or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Bungalow Hotel

Jl. Legian No. 210 Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite With Breakfast Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Pool View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Lobby Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard garden view Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard - Bathroom Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom  suite Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Restaurant Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe room view Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden vie Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Adam L. Business travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Busy, but very comfortable

Close to the city, comfortable room and great service
7.7
Stayed for 9 days, most of it working, but very nice to come back to a quiet location and have a swim at the end of the day. Great location and excellent staff.
Steven B. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2014
Close to bars but the bed and decore were out date

Location airconditoned and close to airport
5.3
I didnt like the selection of television channels and the bed was very uncomfortable,when I ordered room service it took 40 minuetes to arrive, the laundry was cheap and very well priced, I would only stay there again if it was on special.
Benny W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2014
Budget hotel located close to Legian and Beach

Brekfast, Air Condition, and Garden
7.3
I stay 5 days in Matahari Bungalow Hotel, the pricing is relatively low and near Legian street and beach. Night life around hotel is good and so many restaurant near it. The breakfast is quite boring cause they have only 3-4 menu which is good the other is usual. But overall is recommended since we book one year through agoda, so the price in the new year is 10 times higher. Good value of money and thats why I love agoda.
Maria U. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2013
it's nice and cozy place!!

nice, cozy and cool
7.3
It's nice and cozy place.. We love the scene and the comfort room. But when we check out, they had a very strike time, coz we needed a little time to pray.. But overall, I and my husband really had a very great time there..
Saket B. Solo travelers India, December 26, 2013
Horrable

just near to party places
5
i stayed for the second time in this hotel and the service and every thing has gone really down with no words.my Choice for 2nd time is just because it is 5 min walk to party places i am travelling alone so want to stay in busy street.
Hong M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Good experience and happening place.

Nice Swimming pool, Friendly staff and Natural & Silent environment
7.3
Actually, this hotel has a very nice environment, quite even though it located in the very happening street.Feeling very natural environment. However, the breakfast was quite a bit poor where every day the same Menu and it's not buffet type (only fruit & drink).
Heather A. Groups Australia, November 30, 2013
Another wonderful stay at Matahari...

Quiet, well kept & friendly, helpful staff...
9
Love this hotel for its traditional style and friendly service. The pool is amazing the gardens are beautiful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. This is my Hotel of choice now whenever I stay in Kuta I wont be staying anywhere else.
Heather A. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2013
Quiet Relaxing Stay

The Pool, bar, Gardens,hammock and very Friendly staff
9
The Matahari Bungalow is my Favourite Hotel when in Legion. The rooms are very clean, roomy and comfortable and the staff here are wonderful, Helpful & friendly. I will always recommend this Hotel
Nicole S. Groups Australia, November 24, 2013
Friendly staff, relaxing and quiet.

Service, pool, affordable
8
The stay was pleasant, the only thing I could say that would have made my stay a little more enjoyable was the early morning cleaning around the grounds, sometimes you need a sleep in.
Carol O. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
Loved our stay and would stay here again

The staff were beautiful nothing was to much trouble always smiling
9.3
Would certainly stay here again. Ideal location close to all amenities.Just walk to front of hotel for a cab.Lovely gardens and pool area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite With BreakfastMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Pool View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Lobby Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard roomMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard garden view Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard roomMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard - BathroomMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom  suite Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Restaurant Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe room view Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden ViewMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden vieMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Gazebo Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - RestaurantMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around Kuta Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Matahari Shopping Centre Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food


AS-AGWEB-3A07