fruits I had eventually to go out and buy my own fruits! Electricity was cutting off so many times during a day that I was afraid for my electronics Water leakage from the ceiling with the first signs of rain The sheets and towels were not clean All of the above for the rate of a 4 star hotel in Europe !
Report this review
Dina A. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
Needs updating but location beautiful

location
4
We chose this hotel based on the positive comments on a well known traveler site. We booked for two nights however, we opted to check out of this hotel one night early as we thought it was a little outdated our room smelt of damp and the generator cuts off during the night meaning the fan also cuts off (no central air conditioning). The bed linen in our room also smelt of damp, when we tried to change our room the management refused. The staff weren't very responsive and there were no phones in the bedrooms, the room door isn't very secure either. Unfortunately we were genuinely looking forward to staying here as the location is really scenic (overlooking a river) and a good entry point to Tea Country however we were unsatisfied with the standard of the interior of the hotel treatment of the staff and would not recommend it as it needs to be refreshed, its a rickety old hotel and the pricing does not reflect its quality (I've stayed in cheaper newer hostels in Europe).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mas villa Kandy - Exterior ViewMas villa Kandy - Exterior ViewMas villa Kandy - Garden View of the VillaMas villa Kandy - Exterior ViewMas villa Kandy - Exterior ViewMas villa Kandy - Exterior ViewMas villa Kandy - Coffee by Open VerandaMas villa Kandy - Recreation RoomMas villa Kandy - Interior DecoMas villa Kandy - Interior Mas villa Kandy - Veranda Sitting AreaMas villa Kandy - Indoor GardenMas villa Kandy - View of the Indoor GardenMas villa Kandy - Indoor GardenMas villa Kandy - Sunbeds by the PoolMas villa Kandy - Swimming PoolMas villa Kandy - Swimming PoolMas villa Kandy - Suite Room - ViewMas villa Kandy - View of the SurroundingsMas villa Kandy - ExteriorMas villa Kandy - SurroundingsMas villa Kandy - Suite RoomMas villa Kandy - RestaurantMas villa Kandy - Suite RoomMas villa Kandy - Suite RoomMas villa Kandy - SurroundingsMas villa Kandy - SurroundingsMas villa Kandy - ViewMas villa Kandy - ExteriorMas villa Kandy - SurroundingsMas villa Kandy - Swimming PoolMas villa Kandy - ExteriorMas villa Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesMas villa Kandy - ExteriorMas villa Kandy - ExteriorMas villa Kandy - InteriorMas villa Kandy - ExteriorMas villa Kandy - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04