Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Bungalow Hotel

Jl. Legian No. 210 Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite With Breakfast Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Pool View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Lobby Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room
Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Restaurant Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden vie Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Restaurant Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around Kuta Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around Kuta Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around Kuta
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
368 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (368)
Sort by:
Andrew S. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Great value, location and service

Location, service and value
8
Very enjoyable . The only negative was the showers were not good.
Nanette G. Couples Australia, September 4, 2014
An exceptional holiday experience

Staff. Gardens. Location
10
Friendly, courteous and helpful staff at Matahari Bungalows made our stay a most amazing experience. The facilities were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We would have no hesitation in recommending Matahari Bungalows to anyone who wishes to experience the true delights of Bali.
Suzanne E. Couples Australia, September 1, 2014
We were so sad to leave!

We loved Matahari Bungalow, the bed was very comfy and the room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the beautiful large gardens - so relaxing! The brekky was yummy and staff were great. Pool gd :)
9
We stayed for a week at Matahari Bungalow, totally unsure of what to expect as it was our first time to Bali. We were immediately comfortable when we saw the beautiful gardens and met the lovely staff, the room was comfortable although the water pressure/temp in the shower was sometimes questionable. The breakfast included in our stay was an awesome way to start each day. The location on Legian St was soo good and made it really easy to access shopping, Kuta and the beaches by only a short walk. We booked tours through the front desk who were very helpful. The safe deposit box was at the front desk, not in our room, but it was definitely secure and we were comfortable using it. The pool bar is a lot of fun with great cold drinks available and the pool is massive and a lot of fun, a good place for socialising with other travellers if you want or just to chill out in the beautiful surroundings. Unfortunately the pool pump broke during our stay but this wasnt a big deal and the hotel managed it well. Overall we totally loved our stay at Matahari Bungalow and were very sad to leave after a week, we will definitely go back and stay longer next time we come to Bali!
Natalie H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Disappointing

Friendly staff , in house food and beverage prices, quiet surrounds for busy area
5
Not what we expected. Although it was a cheaper price than our usual stays we at least expected showers to have consistent water and pressure. We had no cold water on at least 3 days of our 9. Only 1 room key per room was annoying also. All room power turned off when your power key was removed including fridge. Pool was not maintained to safe swimming standard. Dangerous sharp tiles in pool on the floor and swim up bar stools. Reception desk could not provide any help with enquiries regarding airline flight times whatsoever. We would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone either. Very disappointed !!
Yuanping O. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2014
Value for money

Value for money, great location
9
Overall consider very good. Staffs are friendly, great location because it is on a very busy street(pubs, clubs, convenience stores, restaurants and many shops). One thing is it did not have wifi or internet access at room, staffs said only near the pool area. It means that you only can online from morning until the restaurant/cafe/dining place is closed. The dining place is right beside the pool side.
Belinda J. Families with young children Australia, July 31, 2014
Nice Place

The location,The price and The staff
8.7
The stay was nice. the restaurant was nice and the staff was really lovely. Needs a little tlc but for the price it was a nice hotel. would stay there again.
Steffanny S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
nice location but

nice location, good breakfast, near from food
4.7
nice location but i think it's not for stay for a long time.. the staff it's nice but there have a rules when you want to get a towel for swimming so bad beacause i have to ask for restaurant because there a rule we can get a towel in restaurant ิut afer i go there i must go to reception the staff it's so bad and in my room, i find a cockroach so disgusting i dont wanna go there anymore..
Orchid O. Families with young children Indonesia, July 26, 2014
good location and nice room

location, really balinese design and nice people surrounded by
8
first stay we choose the standard one and the bed is so tiny, so we can't sleep good, but for the room , location, big pool and nice breakfast, it was ok. and the second stay we book the deluxe one, big room, nice bathroom, even have a small kitchen inside. overall, i love staying here, still real balinese design that we cannot found in other new hotel.
Orchid O. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2014
good location and nice room

location, really balinese design and nice people surrounded by
8
nice place, good sleep and location was amazing
Brittany C. Families with young children United States of America, July 22, 2014
Family Vacation - 4 adults and a baby at Matahari

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great location
9.7
I loved my stay at this hotel. We stayed at 3 hotels around Bali and this was the best. The staff were super friendly, and so nice with our baby. The staff helped us with all of our bookings, and travels to our next destination in Bali. We could have not have asked for a more pleasurable stay. The room was extremely clean, and our balcony view was really nice. The room was simple, but perfect for us who were rarely in the room. The grounds are on a busy streets however, when you walk back into the property you cannot hear anything and it is a small paradise. The only improvement I would suggest is getting baby chairs for the dining area. While we were there we saw many babies, so it would have been nice. But other than that my family and I could not have asked for a better stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite With BreakfastMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Pool View Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Lobby Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard roomMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard roomMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Standard Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Suite Room Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Bathroom Deluxe Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Restaurant Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden ViewMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden vieMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Garden Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - RestaurantMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Around KutaMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Matahari Shopping CenterMatahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food Matahari Bungalow Hotel Bali - Food

Customer Reviews - Matahari Bungalow Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08