Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mastapa Garden Hotel

No. 139, Legian Street , Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - View Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Exterior Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Bathroom Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Garden Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Exterior Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Exterior Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Exterior Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Exterior Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Interior Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

from 173 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Yanni A. Groups Indonesia, February 15, 2011
great location

great location
7
Great location but part of this hotel need urgent renovation. Some of the room seems lack of maintenance, old and not in a good condition for us to stay. The rooms and the bathroom really dirty. It was not like the rooms that i saw in the picture on their web. But lucky us they still have other rooms in their new building. It's clean enough and quiet comfy. In the morning you can see clearly their beautiful garden from the terrace. The breakfast is okay ,and their have friendly staff. Their location is perfect for young travelers.
Nightlife Tip: There are so many pub, club, n cafe around the hotel. And you could really have happy shopping too.
Report this review
Cynthia L. Groups Canada, February 15, 2011
Great grounds and pool, questionable rooms ...

Pool, resonably priced spa, a la carte breakfast, centrally located - close to shops, the beach, and night life.
6
This hotel had friendly staff and a nice area for lounging by the pool (that is if you've applied a good coat of insect repellent). Our rooms were OK but that is the best I could say about it. Our bathroom had not been updated in years and just did not look clean. It did however have hot water. The beds were small, the room was warm and had a musty odor. I have been in worse hotels, but I've also stayed in nicer places for a lower or similar rates.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Legian is a great place if you are looking to shop and share in the Bali night life experience. But if you are more interested in culture and seeing the scenery I would suggest going to Ubud and making day trips to Kuta & Legian. Too busy an area to relax in!
Report this review
Kevin M. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2011
Spectacular pool area and gardens

Exterior features
7.7
My girlfriend and I were given a room with two single beds, but otherwise the room was fine.
Nightlife Tip: Near all the cares , shopping nag drinking spots that you would want. A message place was kitty corner to the hotel and it was an excellent value. Had a fish message.
Report this review
Tegi D. Groups Indonesia, January 23, 2011
Cinematic Historical Landmark

Its located in Legian, Bali
4.7
In General its not a bad hotel to stay in bali. but if you looked at the surrounding area of this hotel its actually not bad. it's not the best around but if you are looking for a challenging stay with lots of 'ambience' this is the best place around..
Nightlife Tip: not best for your honeymoon, better to get drunk first before you go to bed.
Report this review
Stacy F. Groups Australia, January 10, 2011
great location

location
5
Overall the stay was average for the price we payed very budget.
Report this review
Ryan H. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2011
Good For Nightlife

Good place to have Nightlife, cheap foods, great Italian foods
6.3
Great place to stay to feel the Legian Nightlife, the hotel is near from beach and Center of Nightlife in Bali.
Nightlife Tip: If you love quiet area, this is not a good place to stay, and if you are sensitive with Bathrooms, don't choose this Hotel.
Report this review
Geoffrey C. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2011
beautiful gardens and pool

right in legian street
7.7
i was pleasantly surprised how good this hotel was for the price.the aircon was good and the room at the back of the hotel was nice and quiet.the cleaning staff were very prompt and usually had cleaned my room by the time i ate breakfast.the breakfast was good and you can have as much tea/coffee as u want.the staff work very hard to attend to your wishes
Hotel Feature Tip: free wi-fi in restaurant/pool area
Report this review
Sjarif B. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 31, 2010
Great location but aging interior

Just few minutes walk toward Kuta Beach
7
Would love to stay if i were a backpacker traveler. The staff is kinda welcome and delight to serve us as their guest.
Report this review
Ryan H. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2010
Second book on Mastapa Garden

Huge room, delicious foods,
7
they give me huge room,
Report this review
Leonie J. Couples Australia, December 26, 2010
perfect location right in centre of legian

so central were able to walk everywhere
8.7
the hotel was very accommodating our deluxe room wasnt available so they put us in a suite. which was very nice of them however im afraid of heights and to get to our room you had to ascend a spiral staircase that at the top had an enormous step up then the room had a loft bedroom ie more stairs and very steep. hotel was very good and gave us a standard room on the first floor some stairs involved but much better slope on them.very old hotel very basic but very convienient
Restaurant Tip: a place called jesens walk down legian street to old bemo corner enter bunasari road walk to end of road turn right walk a short distance down this road (dont know the name) but on the left hand side of the road is jesens the food is to die for and al a carte but price very reasonable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mastapa Garden Hotel BaliMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - ViewMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - ExteriorMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - BathroomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - RestaurantMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - GardenMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - ExteriorMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - RestaurantMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - ExteriorMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - ExteriorMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - ExteriorMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - InteriorMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMastapa Garden Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03