or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1253 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1253)
Sort by:
Tsubasa N. Solo travelers Japan, July 30, 2013
good room for tourists

big comfortable bed, warm shower, AC
6.7
Location, room, almost things were good. Only one problem was poor Wi-fi speed... That was terrible cause always not working.
Kho H. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Convenient

Strategic location
6
strategic location
Suraphan C. Groups Thailand, July 28, 2013
good location

location is good, near the airport
6.7
reasonable hotel, good location just 15-20 mins from hotel to the airport. night life at night and shopping area.
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
clean good value for budget travelling

cable tv wifi and location
5
My stay at matahari was adequate.Its a budget option only but for that category it is reasonable value
Matthew V. Couples Canada, July 23, 2013
Cheap and good location

location, price, close to airport
7.7
We stayed here for one night before a flight. It was clean and cheap and thats what we wanted. 5 min walk to the beach and to kuta square. A great plae for budget travellers but not for families.
Edi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 22, 2013
Average

Location, location, location
7.3
Need to improve facilities as new budget hotels are available soon
Thipak G. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
Nice Stay, Helpful Staff, Good Location

Peaceful area, Helpful Staff
8
We were initially worried about the location-wondering if it may be too remote..but we were glad to have chosen the place. The fact that it's not on the main road but in the local areas makes it an ideal location for a good night's sleep. Contrary to what other reviewers may feel, we enjoyed waking up to a local market right at the footstep of our inn; a refreshing experience you must say. It's just a short walking distance from local restaurants anyway and the staff are pretty helpful too(they make an effort to try their best to communicate in English) and try to accommodate different breakfast requests. Try to look for dinner early as the local streets are pretty deserted after 9pm. A pleasant stay indeed.
Orchid O. Couples Indonesia, July 20, 2013
Great Location

Location, Shopping area, and near to waterboom, discovery mall
5.7
the room is not too huge, but ok for sleep only, the place was so strategic, but poor things is there in no parking places for guest to keep the car.
Hemant R. Families with older children India, July 16, 2013
Bali is amazing.

closer to beach, reasonably priced, good staff.
8.3
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, July 15, 2013
too bad

none, location only
4.7
good location, we Arrived late afternoon - rooms were ready but no towels available! After many requests, we were offered a hand towel for both of us to shower with. When towels did arrive from the laundry, they smelt and were very worn. Hand towels were given as bath mats! Shower curtain was moldy. Hotel is run down

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07