My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Cottage Ubud

Jl Jembawan Padang Tegal, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Guest Room Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Balcony/Terrace Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Bathroom Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Balcony/Terrace Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Garden Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Garden Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Guest Room Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Garden Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Interior Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Guest Room Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Guest Room Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Bathroom Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Hannah W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
Lovely setting

great swimming pool. friendly helpful staff, wonderful relaxing setting
8.3
When we arrived at this beautiful little hostel we were immediately in love with the inviting swimming pool set in a lovely secluded garden haven. It's a perfect relaxing oasis with easy access to the main streets of Ubud. The rooms were good, however our only complaint was that ours was a little dark and dingy, and the bedding smelt rather damp and musty - a good lamp, perhaps a new coat of paint and some fresh clean sheets would have made this perfect!
Arturo C. Groups Spain, October 1, 2013
Good room , but poor service

location, gardens, room siez
5.7
The hotel is quite good located, near city center but in a quiet area. The rooms are big , but the status of the room could be better. Bathroom it's not very cool, room is dirty , and breakfast is not very good. For my the price should be about 25 € , more it's expensive for this hotel.
Mike D. Families with young children Australia, August 30, 2013
Good value hotel, nice gardens

Central location, friendly staff, good value room
6
We stayed two nights here and found it well priced and well located, pool was nice and the gardens and staff where really nice. Downside was that our room was a bit dank (given its location it had very little direct sunlight), and mosquitos were a bit of a problem. Breakfast was ok but not brilliant.
Ivan M. Couples India, August 3, 2013
Comfortable but needs more care!

Breakfast and pool!
5.3
The hotel, overall, was very nice. The problem is that the rooms are very dark and humid. Mold everywhere, so if you're allergic that's gonna be an issue. It is not in the middle of town, more like a 10 min walk - but very dark streets at night. The staff is awesome and attended all our requests!
Thuy P. Groups Vietnam, June 29, 2013
nice, comfortable, friendly, flexible, peaceful

peaceful, friendly, comfortable
9.7
Tana G. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2013
once sorted, i was happy

my room, coz i changed, and paid more, the staff, and the location and the garden
6
The Matahari definityly needs some maintenance. I have suggested 3 extra hours per week on one room at a time, should do it. I had to get my mozzy net, and curtains washed. Some rooms are below standard, ie a hole in the floor, a rank mat. The staff are friendly and sit around a lot and chat. At the desk they are very helpful and friendly. The breaky is so so. It has enormous potential and needs some loving care. Location is wonderful, and I will come back if I can have the room i'm in.
Joel S. Couples Switzerland, May 25, 2013
OK

Ort, Lage, Nähe
4.3
Alessandro P. Couples Italy, May 17, 2013
nice centrally located hotel

staff, location, price
8.7
this is a nice hotel to spend few days. rooms are big and nice. good service from staff, they can arrange any transport to other parts of bali (cheaper than transport service!). this is the second time we have been staying at matahari cottage and definetely we would go there again
Kan N. Couples Japan, April 2, 2013
Many bed bugs

Swimming pool and free coffee
4.7
As soon as we entered the standard room which we had booked, my partner was bitten by bed bugs for more than 10 spots. The room looked shabby and unclean. We complained to the reception about bugs. They recommended to change to the superior room since there is no more standard available. They still charged us the difference of the room rates between standard room and superior room and told us that it is $15. I checked the brochure set on the reception table by which I know the difference is only $10. (probably more less in the Agoda rate) By pointing it out I paid $10. The hotel should change the rooms for free if it is a failure by the hotel to keep the room clean. During our stay, the hotel staff always ask if we need transport to kuta or not, which is really annoying. Unfortunately we found ourselves in the next morning bitten by bed bugs again in the superior room.
Yvonne G. Couples Canada, February 12, 2013
Great place to stay, beautiful gardens.

The friendly people
8.3
We loved everything about our stay here. The location is handy for everything you want to go to

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Cottage Ubud BaliMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - BathroomMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - GardenMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - GardenMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - GardenMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - InteriorMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - BathroomMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - BathroomMatahari Cottage Ubud Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04