or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Bungalow Hotel

Jl. Legian No. 210 Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite With Breakfast Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Pool View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Lobby Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Restaurant Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden vie Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Restaurant Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around Kuta Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around Kuta Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around Kuta
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
411 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (411)
Sort by:
Nerilee M. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2015
Paradise in the Hustle & Bustle of Legian

The hotel grounds were exceptionally beautiful. The staff were always friendly. The location is close to all you could want and need.
9.3
I stayed 10 nights and totally enjoyed everyone of them. My room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was superb - close to a wide variety of restaurants, shops and a comfortable walk to Kuta beach. The hotel grounds were a tropical paradise with pool, swim up bar, ponds and meditative gardens. Couldnt have wished for a better place to stay for such an affordable price
Kasturi K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2015
Awesome!

The environment was good because it's so welcoming and cold too.
9
It was awesome because I enjoyed the garden view from my room. It was a good experience staying in such a happening place..
Wayne F. Couples Australia, February 9, 2015
good value

pool bar , location , quiet no street noise
7.3
we found our stay pleasant the room was clean pool was great good location if you want to be near the action of kuta
Allen K. Couples Australia, January 20, 2015
Good location

Good pool ,location and staff
8
Kim M. Couples Australia, January 15, 2015
Great stay but buffet breakfast????

Location, room, staff
7
Its nice to see its had an upgrade in the last 6years. The only thing to fault it was definately NO buffet breaky!! I paid for the buffet breaky and ended up eating on the street. Food needs upgrading. Apart from it was good.
Niki V. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
great place to meet other travellers

location, pool bar and pool bar staff
8.3
was great as the previous time, rooms a bit mouldy but has a great at atmosphere, have stayed before and will stay again. made some great mates at this place. enjoy
Scott A. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2015
Nice rooms...

Pool, gardens, cleaniness
9.7
Great compared to other hotels, clean comfortable beds, good shower with hot water and nice and quiet. Would stay here again.
Reynold P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
Matahari Bungalow is old hotel with good staff

Breakfast is good, location and serenity
7
I was there during the new year night, hotel is ok, typical old hotel with big garden surrounding your room and also has pool. The breakfast is good, the staff gave free breakfast for my 11 year old daughter. Overall it is 3 stars hotel.
Dawn M. Families with older children New Zealand, December 29, 2014
Very Good

Location, Staff, Hotel Gardens and Surrounds
8.3
My family and myself enjoyed our stay immensely. The location is accessible to all the kuta legian tourist attractions and the staff are so amazing. It is an older hotel but the gardens and the overall balinese style of it was lovely. I will stay there again.
Adam L. Business travelers Australia, December 19, 2014
clean, quiet and good value

close to the beach, easy access to the rest of the island and close to restaurants
8.3
I stay here regularly and will continue to come back, friendly staff, great location and very quiet, considering how close they are to the more lively section of the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite With BreakfastMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Pool View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Lobby Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard roomMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard roomMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Restaurant Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden ViewMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden vieMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - RestaurantMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Matahari Shopping CenterMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food

Customer Reviews - Matahari Bungalow Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07