Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 174 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 174 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 5.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

mark G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in May 2011
Mastapa Garden Hotel
location
The rooms are old but air-con, hotwater etc all in working order. The room i had faced the main road (legian st) which made it a bit noisy with the traffic. a good choice at breakfast and overall not bad if you want to be on the main strip of kuta with all the bars / restaurants. dont expect 5 star thou.
Reviewed June 08, 2011

stephen B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Very Comfortable and inviting
The garden was exquisit. The pool was perfect (lovely & warm) The staff were friendly
The Price was good for the quality of the hotel, although it needs some upgrading the garden and pool made up for it and the beds were clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. Even though it was on the main street it was quiet and peaceful of a night. The safe's main door probably should have been locked but we had no trouble. Even though there were no tea and coffee I would have liked a kettle to boil water, however, the staff gave me hotwater free when I needed it but it was a little inconvenient as I had to climb up and down 3 flights of stairs. Overall very little to complain about and an enjoyable stay
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Sam L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Good for a budget hotel
near to Kuta beach
It is good enough for a budget hotel. The room is enough for 3 person to stay in. In addition, the hotel provides free breakfast. Though it's not a buffet breakfast, but it is good enough to fill the stomach. Only the bathroom is a bit disappointing. The shower was broken. Besides, the hotel is at Legian. There are a lot of shops for shopping as well as restaurants once we walked out from the hotel. It is also near to the beach, just a few minutes walk. The hotel is also not so near to the discos and therefore not that noisy at night compared to other hotels down the road. However, the street outside the hotel is very busy. We got stuck on the street for an hour even it is 4am in the morning.
Reviewed May 05, 2011

Oystein A. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Simple, but centrally located hotel in kuta.
Location, and price.
This was my second stay at Mastapa. The location and price was my main reasons for choosing to stay here again. From my experience from the first stay, rooms were descent, quite old, but ordinarly clean. This time however I got a room, with a bathroom that looked like it was under construction. With only a hotel outdoor wall seperating us to the neighbour. Mosquitos were plentifull, however I could see the stars from the toilet-seat - for those who can enjoy that during the visit to the loo.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Sarah B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Worst Hotel would never stay here again
The french fries
This place was the worst hotel we stayed at. The room was horrible there were no tiles on the bathroom floor and it looked like you would get dirtier being in there. When it rained water came through the roof onto the bed and the floor. The staff were very unhelpful. Everything seemed like such a hassle for them. I asked to see the deluxe room but it was just as bad. We booked 3 nights and I wanted to leave straight away. The only pros are the pool and the food. The pool is nice the chairs around the pool arent very nice though. And the food is pretty good.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Alfred K. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Fair Hotel
In the middle of the action
The location of the hotel is great. In the middle of a live touristic place
Reviewed April 16, 2011

YAP L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Good Location
Easy access
very easy access to beach area by walking..the hotel is location center of jalan legian, all shops is just in front of hotel,walking distance surrounding area such like kuta center,legian beach,kuta beach. a lot of pub and club near by.. room is huge.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Waranan A. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2011
Mastapa Garden
good location
I would say the hotel is quite acceptable as the location is quite accessible and if you don't expect it to be worthy every single cent,. The room is quite big, bed is ok but other furnitures are to be improved as well as bathroom.
Reviewed April 01, 2011

Sharon B. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in March 2011
Very nice hotel for budget traveller
position position position and staff great
The position was great as my brother in law stayed here close to us at the Adi Dharma. This is definitely a budget hotel with no frills but was perfect for him. I would rate it as a backpacker digs with the added luxury of aircon which is needed in Bali
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Dendry A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Cheap hotel with strategic location
Cheap.
Pro: 1. Strategic location at Legian street. Easy access to kuta beach, food, shopping. 2. Very cheap. 3. Big room Contra: 1. Old hotel 2. Bathroom a bit stink
Reviewed March 25, 2011