Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1352 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Sri W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2013
nice and pleasant

near to Kuta beach, near to Kuta Square, for family trip, I suggest to choose deluxe room with kitchen and refrigerator.
6
Someday, I will come back to Bali. I will stay here again.
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2013
good and good

value for money locationfacilities
7
enjoyable please refer to my previous reviews as i have stayed here on numerous occassions thank you
Report this review
Azura A. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2013
Exceeded my expectations I had for this guesthouse

The room (superior) was big and fairly clean, the staff was helpful and kind and its not overly crowded with limited rooms (which is good)
7
I was quite content with my stay at the Guesthouse. I stayed in a Superior room with a friend and it was worth the deal we got on Agoda. The room was extremely spacious with a decent bathroom. We didn't encounter any problems other than the fact the stove in the room didn't have a gas tank (so we couldn't use it). However, a medium sized fridge was provided, complimentary bottles of water everyday after the room was cleaned. My expectations for the hotel at first were very low, but on arrival I was relieved to see that the rooms were clean (especially the bathroom). When we first got there we were given a room on the ground floor. This room had a few unpleasant odours so we requested another room, which the staff granted us immediately. The second room we got was on the second floor (where the rooms are much better) and was even more spacious than the first floor room. The bathroom door is a sliding door with frosted glass. My friend and I were very happy with this room. Every morning we would leave our key at the reception so that they could make the room up for us. Also having the safe in the room was a plus (which I wasnt expecting) The staff at this guesthouse are kind and hardworking. Anything we needed or asked for they attended to straight away. There are only about 3 people working everyday which is nice since its a small guesthouse. They also arranged transport for us to the airport at a fantastic price (even though we had to leave the hotel at 4:00 am for the airport) But overall I am satisfied with my stay here and I would recommend people on a budget who aren't too picky to stay here. Although the location is a bit of a bummer, you can still access everywhere by walking or renting a motorbike. Its about a 15++ mins walk to the beach.
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2013
ok for the money

location,price,value
5.7
Please refer to my previous reviews as i have been here many times
Report this review
Erika H. Groups Finland, December 10, 2013
Matahari Guest House

cheap but not good
6.7
Report this review
Cipto W. Groups Indonesia, December 9, 2013
A nice place to stay in Bali

Location, Room, Service
7.7
Report this review
Georginah K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Budget and location

value for money, centrally located, friendly staff
7
Report this review
Looi F. Groups Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Not bad for a budget trip

A descent place to stay for this price
8
We did not spend much time in the hotel so the room is considered a descent place to sleep. No room service but is ok for us.
Report this review
Kris I. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2013
Very fun, exciting and wonderful

very near to beach, clean and well furnished
10
Report this review
Fiona H. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2013
Our second stay. 10mins walk to beach

Close to beach and supermarket.
6.3
Wifi is slow; especially on weekends when there are more guests. Room is very basic. If you need room to be cleaned and fresh towels just ask staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06