My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Bungalow Hotel

Jl. Legian No. 210 Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite With Breakfast Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Pool View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Lobby Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard garden view Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard - Bathroom Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom  suite Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Restaurant Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe room view Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden vie Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Alison C. Families with young children Australia, March 30, 2014
Quiet place as set back from the road, great pool

gardens, pool, location
8.3
Was pleasantly surprised. Handy location, gorgeous pool, set way back from the hustle and bustle and the main road, close to shopping/restaurants
Tradib J. Groups India, February 23, 2014
the toilet flushes need to be looked into

location.clean and efficient
6.3
Sreejith J. Groups India, February 23, 2014
Centrally located, avarage, , bath rooms not good

Location, Staff, , Swimming Pool
9
Good excellent except some issue with bath room flush.
Joao G. Couples Portugal, February 11, 2014
Good place to stay in Kuta

Staff, comfort, clean
7
I had stayed in this hotel in March 2013 and can only say that the service quality has increased since then (and I considered it good at the time). It is obvious that new procedures have been adopted. The checkin process was much more professional. The hotel is comfortable and very well located (3 minutes' walk to ground zero monument and the night life center of Legian). The staff is very attentive. Swimming pool area is very pleasant though the water has way too much chlorine. The only negative point I can point out was the food. The breakfast was not included in the price but we decided to try it. It was subpar for the price - almost 10€ for two persons. You can get much better breakfast for less money outside the hotel. The lunch we had was also lacking in quality. I recommend this hotel as it is good value for the money but I would stay away from their restaurant.
Tavis P. Business travelers Australia, January 17, 2014
Pleasant

Location, friendly staff, excellent pool
7.7
We had a great stay. The rooms were quite small and basic, but suited our needs. we stayed in a group of 12, so had 6 twin-share rooms, and were spread out across the facility. we would have much preferred to stay in closer proximity (ideally next door) to each other.
Hanna-Hulda R. Couples Estonia, January 13, 2014
quiet but centrally located

swimming pool, location, large room
7.7
good place for few night stay in kuta. shopping, nightcubs areon the same street. and beach is near but its dirty and no swimming there just surfing.
Adam L. Business travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Busy, but very comfortable

Close to the city, comfortable room and great service
7.7
Stayed for 9 days, most of it working, but very nice to come back to a quiet location and have a swim at the end of the day. Great location and excellent staff.
Steven B. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2014
Close to bars but the bed and decore were out date

Location airconditoned and close to airport
5.3
I didnt like the selection of television channels and the bed was very uncomfortable,when I ordered room service it took 40 minuetes to arrive, the laundry was cheap and very well priced, I would only stay there again if it was on special.
Saket B. Solo travelers India, December 26, 2013
Horrable

just near to party places
5
i stayed for the second time in this hotel and the service and every thing has gone really down with no words.my Choice for 2nd time is just because it is 5 min walk to party places i am travelling alone so want to stay in busy street.
Maria U. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2013
it's nice and cozy place!!

nice, cozy and cool
7.3
It's nice and cozy place.. We love the scene and the comfort room. But when we check out, they had a very strike time, coz we needed a little time to pray.. But overall, I and my husband really had a very great time there..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite With BreakfastMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Pool View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Lobby Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard roomMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard garden view Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard roomMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard - BathroomMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom  suite Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Restaurant Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe room view Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden ViewMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden vieMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Gazebo Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - RestaurantMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around Kuta Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Matahari Shopping Centre Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food


AS-AGWEB-3B08