Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Masters Tourist Hotel

1238-4 Chipyeong-dong (46 Sangmuyeonharo), Seo-gu, Gwangju Metropolitan City, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 79 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Ike H. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2015
comment

Location is good for nearby restaurants
5.7
True 3 star.
Genda E. Business travelers Japan, October 19, 2015
bad
4
no controal air con& wash toilet.
David G. Couples Australia, July 13, 2015
Not recommended
4
The staff had very little English which was not at all helpful. The room was clean but the bed was like a concrete block. The bathroom was a good size but the drain was at the opposite end to the shower and resulted in a flooded floor after each shower. The air conditioner had the water outlet straight onto the bathroom floor and also left water everywhere and was either on full blast or not working properly. The WiFi was lousy but after several complaints we were given a router which worked well. The lift smelled of fish and the hotel smelled of smoke. The towels were terribly old and we were given the minimum. This didn't help as we needed many to deal with the water on the floor. Terrible hotel.
Maria I. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2015
near to restaurant

big rooms, clean and accessible to the commercial center
7.7
Dong H. Couples South Korea, May 3, 2015
It was very inconvenient to stay at this hotel.

Only confortable bed
4.3
Douglas M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Faded Grandeur

Room facilities, close to shopping malls and subway
7.3
We had a comfortable stay during very cold weather. The room heating was very comfortable. The cooked breakfast was quite good. The room had a dressing table and older computer and other facilities that would have been luxurious 20 years ago.
Jeong I. Business travelers South Korea, January 1, 2015
good location but breakfast was quite bad

location, cleaness, value for money
6.3
just one night stay at the end of the year. hotel location was good, many taxi around, convenient. they charged additional breakfast for 10,000 KRW but it was quite bad,.... rather give up all breakfast and go out to find much better food next time.
Patricia S. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
One night stay

The only thing I would say about the Hotel is the location was very convenient.
5.7
The hotel was clean enough but the standard of the towels were very old and needed renewing. We were only given one towel for two people to use for showering. We were given paper cups to use to make a hot drink with. Glad only stayed for one night
Sonya M. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Nice tourist hotel in nightlife area

Spacious, close to subway, busy area
7
This is a somewhat older but well-maintained tourist hotel. The room was quite spacious, clean, and in good shape. Bathroom had shower and bath and was also quite big. The neighborhood was a busy nightlife area with lots of restaurants, so you don't have to go far to find something if you don't want to. Even with the busy neighborhood, the room was pretty quiet, except for a tour group on our floor leaving at 5 AM.
Karen P. Families with older children United States of America, October 17, 2014
hotel evaluation

Large room, large bathroom, close to restaurants and shopping
8
The hotel was comfortable and clean. Enjoyed that it was located with lots of shops, a mall,dining, and bus lines within walking distance. The area was very safe and we had no trouble catching a taxi if needed. WiFi worked fine, we had to get password from the desk when checking in. Would stay again if we returned to visit son that is an English teacher in that area of town.
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan CityMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest RoomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - InteriorMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - RestaurantMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - RestaurantMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - RestaurantMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - RestaurantMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - ReceptionMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest RoomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest RoomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest RoomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - InteriorMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - ReceptionMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - InteriorMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - ExteriorMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - RestaurantMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - RestaurantMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Coffee Shop/CafeMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08