Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mastapa Garden Hotel

No. 139, Legian Street , Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - View Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Exterior Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Bathroom Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Garden Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Exterior Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Exterior Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Exterior Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Exterior Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Interior Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.2

based on
173 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Sam L. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2011
Good for a budget hotel

near to Kuta beach
7
It is good enough for a budget hotel. The room is enough for 3 person to stay in. In addition, the hotel provides free breakfast. Though it's not a buffet breakfast, but it is good enough to fill the stomach. Only the bathroom is a bit disappointing. The shower was broken. Besides, the hotel is at Legian. There are a lot of shops for shopping as well as restaurants once we walked out from the hotel. It is also near to the beach, just a few minutes walk. The hotel is also not so near to the discos and therefore not that noisy at night compared to other hotels down the road. However, the street outside the hotel is very busy. We got stuck on the street for an hour even it is 4am in the morning.
Report this review
Oystein A. Solo travelers Norway, April 18, 2011
Simple, but centrally located hotel in kuta.

Location, and price.
5
This was my second stay at Mastapa. The location and price was my main reasons for choosing to stay here again. From my experience from the first stay, rooms were descent, quite old, but ordinarly clean. This time however I got a room, with a bathroom that looked like it was under construction. With only a hotel outdoor wall seperating us to the neighbour. Mosquitos were plentifull, however I could see the stars from the toilet-seat - for those who can enjoy that during the visit to the loo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss the Ulu-Watu tempel if u stay in Bali.
Report this review
Yap T. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2011
Good Location

Easy access
5.3
very easy access to beach area by walking..the hotel is location center of jalan legian, all shops is just in front of hotel,walking distance surrounding area such like kuta center,legian beach,kuta beach. a lot of pub and club near by.. room is huge.
Shopping Tip: polo is just front of hotel.. very cheap ...all time discount!
Report this review
Sarah B. Couples Australia, March 28, 2011
Worst Hotel would never stay here again

The french fries
4.7
This place was the worst hotel we stayed at. The room was horrible there were no tiles on the bathroom floor and it looked like you would get dirtier being in there. When it rained water came through the roof onto the bed and the floor. The staff were very unhelpful. Everything seemed like such a hassle for them. I asked to see the deluxe room but it was just as bad. We booked 3 nights and I wanted to leave straight away. The only pros are the pool and the food. The pool is nice the chairs around the pool arent very nice though. And the food is pretty good.
Report this review
Waranan A. Solo travelers Thailand, March 26, 2011
Mastapa Garden

good location
6
I would say the hotel is quite acceptable as the location is quite accessible and if you don't expect it to be worthy every single cent,. The room is quite big, bed is ok but other furnitures are to be improved as well as bathroom.
Report this review
Dendry M. Couples Indonesia, March 22, 2011
Cheap hotel with strategic location

Cheap.
5.3
Pro: 1. Strategic location at Legian street. Easy access to kuta beach, food, shopping. 2. Very cheap. 3. Big room Contra: 1. Old hotel 2. Bathroom a bit stink
Report this review
Sharon B. Solo travelers South Africa, March 18, 2011
Very nice hotel for budget traveller

position position position and staff great
6.7
The position was great as my brother in law stayed here close to us at the Adi Dharma. This is definitely a budget hotel with no frills but was perfect for him. I would rate it as a backpacker digs with the added luxury of aircon which is needed in Bali
Travel tip: Everything is right at hotel - eat in Poppies 2 at Warung 69 - great tuna steaks
Report this review
Annette W. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2011
Basic but great location

10min direct walk to Kuta for markets, restaurants, clubs/bars. Not noisy even though on main street
8.3
basic facilities, great location, friendly staff, convenient shortcut across the road to get to beach 10 min walk, plenty of restaurants around the hotel if you didn't want to go far or for a change of food. hotel good all round for the inexpensive nightly rate. 10min direct walk to kuta for markets, restaurants, clubs/bars.
Report this review
Lila A. Couples Indonesia, March 17, 2011
not bad hotel

near shopping places in legian
5.3
the hotel is located in a good spot for shopping, lots of shopping area for souvenirs and massage place even tatoo and salon
Shopping Tip: Just a minute walks from the hotel,
Report this review
Samuel R. Business travelers United States of America, March 3, 2011
Nice Atmosphere

Price
4.7
I would say the hotel is suffereing from a lack of updating and maintainance. The staff eeds training on cross cultural awareness and English Training. The only saving grace to the hotel is that is it is central beiing in the middle of Legian. I am not sure if we will stay at this hotel again and at this point I can not recommend the hotel to other friends and family. The worst part about the hotel is the dining staff. They are listless and do not offer guests if they want anything. They know there hours of operation and if you sit in the dining area they never ask you if you would like anything. On the holiday they closed at 5pm and after sitting in the area all day, they did not ask the guests if they wanted to order dinner and sent 4 of them to bed with out any food. After speding large amounts of money all day and even tipping through out the day.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 108 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mastapa Garden Hotel BaliMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - ViewMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - ExteriorMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - BathroomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - RestaurantMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - GardenMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - ExteriorMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - RestaurantMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - ExteriorMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - ExteriorMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - ExteriorMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - InteriorMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07