Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Beach Resort & Spa

Jl. Seririt / Gilimanuk, Pemuteran, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Beach relaxation Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset from Hotel Beach Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Entertainment Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Entertainment Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Entertainment Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Entertainment Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Entertainment Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Daily Breakfast Buffet Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Breakfast Breeze Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Tennis Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Badminton Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Gym Facility Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Fantastic Six Hands Massage Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner at Spa Bale Sari Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Cooking Class
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Turtle Farm Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Ijen Crater Tour Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding by Hotel Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Hotel Spa Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Traditional Balinese Kitchen at Hotel Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Four Hand Massage Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding by Hotel Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Bar Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Coffee Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Dinner
Area: Pemuteran Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Rossitza P. Families with older children Switzerland, July 10, 2014
An amazing place with a lot of character!

Beautiful rooms, gardens and great location in an unspoilt part of Bali
10
Everything was perfect! A place with lot of character, intricate woodwork on the doors and windows, beautiful typical furniture, attention to every detail. Amazing almost deserted black sand beach, lush gardens, unforgettable snorkeling. Attentive and kind staff, very nice beach restaurant and a spa not to be missed. We absolutely loved the place and are certain to come back to on our next Bali trip!
Kerry O. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2014
Wonderful Honeymoon

Facilities, service, food
9.7
My husband and I spent 5 nights there for our honeymoon. It was such a beautiful resort with so many small special touches such as bringing you a cold washcloth and water on the beach, coming around with fruit sticks for an afternoon snack, offering to deliver cocktails to your room at no eaxtra charge. The rooms and spa are gorgeous and there is a dive shop right at the hotel. We went scuba diving at Manjang Island and booked the Secret Garden trip where we got to go hiking and jump off waterfalls. All the staff were very friendly and the Manager spent a lot of time helping us fix a double booking I had accidently made on-line.
Yavor K. Couples Bulgaria, May 5, 2014
Crème de la crème

Villas, Staff, Beach
9.7
We spent a fantastic week at this hotel! Beautiful villas surrounded by gorgeous and very well maintained garden; a terrific gourmet restaurant offering both local and western cuisine; very friendly and helpful staff; superb spa and diving school;...simply perfect !
Alessandra I. Couples Italy, April 27, 2014
Amazing very special

Very Beautiful CleanOspitality
8
Excellent very beautiful place and nice beach. I'd like to come back again.
Ricardo M. Couples Portugal, January 10, 2014
A piece of Paradise

The special care that every member of staff put to attend to every detail of our wellbeing, the respect for silence and ones right for peace and calm, the spa and surroundings, fantastic pool
9.7
If you can please DO NOT miss out on the oportunity to rest your bonés in this fantastic place. Really nice and rewarding
Frank G. Couples Switzerland, January 9, 2014
Relaxing, beautiful atmosphere, perfect hide away

Perfect, big pool, beautiful garden, exceptional staff
9.7
Very good resort, excellent facilities, friendly staff, good food, quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The resort is well managed, staff is recruited from the neighbourhood, local people do supply fish, vegetables etc. directly. Never met staff friendlier than here. Facilities are extremely well maintained. The garden is a beauty, with hundreds of birds. It's a little paradise on earth, very well suited for a relaxing time.
Iain C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Beautiful place, great rooms, relaxed atmosphere

The rooms and the gardens
9.7
Perfect, and the surrounding area is wonderful for excursions or renting a bike and getting lost. A beautiful part of Bali
Nicole L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2013
What's not to love about Bali???

staff, the views/garden, proximity to amazing diving
8.7
This place was paradise! Truly breath taking views, tranquil and staff was spectacular. Great diving and snorkeling available on Menjangan Island which is just a quick boat ride away. Not as rainy here as the rest of the island either. If you're looking for bars, nightlife and shopping, this is not the place for you. While by American standards, the accomodations, food, spa charges were less, it's quite expensive for Bali. My opinion, worth every penny!
Lucas V. Families with young children South Africa, November 5, 2013
Best hotel we stayed at during our stay in Bali

Gardens, Staff and quiet
8.3
This was the second hotel out of 4 total we stayed at during our stay in Bali and by far the best. It is a smallish resort thus a bit quiet, which was exactly what we looked for. Can’t rate the staff highly enough. When we had a small technical issue with the AC in our room we were quickly moved to another without any delay or discussion. My two year old daughter had a great time during breakfast every morning messing around with the hotel musician on his gambang (local xylophone like instrument), which the other guests did not seem to mind…too much! This is a hotel we would go back to in a heartbeat.
Per F. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2013
Hidden gem in rural Pemuteran

Beautiful room, gardens and pool
9.7
It's an exceptional place on the black sand beach of Pemuteran. Service was great and we didn't hear anything from our room, despite sharing a wall with another room. We didn't use their dive shop because the prices were a little high and we didn't get a very welcoming vibe from the staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Beach Resort & Spa BaliMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Beach relaxation Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Sunset from Hotel BeachMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - EntertainmentMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - EntertainmentMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - EntertainmentMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - EntertainmentMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - EntertainmentMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Daily Breakfast BuffetMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Breakfast BreezeMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - TennisMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BadmintonMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Gym FacilityMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Fantastic Six Hands Massage Matahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner at Spa Bale SariMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Cooking ClassMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Turtle FarmMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Ijen Crater TourMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding by HotelMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Hotel SpaMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Traditional Balinese Kitchen at HotelMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Four Hand MassageMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding by HotelMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BarMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - CoffeeMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - DinnerMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - GardenMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Live MusicMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Spa EntranceMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Dokar Temple TourMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - FoodMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Resort Lay OutMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Diving to Menjangan IslandMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese FoodMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Trekking to Rice TerraceMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Trekking to the LakeMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Temple TourMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Water fall TourMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Trekking to Sambangan VillageMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - TerraceMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BeachMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Cooking ClassMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - BeachMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Beauty SalonMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Indoor RestaurantMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Foot CareMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - PavilionMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Resort ViewMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Trekking to ShantiMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Traditional Market TourMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Jacuzzi at SpaMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Wayang BarMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - LibraryMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - SpaMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Beach MassageMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Temple TourMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Balinese Dance During DinnerMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Beach RestaurantMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Wine CellarMatahari Beach Resort & Spa Bali - Dewi Ramona Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B04