or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Masters Tourist Hotel

1238-4 Chipyeong-dong (46 Sangmuyeonharo), Gwangju, Gwangju Metropolitan City, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Banquet Hall Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Korean Style Ondol Bathroom Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Twin Room Bathroom Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Twin Room Bathroom Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Deluxe Double Bathroom Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Double Room Bathroom Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Coffee Shop Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Coffee Shop Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Double Room Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Corridor Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Lobby Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Restaurant Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Hotel Exterior Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest Room Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Interior Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Restaurant
Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Restaurant
Area: Gwangju Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Nur A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 12, 2014
just okay

big room, big bathroom, big tv
6.3
Since I'm only staying there for a night, it was okay. The bed is hard though.. others were just so-so.
Yoram B. Solo travelers Israel, September 18, 2014
good area, good service

location, staff willingness to accommodate
8
Can't rely on any English beyond very basic, should get information and assistance at the information center at the train station. The area is very modern, lots of restaurants, bars, especially active at night, very good transportation to other parts of the city. Hotel people are kind and try to assist, pleasant, generous. The hotel is right next to the Ramada hotel. Would stay there again.
Hong J. Business travelers Taiwan, September 12, 2014
Good...one thing can be batter ...

The bed is good, hope can have wifi
9.7
Lions S. Business travelers Taiwan, August 8, 2014
not very international

language poor
5
George K. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2014
Hotel in Central Gwangju

Other areas of Gwangju may be more interesting
6
The area around the hotel is the 'business district' which means that a majority of the bars are upscale but seedy in nature.
Iwona F. Business travelers Poland, June 21, 2014
friendly

location, nice staff
8
Jason R. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2014
Horrible

Nothing
3
Overprice hotel for it's kind. Disgusting, near ktv bars and disco offering .... Horrible!
Bong W. Groups Hong Kong, May 6, 2014
Good envieronmet

room size, location, Clean
8.3
We have 5 ppl and stay in a family room to save money, the toilet is good, but the staff cannot offer us extra pillow. The location is close to lottemart and emart
Ryan C. Couples Canada, May 5, 2014
undisturbed but underwhelmed

the hotel was clean, centrally located, and quiet
6
We chose to stay for three nights at this hotel and while there were no glaring issues with the room or the hotel itself, things continued to pile up that revealed a lot of amenities the hotel advertised were merely surface level or just for show. Case in point, the computer. Ours didn't work. Another odd service that seemed missing was room service. I rarely get room service because it's so expensive, but i couldn't tell you if that was the case with this restaurant because despite the advertisement of 24-hour room service there wasn't a menu to be found in the entire room. The hotel staff doesn't speak English, at all. Even many of the pamphlets on attractions had no English. Not the biggest issue but we couldn't ask any questions about the surrounding area and had to instead just head out into the night to find restaurants. When we asked about the western-style breakfast that was apparently free, we were met with some blank stares before the two men behind the counter had a brief discussion in Korean (the word 'toast' was uttered at one point) and singled that we sit down. We weren't confident with the interaction so we decided to eat breakfast out. Overall, the room was clean and big, the bed was hard but big too. The surrounding area is close to the bus station and there is nightlife to be had in the vicinity of the hotel. for the money we paid it seemed a bit underwhelming. In my 4 years in Korea I should have learned from experience and just showed up and got room in one of the many 'love' motels that dot the city-scape. If you choose this hotel, have tempered expectations
Sin S. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2014
Over-priced for this type of hotel

Near to good restaurants and cafes 24 hours, room is big and spacious
4.3
Staff speaks very little english and thus asking them for directions is futile. Hotel is old and way over-priced with no WI-FI in room available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan CityMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Banquet HallMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Korean Style Ondol BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Twin Room BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Twin Room BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Deluxe Double BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Double Room BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Coffee ShopMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Coffee ShopMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Double RoomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - CorridorMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - LobbyMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - RestaurantMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Hotel ExteriorMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest RoomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - InteriorMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - RestaurantMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A02