or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Masters Tourist Hotel

1238-4 Chipyeong-dong (46 Sangmuyeonharo), Gwangju, Gwangju Metropolitan City, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Banquet Hall Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Korean Style Ondol Bathroom Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Twin Room Bathroom Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Twin Room Bathroom Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Deluxe Double Bathroom Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Double Room Bathroom Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Coffee Shop Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Coffee Shop Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Double Room Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Corridor Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Lobby Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Restaurant Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Hotel Exterior Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest Room Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Interior Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Restaurant
Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Restaurant
Area: Gwangju Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Iwona F. Business travelers Poland, June 21, 2014
friendly

location, nice staff
8
Jason R. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2014
Horrible

Nothing
3
Overprice hotel for it's kind. Disgusting, near ktv bars and disco offering .... Horrible!
Bong W. Groups Hong Kong, May 6, 2014
Good envieronmet

room size, location, Clean
8.3
We have 5 ppl and stay in a family room to save money, the toilet is good, but the staff cannot offer us extra pillow. The location is close to lottemart and emart
Ryan C. Couples Canada, May 5, 2014
undisturbed but underwhelmed

the hotel was clean, centrally located, and quiet
6
We chose to stay for three nights at this hotel and while there were no glaring issues with the room or the hotel itself, things continued to pile up that revealed a lot of amenities the hotel advertised were merely surface level or just for show. Case in point, the computer. Ours didn't work. Another odd service that seemed missing was room service. I rarely get room service because it's so expensive, but i couldn't tell you if that was the case with this restaurant because despite the advertisement of 24-hour room service there wasn't a menu to be found in the entire room. The hotel staff doesn't speak English, at all. Even many of the pamphlets on attractions had no English. Not the biggest issue but we couldn't ask any questions about the surrounding area and had to instead just head out into the night to find restaurants. When we asked about the western-style breakfast that was apparently free, we were met with some blank stares before the two men behind the counter had a brief discussion in Korean (the word 'toast' was uttered at one point) and singled that we sit down. We weren't confident with the interaction so we decided to eat breakfast out. Overall, the room was clean and big, the bed was hard but big too. The surrounding area is close to the bus station and there is nightlife to be had in the vicinity of the hotel. for the money we paid it seemed a bit underwhelming. In my 4 years in Korea I should have learned from experience and just showed up and got room in one of the many 'love' motels that dot the city-scape. If you choose this hotel, have tempered expectations
Sin S. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2014
Over-priced for this type of hotel

Near to good restaurants and cafes 24 hours, room is big and spacious
4.3
Staff speaks very little english and thus asking them for directions is futile. Hotel is old and way over-priced with no WI-FI in room available.
Hong L. Families with young children South Korea, May 3, 2014
Not Good...

don't have...
3.3
Douglas D. Solo travelers Canada, May 3, 2014
Quiet comfort in a busy area

Room was spacious, floor was quiet, staff were efficient and accommodating.
8.7
I was visiting my son who teaches English at the LCI Academy and also lives nearby. I was looking for something reasonably priced, close to his school and residence that was also comfortable, clean and quit. Masters provided this and I was very pleased with my stay.
Jarupan N. Solo travelers Thailand, January 12, 2014
Old style, easy to find, a bit far from subway

Room size, heater, amenities
7.7
Taxi driver didnt know the hotel so o suggested to tell them Ramada hotel which located just next door. The hotel decoration was old style but luxious and clean. The heater in the room worked well and they provided everything in the room even lotion n hair spray. It tool around 15 mins to walk to metro but the taxi in Gwangju is cheap and friendly. There were clubs, love hotels and massage palors nearby which seemed dangerous during the night. Many restaurants around at cheap price. Lotte mall was also in a walking distant.
Lucy T. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
Clean, spacious room

Spacious room, prompt check-in, close to restaurants/eateries
6.7
Check-in was prompt.We realised the staff spoke very little English. There were no warm greetings or smiles.The room and bathroom were spacious. The mattress and pillows were hard which made me regret staying there. There was some noise past midnight. We were not sure whether or not it came from the hotel itself or from outside.
Lucy T. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2013
Hotel with spacious room and bathroom

Large room,prompt check-in, close to restaurants/eateries
7
There was no desktop in the room. The mattress was too hard for our comfort. What was nice was the fact that the room and bathroom were large. There was a choice for breakfast. Either Korean or American. Lotteria is nearby. There are many restaurants and eateries as well. The subway stations and bus stops are not close by although within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Masters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan CityMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Banquet HallMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Korean Style Ondol BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Twin Room BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Twin Room BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Deluxe Double BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Double Room BathroomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Coffee ShopMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Coffee ShopMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Double RoomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - CorridorMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - LobbyMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - RestaurantMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Hotel ExteriorMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Guest RoomMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - InteriorMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - RestaurantMasters Tourist Hotel Gwangju Metropolitan City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Masters Tourist Hotel, Gwangju Metropolitan City

AS-AGWEB-3B07