Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Bungalow Hotel

Jl. Legian No. 210 Kuta Bali Indonesia, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite With Breakfast Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Pool View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Lobby Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Restaurant Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden vie Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Restaurant Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around Kuta Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around Kuta Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around Kuta
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 443 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (443)
Sort by:
David M. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2015
Pleasant

Gardens, Location, Pool.
6.3
Report this review
Lim C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 9, 2015
Good-Excellent

swimming pool views, the desaign of the building and the staffs attitude
9.3
Very good.
Report this review
Debbie J. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Back again

Location, Staff, Pool bar
8
This is my fourth trip to Matahri Bungalows and won't be my last. My partner has been 6 times and the friendliness of the staff is one of the big drawcards. The grounds are kept immaculately and the new tiling in the pool looks great. The bar prices are still reasonable the rooms are standard by clean and well serviced. The breakfast is a little tedious and repetitive but otherwise a little gem in the middle of urban sprawl beautifully tucked away from the ratrace. We'll be back next year.
Report this review
Teng Y. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2015
Natural Environment, Queitly, Friendly

Natural Environment, Queitly, Friendly
7.7
Report this review
Kim P. Couples Australia, June 18, 2015
Enjoyable Holiday

Pool Bar, Location, and responsible price
6.7
Report this review
Tracy R. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2015
Decent for a very cheap stay

along Legian, good burger place nearby, cheap
7
Great Staff. :)
Report this review
Peter O. Groups United Kingdom, May 31, 2015
Matahari June 2015

Staff and location
5.7
The pool was out of use, which was a huge disappointment.
Report this review
Paul L. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2015
Great staff. Excellent location.

Pool- great swim up bar which is operated by friendly staff.
9.7
Fourth stay at the hotel-can't fault anything. You get more than what you pay for. Hidden gem. On my last day they closed the pool for some much needed attention to the tiles. Will certainly stay again.
Report this review
Hoang P. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 11, 2015
Far from what you see in the pictures

Swimming pool, gardern, location
4.7
I was disappointed when I got in the room. It looks far diffirent than the photos showed. The room smells quite bad and there are lots of mosquitos as well. The staff at the restaurant wasnt nice either. In general it's okey but I would never stay here ever again. Dont believe in their photoshoped photos too much !
Report this review
Saw H. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Poor Service

location is fantastic
5
I'm dissatisfied w their service. I make arrangement for airport transfer via email , however it was not arranged when I arrived. I booked for deluxe room but was given a standard room instead. Due to their mistake , our room was upgraded to suite. Hygiene should b improved as there were a lot of big ants & mosquito in the room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite With BreakfastMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Pool View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Lobby Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard roomMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard roomMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Restaurant Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden ViewMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden vieMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - RestaurantMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Matahari Shopping CenterMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food

Customer Reviews - Matahari Bungalow Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04